We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice family Tex-Mex.......”
Review of Anamia's Tex-Mex

Anamia's Tex-Mex
Ranked #11 of 154 Restaurants in Southlake
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$12 - US$12
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Reservations
Coronado, California
Level 6 Contributor
454 reviews
317 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Nice family Tex-Mex.......”
Reviewed 13 July 2013

We enjoyed our visit and meal at Anamia's - Margaritas were top notch as were our meals. Our 7 yr. old grandson also liked his meal. Nice and unique tasting salsa for the chip starter. This to us sets the bar for the meal that follows and Anamia's set a nice level.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gene F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    49
    12
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Do Not Go Here!”
Reviewed 30 April 2013

Remember to check your bank statements! I was double charged once for the day I actually ate there and after looking at my bank statement was charged for eating there three days before. This isn't possible because I was only visiting Southlake for the afternoon. I went because I heard they had good salsa and service. The salsa was just a regular tomato type salsa like El Fenix. The chicken fajitas were good but the service was lacking.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Aub2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Delicious Food!”
Reviewed 21 April 2013 via mobile

My husband and I love this place. It is so delicious. The tortilla soup is amazing and so are the chicken fajitas. The chips and salsa are great as well. The staff work hard and provide great service. We really like the atmosphere and music they play. This place is a treat to eat at. Give it a try!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank LadyBaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great service!”
Reviewed 11 March 2013

Food was great. Service was excellent. Great place to get away for a quick lunch during the work day.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Victoria F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nocona, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great Tex-Mex”
Reviewed 23 January 2013

We get up to Southlake about once a month and every time we say we'll try a new place...but always seem to come back to Anamia's. We always enjoy the food and ambiance, and the margaritas are wonderful! Try the table-side guacamole...they'll make it to your specifications (so hubby can get his extra hot if he wants!). Give this restaurant a try...you won't be sorry!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank stingerjeep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Anamia's Tex-Mex also viewed

 

Been to Anamia's Tex-Mex? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing