We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely my pick for a great stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites- South Padre Island
Certificate of Excellence
Cypress, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Definitely my pick for a great stay!”
Reviewed 29 April 2013 via mobile

I loved our 2 night stay at this Holiday Inn Express. The front desk staff couldn't have been any nicer and all the staff, although with limited English, were very nice. Nice beds, clean room and just a short walk to the beach. Pool was too cold that's my only complaint. One adult and 3 kids loved it here! Planning another visit soon!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank djhmanderson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    158
    104
    46
    12
    10
See reviews for
127
99
11
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2013 via mobile

....even though the place was very clean and the staff was friendly i was very disappointed that there was no view of the beach..the beach is actually about 2 and a half blocks away maybe only partial view if even....

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ng012582
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites- South Padre Island, responded to this review, 28 April 2013
Dear ng012582,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. It is good to know that our staff was attentive to your needs. I regret however that you were inconvenienced by our location. We take all reviews negative or positive very seriously and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit.

Sincerely,

Pam G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Lansing, Michigan
Level Contributor
104 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2013

This hotel is, as other reviewers have noted, not on the beach. For my needs, as a place to stay while with a small bird watching group, the location was fine. Room was large, equipped with microwave and refrigerator. Facility seems fairly new and well maintained. Much larger breakfast bar set up with more choices than at many Holiday Inn Express facilities. Front desk staff seemed not to know how to do their jobs: not outgoing/friendly.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank UMworldtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites- South Padre Island, responded to this review, 23 April 2013
Dear UMworldtravel,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. I’m very disappointed to hear about your experience over the front desk staff. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2013 via mobile

Well it was me an my kids first time in south padre island ...im 26 single selfmade biz lady with2 young girls! I book to dayz march 9-12' 2013 ummm it was like 455 for two nights on hotels. Com an it was pretty nice annnnd clean ...my room was 201 so i could see my BMW parked right in front of my window nightly! I came from dallas tx ,i drove by myself right though ...10 hr drive not bad,middle of the night strait shot! Overall trip turned out really nice thank god...we was able to do sum water sports considering it was a lil windy for march! Anywho the hotel was nice.
Ummm the beach walk was like they said ..3 min walk to beach front ok granted i was pleasently pleased its wasnt tooooo far ugh!
Free breakfast no waffles but sum new pan cake maker (fancy) !!! No prob with me !!! # enjoy!!!!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 5STARbarbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2013

Although the rooms were very clean and the breakfast was good. And the older lady doing breakfast was very accomidating, the women at the front desk were very rude. One fat lady did not want to get off her butt to even look to see if there was toothpaste and later on in the afternoon this young lady pretty much yelled at me when I had to go downstairs because I told her nobody was answering my calls! I wouldn't doubt she turned the ringer off (if that is even possible!) There was no manager on duty either! After our stay, I do not think our family will ever stay again! We will be taking our business elsewhere, possibly hilton or anywhere else where respect is shown to the people staying there!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bed-hog101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites- South Padre Island, responded to this review, 19 March 2013
Dear bed-hog101,

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to leave a review. We strive to provide the best possible service and experience and it is always great to hear from our guests on how we are doing. We are very sorry to read that you experienced inconvenience because we did not meet your expectations. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.

Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterford, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2013

awesome staff!!! clean rooms!!! great location,would go back in a heartbeat!!! OH YEAH-yummy breakfast viddles:) had an issue second night with people slamming doors-2 families going back n forth went to front desk n didn"t hear a thing after that!!!!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cathy s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evansville, Indiana
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2013 via mobile

Holiday Inn Express was very clean. The beds were comfortable. The staff very friendly. Nice variety for breakfast. Had to log in numerous times daily for wifi. Would be nice if the pool was heated during the winter months! Met a lot of nice Winter Texans.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Carol L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these South Padre Island hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island
Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Is...
#1 of 32 in South Padre Island
1,487 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites South Padre Island
La Quinta Inn & Suites South Pad...
#2 of 32 in South Padre Island
1,248 reviews
3.7 mi away
Pearl South Padre
Pearl South Padre
#6 of 32 in South Padre Island
1,552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ramada Hotel & Suites South Padre Island
Ramada Hotel & Suites South Padr...
#7 of 32 in South Padre Island
609 reviews
1.2 mi away
Best Western Beachside Inn
Best Western Beachside Inn
#4 of 32 in South Padre Island
129 reviews
3.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#12 of 32 in South Padre Island
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites- South Padre Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites- South Padre Island

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites- South Padre Island
Address: 6502 Padre Blvd., South Padre Island, TX 78597-7710
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > South Padre Island
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in South Padre Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites- South Padre Island 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
South Padre Island's newest and finest hotel, the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, invites you to travel Mexico & Texas in ONE VACATION to South Padre. You'll experience the white sand beaches and crystal blue waters of the Gulf of Mexico. As you enter our lobby, you will be immersed in tropical elegance. Check in will be a breeze as you and your family escape into our sea life - a 500 gallon aquarium. All our oversized rooms come with spectacular views of Laguna Madre Bay, Gulf of Mexico or our tropical poolside. If you're here for business, relax - we offer free wireless Internet in all public areas and high speed Internet access in every room as well as a complimentary full service business center. For the ultimate in convenience, all rooms have micro-fridges, coffee makers, dataport speaker phones and state-of-the art on demand movies/music and video games. Thanks to the latest technology, on demand movies can be paused/rewound so you'll never miss an important phone call. We are across the street from the Convention Center and close to championship golf, nightclubs, shopping centers and a variety of eateries. Visit Sea Turtle, Inc. or spend the day at Schlitterbahn Beach Water Park. The beach is just a short walk from your room where you can participate in deep sea fishing, horseback riding, parasailing, jet skiing or a local favorite - barbecuing on the beach. We are the perfect tropical getaway whether you're here for business or pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites- South Padre Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites- South Padre Island
Holiday Inn South Padre Island
South Padre Island Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites- South Padre Island Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing