We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great burgers!”
Review of Whataburger

Whataburger
Price range: US$1 - US$20
Cuisines: American, Fast food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Salida
Level Contributor
136 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great burgers!”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Best burgers we had on our trip! Wish we had Whataburgers back home! For fast food- it is a no brainer! And the service was quick. The manager was walking around checking on everyone in the place and it was busy.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Brandy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    62
    37
    13
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Slow service but great food!”
Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

It was delish! Ordered whataburger combo & it was one of the best whataburgers ever! However, the service was sloooooooow!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank carolinagirlz35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Isabel, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Disgusting”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Ordered double meat double cheese grilled onions and a #7 junior burger with cheese toasted buns in both.
My husbands fries had a hair. Disgusting

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tabc1414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Slow as Molasses”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Whataburger food is always good. We were disappointed how slow the drive thru was in SPI (20 min wait).

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sfulle74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Paso, Texas
Level Contributor
103 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Your average store”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

This store was as expected. The service is never fast at Whataburguers - at least for me...The food was good and as I said, as you would expected from your neighborhood Whataburguer.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank MILENADI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Whataburger also viewed

South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
 
South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Whataburger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing