We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome location, functional and fun inside ~> great vacation.”
Review of Sea Vista Condos

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sea Vista Condos
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome location, functional and fun inside ~> great vacation.”
Reviewed 24 June 2012

Pretty pricey and 7 night minimum stay is steep but we thoroughly enjoyed our time here!!! We had 3 bedroom first floor condo. Walk to the beach is priceless. Schlitterbahn is next door. Pool is average. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Momwifewomanboss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    5
    2
    0
    3
See reviews for
20
2
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2012 via mobile

The service here is very good- staff is always cleaning, mowing, etc., making it a very clean condo! The price was steep. Unfortunately, there was lots of construction as our view in two bedrooms. The noise of it woke us up in the morning, and it wasn't very pleasant! But, in the master bedroom, there is a pretty beach view. During the week, it is almost silent and it is rare to find anyone around the condo, but weekends have more people. Overall, very good service, unfortunate view and noise of construction, and very quiet during the week.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kaymace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2010

We stayed in unit 118. We understand that this is not the most luxurious of units but we found it very acceptable. The beach was fantastic. Having the ground unit made it even more so. Very easy access to the beach and sunrise. Got chased away by Hurricane Alex but that was nature's issue. The staff was very friendly and accomodating. We will be back.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank hanksyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overland Park, Kansas
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2009

Spent a 3-day weekend in the 407 unit with family of 5 (three young children). Not a lot of frills, but perfect for convenience and beach access. Incredible view...right on beach. Easy access to beach that wasn't at all crowded. Unit clean and comfortable; again -- not a lot of frills -- but two bedrooms and two full baths. Rented through Padre Island Rentals online; couldn't have been easier or more convenient. Hard for me to comment on price as I don't have any good reference...my guess would be it was perhaps a little better than average value for a unit with such incredible beach access. Highly recommend and we will definitely be back!

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dave9318
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MN
Level 5 Contributor
98 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2008

My family and I, plus our teen daughter's friend, stayed here for seven wonderful days in early April, 2008. We stayed in unit #119. This is the first time we stayed at a condo as opposed to a hotel. What a great choice! The two girls had their own bedroom with a bathroom. My husband and I had a very large master bedroom with a bathroom. Our son slept on the sleeper sofa. Plenty of room to store all of our stuff. A washer/dryer in the unit. We walked right from our patio onto the beach! When we walked out the other door, we walked right to the pool.

A real downer for us staying at a hotel is all of the noise. Well, that is not a problem here. Many times we had the pool to ourselves. There is security on-site and the complex is gated so you cannot get in unless you are staying there. They do not rent to Spring Breakers!! Many people staying there are the owners. Sue, the manager, was very helpful in giving us restaurant info. She did say to avoid the Island in March as that is when Spring Breakers come in.

We rented through Padre Island Rentals. I recommend them. They were very helpful.

  • Stayed April 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
6 Thank DeziMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 4 March 2006

Secluded and peaceful and right on the beach. We stayed in Sea Vista unit #119 that was a 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom condo and we walked right out out back door and on to the beach...unbelievable views of the beach and ocean! We woke up and watched the sunrise every morning. Fully stocked kitchen...pots..pans...dishes...etc. and all apliances looked new. Very stylish unit with terra cotta tile and new carpeting in both bedrooms and condo had all amenities including washer/dryer. We booked through local Padre Island Rentals. Lots to see and do in the area...we'll be back!

  • Stayed November 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
34 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these South Padre Island hotels
0.2 mi away
Pearl South Padre
Pearl South Padre
#7 of 32 in South Padre Island
1,582 reviews
0.1 mi away
Schlitterbahn Beach Resort
Schlitterbahn Beach Resort
#6 of 32 in South Padre Island
513 reviews
3.6 mi away
Ramada Hotel & Suites South Padre Island
Ramada Hotel & Suites South Padr...
#8 of 32 in South Padre Island
666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island
Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Is...
#3 of 32 in South Padre Island
1,522 reviews
0.8 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#12 of 32 in South Padre Island
81 reviews
1.1 mi away
Padre South Hotel
Padre South Hotel
#13 of 32 in South Padre Island
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Vista Condos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Vista Condos

Property: Sea Vista Condos
Address: 110 Padre Blvd, South Padre Island, TX 78597-6505
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > South Padre Island
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 35 Speciality Lodging in South Padre Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Sea Vista Condos 4*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Booking.com so you can book your Sea Vista Condos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Vista Condos Hotel South Padre Island
Sea Vista Condos South Padre Island, Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing