We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Family fun”
other travellers have booked this property
Patio
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Patio
Living Room Entrance
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
17 reviews
Patio
Living Room
Entrance
Living Room
Dining Room
Kitchen & Dining Room
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Bathroom
Second Bedroom
Second Bedroom
Third Bedroom
Third Bedroom
Bonus Room
Terrace
Terrace
Access to the Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
South Padre Island, Texas

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Whitemice...
McAllen, Texas
1 review
“Family fun”
Reviewed 21 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

My entire family had an amazing time at the beach house. Any issues we had were resolved immediately by the owners.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
krissyran...
Lewisville, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Class of 2017 Graduation Celebration”
Reviewed 20 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
3
people found this review helpful

Had an awesome time this past weekend. Home was very spacious. Out of all the times we've stayed in South Padre this has been our best stay! Looking to rebook for next year already! Book this home, you want be disappointed!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Genesis P
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Amenities & Quick Response”
Reviewed 8 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for two nights in August 2016. From the outside the home was not as we remembered from photos. However, the inside was really taken care of. Each room had a TV and free WIFI. The home was really clean and location was great to head to the beach. The owner of the home took the time to show us around the house and explain all details of the amenities. We all had a great time!!!!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jastuart
Bedford, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Affordable and convienent”
Reviewed 22 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The management of this place was awesome! We arrived early and he allowed us in. There were a few problems at first but management was immediately available and took care of everything promptly. We had a group of 10 adults and 3 children and there was plenty of room for more. The upstairs was large with a good view. The downstairs was smaller and still in need of some updating (new purchase for management and he was doing improvements between guest rentals). The walk to the beach was pleasant because of the foot bridge across the street. Last year we stayed on the beach through another owner, paid twice the rental rate, walked through brush and had no privacy blinds and doors didn't lock. So for my money THIS PLACE ROCKED IT FOR US! We will be using them again for other group trips!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Managements attentiveness!
Liked least: No morning shade on upper deck
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg R
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“best bang for the buck!”
Reviewed 8 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

After traveling to Padre last year and spending a fortune on a high end town home. We new that we needed to be a little smarter with our money this round.

Our wedding party arrived and found it very easy to room up the 12 guest in the 2 story separate living quarters. There was a ample amount of storage to tuck away the crates and coolers that were in a u haul trailer.

After unloading and sitting back for a bit we determined the the upstairs a/c unit wasn't cooling. A quick call to the owner and a A/C repair man was there a hour later and resolved our issue!

Our experience was nothing shy of awesome. We were able to walk to stores, the beach access was perfect. And the patio kept all of us entertained after a long day on the beach.

I would be happy to tell anybody who asked where to stay to use this group. They are pros till the end and will have a shot at my business whenever we travel south!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Patio's
Liked least: There is still work to be done, unfinished areas in the home.
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing