We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quite expensive but worth every dollar”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Dallas/Southlake Town Square
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Southlake
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 April 2013 via mobile

Was there one week for business. Very friendly and does not miss anything you need. Although not the cheapest destination, worth it every dollar spent for the room. Complementary internet and vallet parking. Restaurant, shopping and entertainment right in front and in walking distance.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ringi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (911)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Dallas/Southlake Town Square
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

758 - 764 of 912 reviews

Reviewed 14 April 2013

My husband and I stayed here for just one night to attend a wedding nearby. Everything about the hotel was great. Never came across an employee that wasn't happy and ready to help. Some of the positives...
- Room was spacious, comfy, and quiet. It included a refrigerator and lighted make-up mirror.
- Heated saltwater pool and also a hot tub. Pack your suits!
- Fitness room has all new equipment, including 5-6 cardio machines with cardio theater screens and free headphones.
- Went to Copeland's in the lobby for Sunday brunch buffet. It was $22 per person but well worth it. Lots to choose from and most of what we tried was very yummy.
- Location is in the middle of a big, high-end shopping center. Lots of shops and restaurants right outside the front door. I know that would be a negative in a different location, but Southlake is the suburbs. It's nice not to have to drive.
- Ample free parking surrounding the hotel.

One note... They appear to do a lot of meetings and therefore hold room blocks. If the hotel appears to be sold out, check back a week or two before your stay. Rooms opened up for us and we're glad we checked back.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FamilytravelTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2013

My wife and I stayed one night here recently and we loved it. The staff was absolutely amazing and the location is perfect. From this hotel, you are in walking distance to many restaurants, a huge Barnes and Noble bookstore, lots of shopping, and even spa services. We enjoyed the patio at the front of the hotel. It is a great vantage point for people-watching and has really cool water/fire features once the sun starts to set. You can also see planes landing in the distance from this patio but not hear the noise of the jets. The room was comfortable in the way most Hilton's are and we will definitely be back.

Room Tip: If you want a balcony, you must get a King room. There are no balconies offered for the 2 Queen roo...
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank txump
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2013

I love staying at this hotel because it is located in the middle of a shopping area. It is surrounded by many restaurants and other things to do. I always go eat at snuffers because of there amazing cheese fries. From this location, it is really simple to get to other parts of the dallas metro area.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pusstahw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

I stayed here for one night for business but I wish I could have stayed longer. Great hotel, nice accommodations. The executive lounge is the nicest i have ever seen. Nice location, near tons of restaurants and lots of attractions. It is also only 10 minutes from the lake. Definite stay again if possible.

Room Tip: Try to get a fourth or fifth flour room. Better and Bigger Rooms.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leighton B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Personable staff, great service, beautiful room. Free valet parking. Couldn't be more satisfied! I was able to sign up for the HHonors program with just my email address at the front counter. Will definitely stay there during future visits to the Southlake.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DYMill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2013

The hotel staff goes above and beyond good service. They arranged transportation for our group, set up an HHoners account for me, arranged transportation to the airport and even returned an item I left in the room. Their bar and restaurant has good food and drink with healthy choices if you ask. Breakfast is a great value. Our room was clean and comfortable. Internet access was smooth with good speed. The room temperature was easily controlled and responded quickly to changes.
The combination of physical amenities and service make this hotel hard to beat for the money.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the local shops and restaurants.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JayKapp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Southlake
0.7 mi away
Cambria Southlake DFW North
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Trophy Club - Fort Worth North
5.0 mi away
Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Super 8 Grapevine/DFW Airport Northwest
5.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport North
6.0 mi away
Grand Hyatt DFW
Grand Hyatt DFW
#2 of 205 in Dallas
2,248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Dallas/Southlake Town Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Dallas/Southlake Town Square

Address: 1400 Plaza Pl, Southlake, TX 76092-7664
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Southlake
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Southlake
Price Range: £140 - £305 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Dallas/Southlake Town Square 3.5*
Number of rooms: 248
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Classic style, modern amenities, and an enviable location. This is the Hilton Dallas/Southlake Town Square. Located minutes from Dallas/Fort Worth International Airport in the heart of Southlake, Texas, the entire Dallas Fort Worth metroplex is at our doorstep. Whether you prefer the rustic charm of the Fort Worth Stockyards or urban chic of Uptown Dallas, you are only a short drive away. However, many of our guests don't go far. As a pillar of the 130-acre Southlake Town Square development, which combines historic downtown charm with high-end specialty stores, more than 130 shops, restaurants and entertainment venues are steps away. Meander the pedestrian-friendly streets while window shopping, relaxing in the park areas, or dining al fresco. For the serious shoppers, retail favorites such as Michael Kors, Coach, Ann Taylor and White House Black Market await. The Hilton Dallas/Southlake Town Square was designed with the discerning traveler in mind. Contemporary furnishings, marble floors and sparkling chandeliers create an air of sophistication without sacrificing comfort. The boutique-style Dallas hotel is ideal for a weekend getaway, wedding or a memorable social event. With 248 spacious rooms and 48 magnificent suites, you will feel at home in the European-inspired design, intimate setting, and modern in-room amenities that include flat screen televisions, oversized soaking tubs, and outdoor balconies. Fall asleep dreaming of the next day's adventure in our outdoor pool, 24-hour fitness center, or full service spa. We also cater to the business traveler with wireless Internet access throughout the property, flexible work stations in each room, a 24-hour business center, and a variety of meeting/conference rooms to help you seal the deal. With over 19,000 sq. Ft. Of flexible meeting and event space, the Hilton Dallas Southlake is the ideal venue for your Dallas conference, workshop or special event. Take advantage of our high-tech facilities, personal service, catering, and online event planning tools to host a productive and successful event. A visit to the Hilton Dallas/Southlake Town Square is not complete without a meal in Copeland's of New Orleans, one of the premier restaurants in Southlake. Presenting authentic South Louisiana cuisine, only the freshest ingredients are used in one-of-a-kind dishes, creating the fine -- and fun-- dining experience for which Copeland's is known. Whether your stay at the Hilton Dallas/Southlake Town Square is for work or play, you are promised the finest service and everything you'd expect in the premier hotel in Southlake, Texas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Dallas/Southlake Town Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Dallas/Southlake Town Square Hotel Southlake
Hilton Hotel Southlake
Hilton Southlake
Southlake Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing