We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unbelievable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Dallas/Southlake Town Square
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Southlake
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Unbelievable”
Reviewed 21 August 2014

This place is awesome, and I highly recommend it. We stayed at several hilton properties over a two week period when my son was in the hospital in Grapevine. This place was one exit away, and is one of the BEST hilton properties we have ever stayed at (and my wife and I are bot Diamond members). Best hotel beds ever. Service is out of this world, bar and restaurant service is awesome, and food is great. Absolutely my best hotel experience in the last couple of years. I would highly recommend it to others. Also, close to all kinds of shopping, and restaurants.

Room Tip: We stayed on the floor with the executive lounge as hilton honors members. We stayed in two seperat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joe H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

887 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    620
    192
    38
    17
    20
See reviews for
213
231
22
338
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chapel Hill, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2014

great staff, great service. But if you are going to work out, bring your own music, because the TV's never work. would recommend the hotel to both business travelers and families. The surrounding shops and restaurants gives you plenty to do while you are there, unlike many Dallas area hotels

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Stephen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waco, Texa, United States
1 review
Reviewed 15 August 2014

A bit disappointed with service and attitudes of employees. A beautiful hotel and location. Bed comfort, not up to the standards of Hilton Hotels. The Southlake area is beautiful and the location, with surrounding restaurants and shopping, is very appealing for a hotel stay. The employees in the valet parking department were wonderful!!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 13 August 2014

While common areas could have been cleaner and would have appreciated if cleaning staff vacuumed my room when they cleaned it, this location simply cannot be beat. Was a little disappointed that the streaming jets over pool weren't on or working but overall, it was a great experience. Awesome toiletries and the location is hands down, the best in the Dallas area. Staff was very kind.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Mom2boys2612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, United States
1 review
Reviewed 11 August 2014

My sister hosted her daughters wedding reception here and everything was wonderful. A beautiful property, great rooms, great service and within walking distance of several places to eat and shop. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Carter W T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed Fri/Sat for a, so called 'relaxing weekend'. How foolish we were to choose this hotel.

By far, hands down the noisiest hotel in the DFW area. Despite calls to the Front Desk in a bid to get them to address the disturbances.

Rooms are adequately furnished, clean and generally modern.

Great spot if you're nocturnal!

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Rougesvp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

I stayed at this hotel twice, once in May and once in August 2014. The property itself is just as good as any other Hilton I stayed at. Great location right next an outdoor mall, close to plenty restaurants in any price range, a multiplex movie theater, plenty of free parking.
Executive lounge offers a decent breakfast option and some snacks in the afternoon, but no happy hour. So far this is the first Hilton that has an executive lounge but does not offer a free happy hour in the evening, this is my disappointment #1.
Restaurant at the property, serving Creole food, is very very decent and not too expensive for a hotel restaurant, except one thing: Cocktails are hit or miss, and more often miss. On several occasions I ordered martinis and they were pretty much watered down. When I pointed out to the waitress that my martini wasn't strong enough and I wanted more vodka in it, she took my cocktail to the bartender, made it a little stronger and then I found a $4.75 charge on my bill for an extra shot. I didn't make a scene, but just gave up trying and didn't come back to the restaurant. And this is the disappointment # 2.
If you don't care about these things, the hotel is just fine.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alexander K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Southlake
0.7 mi away
Cambria Southlake DFW North
5.0 mi away
Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Trophy Club - Fort Worth North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Super 8 Grapevine/DFW Airport Northwest
6.0 mi away
Grand Hyatt DFW
Grand Hyatt DFW
#2 of 203 in Dallas
2,146 reviews
5.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Dallas/Southlake Town Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Dallas/Southlake Town Square

Property: Hilton Dallas/Southlake Town Square
Address: 1400 Plaza Pl, Southlake, TX 76092-7664
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Southlake
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Southlake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Dallas/Southlake Town Square 3.5*
Number of rooms: 248
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Classic style, modern amenities, and an enviable location. This is the Hilton Dallas/Southlake Town Square. Located minutes from Dallas/Fort Worth International Airport in the heart of Southlake, Texas, the entire Dallas Fort Worth metroplex is at our doorstep. Whether you prefer the rustic charm of the Fort Worth Stockyards or urban chic of Uptown Dallas, you are only a short drive away. However, many of our guests don't go far. As a pillar of the 130-acre Southlake Town Square development, which combines historic downtown charm with high-end specialty stores, more than 130 shops, restaurants and entertainment venues are steps away. Meander the pedestrian-friendly streets while window shopping, relaxing in the park areas, or dining al fresco. For the serious shoppers, retail favorites such as Michael Kors, Coach, Ann Taylor and White House Black Market await. The Hilton Dallas/Southlake Town Square was designed with the discerning traveler in mind. Contemporary furnishings, marble floors and sparkling chandeliers create an air of sophistication without sacrificing comfort. The boutique-style Dallas hotel is ideal for a weekend getaway, wedding or a memorable social event. With 248 spacious rooms and 48 magnificent suites, you will feel at home in the European-inspired design, intimate setting, and modern in-room amenities that include flat screen televisions, oversized soaking tubs, and outdoor balconies. Fall asleep dreaming of the next day's adventure in our outdoor pool, 24-hour fitness center, or full service spa. We also cater to the business traveler with wireless Internet access throughout the property, flexible work stations in each room, a 24-hour business center, and a variety of meeting/conference rooms to help you seal the deal. With over 19,000 sq. Ft. Of flexible meeting and event space, the Hilton Dallas Southlake is the ideal venue for your Dallas conference, workshop or special event. Take advantage of our high-tech facilities, personal service, catering, and online event planning tools to host a productive and successful event. A visit to the Hilton Dallas/Southlake Town Square is not complete without a meal in Copeland's of New Orleans, one of the premier restaurants in Southlake. Presenting authentic South Louisiana cuisine, only the freshest ingredients are used in one-of-a-kind dishes, creating the fine -- and fun-- dining experience for which Copeland's is known. Whether your stay at the Hilton Dallas/Southlake Town Square is for work or play, you are promised the finest service and everything you'd expect in the premier hotel in Southlake, Texas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Dallas/Southlake Town Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Dallas/Southlake Town Square Hotel Southlake
Hilton Hotel Southlake
Hilton Southlake
Southlake Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing