We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great BBQ”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Spring Creek BBQ

Spring Creek BBQ
Ranked #6 of 496 Restaurants in Spring
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Cheap Eats, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Wheelchair Accessible
Spring, Texas
Level Contributor
57 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great BBQ”
Reviewed 5 March 2014

This is one of my favorite BBQ joints. Very friendly staff. The food is always good. I have never had a bad meal at Spring Creek. Good value and good for groups.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BryanP250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    60
    24
    8
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Spring, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Sunday's at Spring Creek BBQ”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Management, staff and food was all very, very good. The combination made for a enjoyable dining experience. Spring Creek serves outstanding BBQ.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Terry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spring, Texas
Level Contributor
99 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“To go please”
Reviewed 4 March 2014 via mobile

I love to get take out from Spring Creek BBQ. It's a great value and my family loves it!
We like the brisket, sausage and chicken. Also don't forget to try the fried okra. Yummy

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cyndee G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
81 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good Brisket”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

The brisket is very tender and moist.. The hot yeast rolls that they server are excellent. I have also had there chopped beef sanwich which is very good also. They serve Blue Bell ice cream and hot fruit cobler.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Warner G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spring, TX
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Ear In is Much Better Than To Go”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

The BBQ is very good compared to other establishments in Texas. However, you get much more for your money with eat in orders then to go orders. I usually get the pulled pork sandwich and it was noticeably thinner when ordered to go. When I called about it, I was told that they weigh the meat. Well I never saw a scale and if I ever get another to go sandwich, I will ask them to show me the weight on a scale.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cleo1117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Spring Creek BBQ also viewed

Spring, Texas Gulf Coast
Spring, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Spring, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Spring Creek BBQ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing