We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good Hotel but a with few small disappointing details”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Dallas/Southlake Town Square
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Southlake
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Very good Hotel but a with few small disappointing details”
Reviewed 8 August 2014

I stayed at this hotel twice, once in May and once in August 2014. The property itself is just as good as any other Hilton I stayed at. Great location right next an outdoor mall, close to plenty restaurants in any price range, a multiplex movie theater, plenty of free parking.
Executive lounge offers a decent breakfast option and some snacks in the afternoon, but no happy hour. So far this is the first Hilton that has an executive lounge but does not offer a free happy hour in the evening, this is my disappointment #1.
Restaurant at the property, serving Creole food, is very very decent and not too expensive for a hotel restaurant, except one thing: Cocktails are hit or miss, and more often miss. On several occasions I ordered martinis and they were pretty much watered down. When I pointed out to the waitress that my martini wasn't strong enough and I wanted more vodka in it, she took my cocktail to the bartender, made it a little stronger and then I found a $4.75 charge on my bill for an extra shot. I didn't make a scene, but just gave up trying and didn't come back to the restaurant. And this is the disappointment # 2.
If you don't care about these things, the hotel is just fine.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alexander K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

901 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    632
    194
    38
    17
    20
See reviews for
215
233
23
345
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
OKC
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We choose to stay at Hilton properties but this one is terrible. It looks nice online but once you stay there you'll change your mind. It began at the front desk - hourly employees who could barely drag themselves away from their own conversations to assist us. They were NOT friendly and quite dismissive of our requests. The room was ok, but they use "pillow nuggets" which are barely 8 inches in length. You need 6 of them to make a decent pillow. The fold out couch was used for our third person and they had an extremely uncomfortable night on that! Then the next morning there were room attendants trying to fold out a portable baby crib and they were very noisy and animated right outside our room before 9am on a weekend. Some of us come here for a rest! I ended up showing them how to assemble it just to get some peace! Overall, a good location if you want to show at overpriced stores and restaurants filled with pretentious snots who are probably earning minimum wage. No, we won't be back. The Hilton Conference & Convention Center in Grapevine is a far nicer place to stay for that money!

Room Tip: Here's a tip: Stay somewhere else!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ColBee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We stayed here for a night as we were dining at Trulucks, and the location was perfect. The hotel is very clean and staff were pleasant. The only place to have a drink in the hotel is at the restaurant Copelands which is situated in the hotel. We stayed on the concierge floor as we booked with breakfast included, this was worth the money as you can go in anytime and pick up a free drink or a snack in the afternoon, the only problem is for breakfast there was not enough seating for everyone so we had to stand around and wait for people to finish. The room was nice however the bath is tiny , and that is coming from someone who is short, and no robes which I do like, wish the light on the lighted mirror worked though. Very clean and adequate best thing about it is the location

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shazza345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amarillo
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

The hotel was very eye appealing when first entering. Staff was experienced, helpful and friendly. Décor in room was up to date creating a pleasant and relaxing evening. Refrigerator in the room was helpful. The breakfast buffet in the concierges lounge was the best we have experienced. Also, property is located on the Southlake Towne Square...shopping center. Definite plus for me!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Brenda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leominster, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

I stayed here for a business trip and was pleasant surprised by all the stuff right near the hotel. It’s a nice change from places I have stayed previously as no sitting in the room or the hotel bar. There are plenty of shops, restaurants all in walking distance from this hotel. The location is 15 minutes from DFW airport, but you would not notice it as it must be located out of the takeoff and landing routes. The hotel room was very clean and the bed and linens were clean and comfortable. The staff I interacted with was very courteous and happy to go out of their way to make my stay pleasurable. There is a nice restaurant on site as well. It’s a New Orleans themes restaurant and bar. The even have an ice bar for hard booze. It’s a very nice touch. I will stay here again for business or pleasure!

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the restaurant as people do congregate outside at the table, and this can b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Opusvt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nunica, United States
1 review
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Upon arrival I was greeted with smiles and a very pleasant staff. During my stay, everyone from the bartenders at our conference, the wait staff and the front desk personnel were very helpful and welcoming. Upon check out, the man at the desk even printed my boarding pass for me!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Candace C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hattiesburg, MS, United States
1 review
Reviewed 22 July 2014

I was there for a business conference and was able to add in some personal time with family and friends. The location is very near DFW airport yet never did I hear planes or was disturbed by noise. The hotel room was very nice, clean and comfortable. The staff were all warm and friendly and very helpful. The conference meals were top notch. Everything I could have wanted to do was all within walking distance to the hotel. I would stay again and highly recommend SouthLake Hilton.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Southlake
0.7 mi away
Cambria Southlake DFW North
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Trophy Club - Fort Worth North
5.0 mi away
Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Super 8 Grapevine/DFW Airport Northwest
5.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport North
6.0 mi away
Grand Hyatt DFW
Grand Hyatt DFW
#1 of 204 in Dallas
2,201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Dallas/Southlake Town Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Dallas/Southlake Town Square

Property: Hilton Dallas/Southlake Town Square
Address: 1400 Plaza Pl, Southlake, TX 76092-7664
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Southlake
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Southlake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Dallas/Southlake Town Square 3.5*
Number of rooms: 248
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Classic style, modern amenities, and an enviable location. This is the Hilton Dallas/Southlake Town Square. Located minutes from Dallas/Fort Worth International Airport in the heart of Southlake, Texas, the entire Dallas Fort Worth metroplex is at our doorstep. Whether you prefer the rustic charm of the Fort Worth Stockyards or urban chic of Uptown Dallas, you are only a short drive away. However, many of our guests don't go far. As a pillar of the 130-acre Southlake Town Square development, which combines historic downtown charm with high-end specialty stores, more than 130 shops, restaurants and entertainment venues are steps away. Meander the pedestrian-friendly streets while window shopping, relaxing in the park areas, or dining al fresco. For the serious shoppers, retail favorites such as Michael Kors, Coach, Ann Taylor and White House Black Market await. The Hilton Dallas/Southlake Town Square was designed with the discerning traveler in mind. Contemporary furnishings, marble floors and sparkling chandeliers create an air of sophistication without sacrificing comfort. The boutique-style Dallas hotel is ideal for a weekend getaway, wedding or a memorable social event. With 248 spacious rooms and 48 magnificent suites, you will feel at home in the European-inspired design, intimate setting, and modern in-room amenities that include flat screen televisions, oversized soaking tubs, and outdoor balconies. Fall asleep dreaming of the next day's adventure in our outdoor pool, 24-hour fitness center, or full service spa. We also cater to the business traveler with wireless Internet access throughout the property, flexible work stations in each room, a 24-hour business center, and a variety of meeting/conference rooms to help you seal the deal. With over 19,000 sq. Ft. Of flexible meeting and event space, the Hilton Dallas Southlake is the ideal venue for your Dallas conference, workshop or special event. Take advantage of our high-tech facilities, personal service, catering, and online event planning tools to host a productive and successful event. A visit to the Hilton Dallas/Southlake Town Square is not complete without a meal in Copeland's of New Orleans, one of the premier restaurants in Southlake. Presenting authentic South Louisiana cuisine, only the freshest ingredients are used in one-of-a-kind dishes, creating the fine -- and fun-- dining experience for which Copeland's is known. Whether your stay at the Hilton Dallas/Southlake Town Square is for work or play, you are promised the finest service and everything you'd expect in the premier hotel in Southlake, Texas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Dallas/Southlake Town Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Dallas/Southlake Town Square Hotel Southlake
Hilton Hotel Southlake
Hilton Southlake
Southlake Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing