We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excelent condo”
other travellers have booked this property
The Oleander Beach Lodge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Oleander Beach Lodge
The Pool Before Updates Pool Front
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
14 reviews
The Oleander Beach Lodge
The Pool Before Updates
Pool Front
Condo #1
Number One Living Room
Number One w/ Two Futons to sleep eight
Number One Kitchen
Number One First Bedroom
Number One First Bedroom
Number One Second Bedroom
Number One Second Bedroom
Number One Bathroom w/ Shower
Number One Porch
Parking for two cars per condo
Updated Yard
Updated Pool
Condo #2
Number Two Living Room
Number Two
Number Two
Number Two
Number Two w/ Sleeper Sofa to sleep six
Number Two Kitchen
Number Two First Bedroom
Number Two Second Bedroom
Number Two Second Bedroom
Number Two Bathroom w/ Shower
Number Two Porch
Number Three
#3 Clean & Cozy with everything you need.
#3 Comfy sitting area 
w/ Cable TV and WiFi.
#3 Spacious Living Room
#3 Your full kitchen
#3 Dining Table.
#3 Roomy Queen Bedroom with Closet.
#3 Roomy Queen Bedroom with Dresser
#3 Full Bed & Twin Bunk
Number Four
#4 Comfy & Cozy
#4 Full size Futon
#4 Free Cable & Wifi
#4 Twin Bunk Beds
#4 Queen Size Bedroom
#4 Bathroom with Shower
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
7 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 30
South Padre Island, Texas

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Rogelio A...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excelent condo”
Reviewed 16 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018
1
person found this review helpful

I really like the condo. Is very close to the beach and very beautiful. I like the stay. Every time my family and me want to go again to SPI we would book this place again.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owen M
1 review
“Exactly what we were looking for.”
Reviewed 13 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

We were a group of college kids from Michigan State University looking to have a great time down south. Chas was a fantastic host; everything was clean and just as expected when we got there. No bad surprises, only good ones! The pool is perfect, the backyard was spacious and had zero problems with neighbors. The pool and beach equipment was a great addition as well as the grill. Very fair price, perfect if you're looking for a great location without having to go broke. Deck was awesome as well, spent a lot of time there. Very close to the beach as well.

Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ed S
2 reviews
“Very pleased”
Reviewed 10 February 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Stayed five nights in Oleander #3 and thoroughly enjoyed. Clean, well appointed, everything works. Close to beach and an excellent club/dining facility. Close enough to the beach to hear it...walk to it in about three minutes. Chas is a good host. Leaves you alone but is available if you need anything. Chas made special arrangement for me to store my kayak safely out of sight. Priced very well. I'll be back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikki G
1 review
“Best beach condo!!”
Reviewed 8 February 2018 for a stay in December 2017

This condo was amazing, as was the host. My cousins and I loved being here. Super close to the beach, had a pool and overall a perfect location! Definitely booking again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Deb J
Fremont, Nebraska, United States
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Disapointing”
Reviewed 10 November 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

First the Photo on this site needs to be up dated. It really does not look this good in person. Owner really needs to do some tlc. Don't get me wrong of cores the grand kids loved it because they had a pool in the back and close to the beach and most of them where under the age of 12. However change of linens you had 1 change, there where hardly any cooking and eating utensils, in fact the only reason there was enough for everyone was we had rented all the units. Absolutely not what was described for the money we spent. The other reviews are way off!! Also , to do laundry it is out back in a shed and coin operated, which you do not find that out till you get there.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: proximity to the beach and pool in the back yard
Liked least: Not as advertised / Do not go by photo or reviews
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jan 2017
We're sorry you were disappointed with your accomodations. We try to keep the place in good condition, but you probably don't realize how corrosive and weathering the salt air is. Paint dulls, chips and peels far too soon after being applied and things just start looking old far before their time. That said, we do try to keep it looking nice. As for the availability of utensils, you pointed out that having rented all four apartments you found all you needed. That is both our salvation and our problem. Others have rented the whole place and when they departed, pieces from one apartment were left in another. It is very time consuming and difficult to get it all back where it belongs. Although we do make the effort, sometimes things aren't exactly as we (and you) would like them to be.

It is important to note that this is a vacation rental property, not a hotel. Linens are provided at the beginning of your stay, but there is no maid service that will come in to change them or provide clean ones. If you need or want clean linens, you could make that request of the manager, especially for a stay of longer duration. Many of the properties on the Island provide no laundry service on site and we have had guests express gratitude that they didn't have to go to the laundromat even though the washer is coin operated (but the dryer is free).

Expectations differ from one guest to another. It is apparent that you were disappointed, but others, with other expectations, have found our property to be enjoyable. We are sorry that you were not among them.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul L
2 reviews
“Great beach house!”
Reviewed 19 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Nice little beach house! It is conveniently located, everything was as advertised, and Chuck was helpful and friendly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Location and features
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing