We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel Ever!”
Review of Casa Bella Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Casa Bella Resort
Ranked #30 of 32 Hotels in South Padre Island
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Hotel Ever!”
Reviewed 18 July 2014

6 star hotel, Manager the best, gives you good deals, AMAZING HOTEL, the pool the hot tub the pier in the back, its a paradise, the rooms are awesome i recommend it! Staff is super friendly, they allow you to BBQ ;) people who make bad comments are incorrect, when I come from a big family of 50 and we've stayed here so many times we love it and the Texas waffles are the bomb, They have a fishing pier in the back, good for having fun with the kids, the times I've stayed here i always felt like at home, its the best i would come back again anytime,

Room Tip: I recommend the second floor rooms, they have a beautiful view to the pool and the bay :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Erix R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    8
    4
    11
    28
See reviews for
27
14
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
50 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

I had read some of the reviews after i booked this hotel and was terrified to the point i almost canceled my revervations.....We did bring our own towels and own blankets and pillows thanks to the help of fellow reviewers. I took the pillowcase off when I got there and there were yellow stains on the pillows but we brought our own so no big deal. Other than that the location is great.There was a fishing pier right beside the pool . You can actually rent fishing poles and bailt from the office. The balcony was really cool and the pool was never full we could sit on the balcony and watch the kids swim. We rented the room for 3 days and decided we would stay an extra day and they only charged us $69.99 for the extra day. They are kind of stingy with the towels and the old school keys were kind of hard to keep up with but we managed.They do close the pool a little early but over all it was a pretty good hotel. So fear not fellow guests....Its not that bad.....

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Brentni B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

DO NOT STAY AT THIS HOTEL!!!! The manager is disrespectful and a liar. Upon arriving, we realized that there were a lot of amenities that weren't included in the room like we thought would be. No coffee maker, constant beeping of a fire alarm, a sticky substance all over the floor, and a bedpost that was literally a sawed off piece of wood nailed above the bed that gave me a horrible splinter is just naming a few of the things that we found wrong with the room. The next morning, we went to the front desk to talk to the manager, and he disrespectfully said, "Uh, I've never gotten a complaint before bro." Really? Because there are quite a few one star reviews that I read about this hotel on my way down to the island. Obviously that was a complete lie, not to mention the fact that he addressed us with "bro" when we were genuinely upset. The room was $200 a night for a room that wasn't worth $100. Please do NOT waste your money here.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Caroline A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these South Padre Island hotels

Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

I chose this hotel because it was affordable, but didn't expect much more.
When I arrived I was pleased to see how beautiful the property is and how nice my room was! The blue color is very tropical and nice, the room was clean and cold and the pool was a good size!
The employees were professional and kind.
The parking lot is lit up at night so you can feel comparable parking there.

I chose to not use housekeeping because I didn't feel comfortable with having a stranger in my room while I was out.

I recommend they invest in putting "do not disturb" hang signs in the rooms so the guests can use.
I recommend getting away from conventional metal keys and using card readers instead because metal keys are not safe. Anyone could've had a copy of my key. That's an incident waiting to happen.

The breakfast was okay. Waffles, cereal, milk, orange juice, bread/bagels. That's it! Lol.
I recommend you turn on BOTH waffle makers during breakfast, if one doesn't work, take it off the counter!!!! It was majorly annoying to wait two minutes for each waffle to cook when my family was together, a time waster.

Overall though, good quality for the price!

I would go back again.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MatieuTruth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 25 May 2014

You get what you pay for.
My wife booked us at Casa Bella last minute for Memorial Day weekend. The place is a fair bargain for the price. Bring your own pillows. Pool & hot tub are clean. Kids enjoyed being able to fish from their doc.

At night they allow other guest to blast music so loud you it shakes the windows in your room.
After several request the music was turned down at 10:30pm - not turned off.
The Latin disco Tec raged for hours with the pool & hot tub being elbow to elbow.
If this is your thing, enjoy. If not, stay away!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank e b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

This is what we experienced

We celebrated our wedding anniversary early. So through the Trip advisor we planned our first trip to South Padre Island, Texas

When we arrived on Saturday, we checked in. The owners daughter assisted in our check out. Then her father (manager) came in. She was having computer issues. As it turned out she ended up charging twice, by accident, So the refund was made, only problem as in most refunds with hotel / motel one has to wait for a few days to clear. When my wife went to inquire, the manager suggested to call the bank and give the receipt info and the funds will be credited more quicker.

We were set to be given a room in the first floor, and asked again, since I submitted a request to have one on the second floor. He set us up on the second floor, the price was a bit more but only charged us the original amount.

We only found two issues that I informed them of, one was the drain in the tub. This was took care of very quickly, The other was the ceiling fan. It was not balanced. This one had to be looked at after we checked out. Which was understandable. At least the AC was working very good.

We stayed there on Saturday through Monday. This place has allot of business on the weekends. Of coarse the pool and jacuzzi were both crowed. but on Sunday afternoon, only one family were in the pool. So this location dose make a good income on the weekends and holidays as well.

The staff was very friendly. The breakfast was good.

Overall we were content with this place. We would recommend this place to others that we know. Thank you for making our stay a nice one. See you again soon.

Room Tip: Request for a room on the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MYLOCATIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2013

I forgot to make a reservation where we usually stay for the weekend so when we arrived at the island we had to go by various hotels in search of vacancy. The receptionist at Casa Bella said they had only 2 rooms left (king bed with jacuzzi), one of those had a messed up fridge, but everything else in the room was good. They said we could take that room for $99 a night (as opposed to $149). We took it.

Staff service: The lady at the reception desk was very nice. We didn't need to interact with staff much, which is probably a good sign. No major issues.

Continental breakfast: Was not at all impressive. They also had a sign that said guests are not allowed to take breakfast to the rooms, but their breakfast area is tiny! They only have one table with some chairs and another cramped area with some chairs. The sign even said if they found signs of breakfast in the rooms, they would charge an extra $5 on your bill. This really upset me. They also have two small tables outside. I really didn't like that they won't let you take breakfast to the room. They did have those Texas waffles I like. :) A

Room condition: The room was alright. It was not dirty. The jacuzzi looked clean enough, but we didn't use it (I have a thing against using public pools, jacuzzies, and such...that's just me). The bed was not all that great...I could feel the springs, but not so much that I couldn't sleep. The room was comfortably large. The bed didn't have enough pillows and the pillows were flimsy.

Overall, had I paid the full price, $149, I would have been unhappy about the bed and continental breakfast. It wasn't bad, but I will only stay there again if I forget to make reservations where I usually stay.

Note: I must say it was odd that when we arrived, the receptionist lady said they were full and only had 2 rooms left, but the next morning a different receptionist mentioned they didn't have a lot of people staying there that weekend. I'm not sure what to make of that.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vamos2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these South Padre Island hotels
0.1 mi away
WindWater Hotel
WindWater Hotel
#14 of 32 in South Padre Island
241 reviews
2.5 mi away
Blue Bay Inn & Suites
Blue Bay Inn & Suites
#23 of 32 in South Padre Island
135 reviews
0.8 mi away
South Padre Island Inn
South Padre Island Inn
#20 of 32 in South Padre Island
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ramada Hotel & Suites South Padre Island
Ramada Hotel & Suites South Padr...
#8 of 32 in South Padre Island
645 reviews
2.5 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#12 of 32 in South Padre Island
81 reviews
2.5 mi away
Suites at Sunchase
Suites at Sunchase
#19 of 32 in South Padre Island
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Bella Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Bella Resort

Property: Casa Bella Resort
Address: 5601 Padre Blvd, South Padre Island, TX 78597-7450 (Formerly Casa Bella Resort Hotel)
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > South Padre Island
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 32 Hotels in South Padre Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Casa Bella Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Casa Bella Resort, the newest resort hotel on South Padre Island, is located on the water channel. It is our goal to provide quality, affordable, and unforgettable accommodations during your stay. Our Mediterranean-style courtyard features a swimming pool with ever-changing tinted lights, a relaxing hot tub, beautiful landscaping surrounded by romantic balconies with palm trees that sway in the breeze. Our lovely rooms come either with one king and two queen beds, desk & chair, microwaves, refrigerators, and twin sofa sleepers. Be sure to ask for the hot tub room which sports a king size bed and a separate Jacuzzi tub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Casa Bella Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn And Suites Casa Bella Hotel South Padre Island
Casa Bella Hotel
Hotel Casa Bella
Casa Bella Resort South Padre Island, Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing