We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Higher end prices worth it”

Truluck's Seafood, Steak and Crab House
Reserve with OpenTable
Truluck's Seafood, Steak and Crab House is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 154 Restaurants in Southlake
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$31 - US$50
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: HWY 114
Description: Savor the freshest Stone Crab direct from our own fisheries, and our fresh-catch weekly updated seafood menu. Enjoy tender, juicy steaks grilled to perfection and over 100 fine wines and full bar.
Southlake, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Higher end prices worth it”
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Prices are on the higher end, but you do not mind it as the food, service, and atmosphere are all 5 star. Perfect for a special occasion or just for a great night out. Only complaint is the piano guy is a bit louder than necessary which gets s bit annoying if your trying to enjoy your company

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dave D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

367 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    239
    72
    33
    16
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Southlake, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Anniversary Dinner”
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Manager took great care to get us the best booth in the place and had service personnel checking on us regularly. Great food, service and atmosphere!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southlake
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Business Dinner”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Always a good place to conduct business service is non intrusive and the quality of food is high Good place to impress the high end client

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fleamarkettv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grapevine, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good food but service lacking”
Reviewed 11 March 2014

I've been to Truluck's twice now and both times I was disappointed in the service. In the bar area the server had to check with someone else to answer any of our questions on drinks and in the dining room our server also seemed less knowledgeable about the menu items. The food was a solid good but not outstanding, which is what I expected for the price. The atmosphere is very nice and the location in Southlake's Town Square is great. I doubt I'll be back anytime soon.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bonnie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trophy Club, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Best of Both Worlds”
Reviewed 6 March 2014

You wouldn't normally go to a seafood place for steak, but Truluck's has successfully straddled both with equally tasty results! I enjoyed one of the best filet's I've had in years in this place, paired with some delightful and perfectly prepared scallops. The only downside to this place is price. I still think it was worth it, but can't visit them often without breaking the bank.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jean A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Truluck's Seafood, Steak and Crab House also viewed

 

Been to Truluck's Seafood, Steak and Crab House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing