We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Houston North-Spring
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Spring
Reviewed 2 January 2008

I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express for a business trip. The continental breakfast was one of the better breakfasts I have experienced on the road. The rooms were nice, clean and fairly quiet. (I did have a random person try to get into my room and as a young female in an unfamilar place, that was a little scary!!) I also experienced some issues with the high speed internet but I was able to work around it for a few hours until it was back up. They don't offer room service but they do have a service to order from a third party, which is delivered to the room. The soggy chicken nuggets, watery salad and the wrong soda arrived at my door in a reasonable amount of time but it pained me to have to pay $22 for it. If you are arriving late, pick up dinner on your way in!! If you are going to be local to the hotel, getting around the area can be frustrating if you're not familar. Overall it wasn't bad--I did appreciate the fitness facility.

  • Stayed: February 2007, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank anigurl715
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (109)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

104 - 110 of 110 reviews

Reviewed 4 June 2007

We stayed in this hotel for New Years Eve. A friend of ours lives in Texas and this hotel was conveniently located between the airport and where he lived. Its off of the 45 but dont let that concern you as there isnt as much noise as you would expect.

The room was clean and comfortable. The bed was comfy as well. The staff was friendly.

Would recommend.

  • Stayed: December 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TaliaT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2005

This hotel is not as bad as the previous review might suggest. Although the place does suffer from some neglect, most everything was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was really outstanding, with warm and tasty cinnamon rolls. I had two comfortable nights of sleep (Dec. 29 and 30) and the housekeeping crew did a fine job. This place is probably not worth $80 a night that is sometimes charged, but definitely worth $50 or or $60. I paid $34 through a bargain website, and consider that quite a steal.

  • Stayed: January 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank wesbw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2004

I really can't say anything nice about this hotel. The hotel advertised High Speed Internet and it was not working. The room was very worn and uncomfortable. To keep this short and simple, Holiday Inn refunded me for my night's stay.

  • Stayed: January 2005, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank biztravelguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
Thank Luk B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mell3nium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2012
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
1  Thank Oscarlizano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Spring hotels
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Houston Spring
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston North-Spring
3.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Spring Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton North Houston/Spring
2.2 mi away
Courtyard Houston Springwoods Village
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn North Houston Spring
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Houston North-Spring? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Houston North-Spring

Address: 24888 I-45 North, Spring, TX 77386
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Spring
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Spring
Price Range: £64 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Houston North-Spring 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Houston North-Spring. Our hotel boasts 120 newly refurbished rooms, including 22 suites! The Woodlands area features several corporate campuses, most notably Exxon-Mobil, Chevron-Phillips, Anadarko Petroleum Corporation, Baker Hughes, Intertek, Tetra Technologies, and Woodforest National Bank. We are conveniently located just twenty minutes away from George Bush Intercontinental Airport (IAH) and forty five minutes away from Hobby Airport (HOU). The Woodlands area is about more than just business however. Come and enjoy an entertaining evening at the Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion, one of the most beautiful outdoor venues in the U.S.! Love to shop? Come spend the afternoon wandering the Woodlands Mall featuring over 200 of the worlds finest stores and restaurants. Fan of antiquing? Don't miss this opportunity to head out to Old Town Spring just a few miles south off I-45. Head out to the shops and pick up some priceless antiques while the kids enjoy the day just around the corner at Splashtown USA! With so many opportunities and things to do in the area, it's no wonder the Woodlands is Houston's fastest growing community. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Houston North-Spring reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites The Woodlands
Holiday Inn Spring
Holiday Inn Express Woodlands
Spring Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing