We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Condo! Perfect Location! Can't wait to...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
South Padre Island, Texas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kathryn G
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Condo! Perfect Location! Can't wait to go back!”
Reviewed 10 May 2016 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed here for a weekend getaway. We've stayed at a lot a of vacation condos and this house is definitely ranked at the top of our list. The condo was absolutely beautiful and it was supplied with everything we needed for the weekend. The condo was in a prime location as it was only a short walk from the beach and from local shops. Daniel, the owner, was incredibly hospitable and easy to work with. I would highly recommend this condo and my husband and I look forward to staying again sometime.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LAN1130
Hartland, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Loved every minute!”
Reviewed 24 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This condo is beautiful, clean and comfortable. It's location is a very short walk to the amazing gulf-side beach. We could easily walk to great restaurants and shopping. Check in and out was a breeze. I am definitely going back!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan F
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful Beach House”
Reviewed 5 January 2015 for a stay in October 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Me and my husband stayed here for our honeymoon. The home was very nice, and it was just a short walk to the beach. We were also supplied with some beach supplies like boogie boards, chairs, and an umbrella. Daniel, the owner, also called to make sure we got there okay and told us to call if we needed anything. All in all, it was great for a honeymoon and would be nice for a family trip as well.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SARAMR96
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We can't wait to go back!”
Reviewed 16 September 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We were so happy with our stay at this condo! The condo was beautiful, spacious and clean! It was so close to walk to the beach and perfect location to everything. Our kids loved having a pool to jump into even after being at the beach. It was awesome! We can't wait to go back. And what made it even better was that the owner is super nice, easy to get in contact with and just so helpful with any questions we had. After going to Florida beaches, we weren't sure about a family vacation to South Padre but we absolutely loved it and are ready to go back!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trussell1...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very nice condo!”
Reviewed 11 September 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My family and I stayed here for a week in June and loved everything it had to offer. The condo is very well taken care of, and in a great location. Everything is updated and clean. The beach is very close, as well as everything on the island. Dan was a pleasure to work with. We would highly recommend this place to anyone.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena2do
Converse, Texas, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Home Away from Home”
Reviewed 5 September 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed over July 4th weekend and it was the best we have ever had. If you enjoy and want to spend your days on the beach and /or pool this is it. Walking distance to the beach front is approx 100 ft. The place was spotless, clean and very well kept. We walked and camped at the beach everyday. The unit is very spacious and had all the amenities. We will be returning for sure.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cleaniness and felt like I was home
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KipBretti...
Golden Valley, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Spring Break”
Reviewed 16 July 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We did the father daughter spring break trip, and my daughter brought a
friend. We had a great time!! Our day was, have breakfast, walk 5 minutes
to the wonderful beach, I would walk back and make sandwiches for the girls
for lunch, then we would come back for dinner. We grilled out most nights,
with the girls getting DQ each night and watching a movie. David was great
to work with on everything. The place was everything it said it was and
would recommend to everyone. Thanks.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing