We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beachy and Adequate”
other travellers have booked this property
beautiful gulf of mexico right in front of the condo
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
beautiful gulf of mexico right in front of the condo
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
16 reviews
beautiful gulf of mexico right in front of the condo
hot tub
view from the balcony
pool area
Florence 1 from the beach
areal view of South Padre
sunset
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
South Padre Island, Texas

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Carolandr...
Eureka, Montana
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Beachy and Adequate”
Reviewed 18 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We looked forward to our visit to South Padre Island without knowing anything about the place. We booked this rental on the basis of a fairly good price and nearness to the beach. We knew it would be small but we didn't know there would be no way to let any outside air into the apartment. There was one window and one door onto a small balcony. We were on the 5th floor. My husband went to open the window for some fresh air and the top section came crashing down on his fingers. It had been screwed in at the top with some short screws, but in reality, was only being held by the latches on the window. We did call Laura and she sent a maintainance man right up. He was helpful and re-screwed the window shut with my husband's help. We couldn't leave the balcony door open as there was a rule and a stiff fine for doing so. We really missed the fresh air and ocean smell in the apartment. In the photos, the balcony appears to look over the ocean when in reality it is on the side of the building and looks straight onto the next building. Booking with Trip Advisor was easy and worked out very well.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 Oct 2016
We are going over right now to check that out. My husband and I spent a few nights there a few weeks ago and it was great. I wish you had called us we could have sent the maids back in or moved you, something. This is the FIRST time I've heard anything like this! I'm so sorry.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Extraordi...
1 review
“Nice location”
Reviewed 26 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Had nice time. Location good. Bed little firm for our taste. Well stocked with everything you need. Enjoyed it

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
keynotesp...
Houston, Texas
1 review
“Thoroughly Pleased!”
Reviewed 7 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Laura & Judy,

My girlfriends and I had a blast celebrating my birthday on Labor Day weekend. We loved how the studio came stocked with all of the amenities that were provided from the dishes to the bath towels! I'll definitely be back and I'll also be sure to reference your services. Thanks again for making our stay comfortable!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: All of the amenities that the studio came with
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Sep 2016
Thanks so much for staying! We will be waiting to see you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ccamargo8...
San Antonio, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Best anniversary yet!”
Reviewed 24 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Such a great condo & the location is right on the beach. It's really great & well stocked. We will definitely stay there again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie S
2 reviews
“Very Cute”
Reviewed 28 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

This condo is super cute! It has everything you need for a beach vacation. Nicely furnished and clean.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location to the beach
Liked least: Pool is kind of weird
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beckytx21...
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Great Room!!”
Reviewed 7 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

This was exactly what we needed. I traveled with my husband and two kids. We would stay there again in a minute.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing