We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Breakfast for sure”

Las Olas Restaurant Grill & Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
South Padre Island, Texas
Level Contributor
127 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Breakfast for sure”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2012

I have eaten Dinner here once many years ago and the food was fine. though I do recall small portions with an eye on the presentation. A good friend and his lady made regular breakfast missions and always raved about it.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank kytsrfr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    13
    2
    1
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Closed early”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2012 via mobile

We arrived at 8:00 pm Sunday night to find the had closed early because they had so few customers. We should have paid more attention to previous reviews.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tunabetsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“elegant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2012

I really liked the main entrees, very exquisite and the view from the restaurant is amazing, way to go chef!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Samantha R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brownsville, Texas
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“delicous food and incredible hospitality”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2012

The Food At LAS OLAS is fabulous . I Recomend The Ceviche ..... FRESH the rest of the menu is very good to the hotel is in great shape and the staff is very professional I HIGHLY RECOMMEND IT.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Chito L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weslaco, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Clean”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2012

Good food and price.
Have had perfect scores by health dept. for 3 years.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Taxguy7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Las Olas Restaurant Grill & Bar also viewed

South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
 
South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
 
South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Las Olas Restaurant Grill & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing