We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“the greatest condo...and we stayed in Destin...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
South Padre Island, Texas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Dgorecki
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“the greatest condo...and we stayed in Destin etc....you will NOT regret this”
Reviewed 27 January 2018 for a stay in May 2017

We have 3 kids ages 10,10,13 and we stayed here. It is EXACTLY as pictured.
They have a coffee maker, blender, and a George Foreman which was great to cook int eh kitchen in the air conditioning. There is NO grill but the foreman is all you need.
The beds are great. The layout of the kids rooms are great. The linens are plush. The kitchen is FULLY stocked and the pantry has extras you may need.
I cannot tell you how wonderful it is to see your kids on the beach playing while you are making lunch or they are at the pool.
This was the most beautifully decorated, well appointed condo with all the amenities we have ever stayed in in FL...including Destin, Orlando, etc.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jan 2018
Wow, that is a great description of our place. We are glad that you liked it and hope you had a great time during your stay. Please come back to Ocean Vista 307 when your travel plans call for South Padre Island. Big Thanks!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen D
1 review
“Amazing stay with four small kids”
Reviewed 21 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We traveled to south padre with 4 children (ages 1,3,4,6) and three adults for a family getaway for five nights. We had an amazing time. This home was so perfect for our family. To start this home has the most amazing view! The owners provided a high chair and a pack n play (with had an extra mattress for baby’s comfort). In addition, there were a ton of sand toys, beach umbrella, boogie boards, and lots of indoor games. The kitchen had lots of extras like spices, oils, all size pans we needed, condiments and more. There is laundry in the unit and the owners generously provided laundry soap. The owners were very nice (calling us the day before we arrived to welcome us and answering a couple of text questions during our stay). The beach was amazing for young kids. Shallow but nice waves, lots of sand to play in. The pools were great with one specifically designed for younger kids (shallow and warm). Plus the pools get afternoon shade from the building. This home is in walking distance to the grocery store which was great. And the playground is right next to this unit. We visited in October and it felt like we had the whole place to ourselves.

What would I change... well not as it relates to this home but I noticed during our whole stay at south padre had no recycling options. :(

We mostly stayed at this home as there was more than enough to entertain our kids but we did venture out for a dolphin tour which was overpriced and just ok. And we visited turtles inc which we really enjoyed. We found eating in the condo was by far the best for us since we have small kids and prefer a healthy diet.

Side note: I am writing this review on my cell phone while chasing a one year old around our house so please excuse any typos :).

I would definitely recommend this home to others!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Oct 2017
Wow Karen,

Thank you for an awesome description of our place.

I would like to comment on the recycling issue. The city of South Padre Island has an archaic method of recycling. They ask for the residents and guests to keep all recycling material in place until Saturday when we have to move all the garbage to a specific place in the island. I do not agree with this method because our visitors do not know about it and it is really not suitable for this island resort needs. Hopefully the new administration will look at better ways to deal with the problem.

Ed, Monna and myself will be honored to have you back if and when your travels call for South Padre Island.

Cheers,

Rosa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
trmuth201...
Acworth, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beach Holiday”
Reviewed 12 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

The home was very clean and if could think of it the house had it. The beach was clean but the surf was to rough to really enjoy. Of course that's nature and nothing you can do about that. I would stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Sep 2017
Good morning family,

We are glad that you liked our condo and happy that you might come back!!

It is amazing how different we all see mother's nature. For some of us, the waves are not cool and then for others the waves give them a great opportunity to use their surf, windsurf or even kite surfing boards.

We hope that next time when you come the ocean is more calm.

Cheers!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 Jul 2017
Howdy!

Thanks your for such a nice and descriptive review. We try our best to make sure that our guests feel at home. Please come back to OVT 307 when your vacation calls for South Padre Island.

Cheers!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 19 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
20 Jul 2017
Good morning,

We are so glad that you enjoyed yourselves while in the island. We hope you come back to us in the future when your travels call for our piece of paradise!

Our best regards,

Kellam Family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 Jul 2017
Good morning family,

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for those awesome descriptive words. It is nice to see that our efforts are paying off!!!

Please make sure to come back to us when traveling to South Padre Island.

Happy Fourth!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
thollaway
Sugar Land, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect for Families”
Reviewed 6 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Enjoyed this rental so much. Great location with beautiful views. Perfect place for families or retirees seeking to avoid youthful rowdiness. Private boardwalk beach access with showers was very convenient. The separate kids pool was great, as was the whole pool area. The condo was well appointed and well maintained.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jun 2017
Hello Hollaway Family,

Thank you very much for a great descriptive review!

We appreciate you coming to visit with us in the island. Please come back to 307 when your travels call for South Padre Island!

Mi casa es su casa!!

Cheers
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing