We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always good food!,”
Review of Subway

Subway
Price range: US$1 - US$20
Cuisines: Delicatessen, Fast food
Restaurant details
Nacogdoches, Texas, United States
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Always good food!,”
Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

I'm glad there is a subway on the island!! Sometimes you don't want to spend a lot on a meal but still want decent food.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    16
    5
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Steinbach, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
380 reviews
268 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
“Consistanly good, everywhere you go!”
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Picked up a couple of subs to take with us on our drive up the beach. Was happy to see, that the quality and consistency, is the same where ever you go, in North America. Always fresh, and tastes good!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank BadgerMbTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great and neat for our beach day trip”
Reviewed 6 October 2013 via mobile

We got a turkey/ham footlong with all the toppins. Some on the side with mayo and guac. Nice tidy and delicious. Very clean and friendky staff.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob and Barb H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inola, Oklahoma
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Subway!”
Reviewed 31 July 2013

Our family loves Subway! We go to Subway all the time! This Subway is outstanding! The staff is freindly, the food is very good, and the seating is good too.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jordy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AUSTIN
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great Salads For A Light Evening Meal”
Reviewed 19 April 2013

My husband and I were staying at the La Copa Inn. There is a Subway just next door (in about the 400 block of Padre Blvd) - definitely within walking distance. We have had the Italian Salad for supper twice this week. The young man who made our salads was extremely nice and helpful. The salads themselves were fresh and very good. This is a fresh, light, flavorful alternative to all the big restaurants on the island.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Franksie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Subway also viewed

South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
 
South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
 
South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Subway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing