We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good for a one night stay...” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston North/Spring

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston North/Spring
Ranked #11 of 16 Hotels in Spring
Certificate of Excellence
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
196 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Good for a one night stay...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2014 via mobile

On a business trip to The Woodlands, and need a place to stay for the night. Found this online, and thought of giving this place a chance, it was reasonably priced, compared to the other chains around the Woodlands Mall.

Check in was great... easy to find (Oh, just FYI... on the map here on TripAdvisor, shows this property on the East of the highway, which is incorrect, the property is on the WEST side of the highway.) easy on and off the access road and close entry to the highway for both southbound and northbound. John at the front desk was great for a late night check in...

I was given the 1 bedroom suite. So much room, hardly used it, but it was ok if you had kids and a place to stretch out without bumping into each other. there was a kitchen-et, with sink, small stove top, a small fridge, and a microwave. With no utensils, dishes, or pots / pans, sorta made the area a waste of space (not sure if the hotel provides these items, I did not inquire)

the Bed was ok... pillows were all synthetic...
I had room 201. nice room, on the back corner of the property, but will tell you that starting at 5:30 AM, you can hear the build up of traffic on the highway, even though you were not facing it. So bring ear plugs if you want to sleep in.

Breakfast was provided, standard danish, breads, variety of fruits, patty sausage and scrambled eggs. They also have Oatmeal and Yogurt. Plus batter and a waffle iron... Coffee was good... never heard of the blend, but it was good.

Parking was easy, plenty of spaces. I knew there was a pool and exercise room, but I had no time to try and use those facilities.

would I stay here again: sure, I will bring ear plugs :) and ask for down pillows ...

only 10 min from the hotel with no traffic to the Woodlands Mall ... with traffic, plan on 20-30 min or take the back way into the Woodlands.

Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank GB_InTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    16
    7
    2
    3
See reviews for
11
5
1
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Plano, Texas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

The hotel is like brand new. It looks really nice. The staff are very nice and are jumping when you come through the door. The rooms were quite and the mattrices were good. Breakfast was standard frozen eggs and sausage microwaved, so we ate elsewhere. The manager seems to have the new car syndrome, like when someone buys a new car they park way out so it will get no dents. While I was checking in the person at the desk told me that the manager would only allow bottled water at the pool and he was a real stickler about that. I'm in my mid 50's, so I"m far from being a party animal; however, I might like to drink a coke or a beer or two at the pool at night if I want to. I can understand no bottles, but the bottled water is rediculous. I then took a look at the pool. There are two cranes to lift disabled people into the water. I commend Farefield for helping out the disabled, but two cranes are a bit much. I've never seen anyone use them before. However, the wierd thing is again the Manager trying to make it perfect. He had some canvas covers over both of them. Other Fairfields leave them uncovered and it is no big deal. The canvas covers were obnixious and made a big eye sore at the pool. I guess the manager didn't want any rain or sun to touch his cranes. Next, the pool has a cosmetic small pool next to the main pool to give a small water fall. It looks pretty nice, but there is an abnoxious sign next to it saying "KEEP OUT". I doubt that anyone could get to it anyway, but it was so unfriendly it was totally wierd. You are walking on egg shells around the pool. The manager needs to tone it down and make the place friendly and get over the new car syndrom. People are there to relax. It's the Woodlands so I doubt there are a bunch of party animals trashing the hotel with drings and climbing where clearly where you should not be. . Also, I would not say it has a good location. To get to decent restaurants you have to go a couple of exits north on I 45. You can get get to the Woodlands mall from there and it is so busy it is a zoo. There is really nothing what I would consider close to the hotel. I has a lousy location. When your tired you want someting close where you don't have to fight traffic to get to a restaurant.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RickDorothy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

We usually stay away from Fairfield Inn's because they tend to look as cheap as they cost, but not this one! It is aesthetically pleasing, the hotel staff members (including managers) are very friendly, the location is convenient, the rooms are spacious, and the pool is small, but nice. We did have a couple mediocre housekeeping visit during our 4 day visit, but we also had 1 day where the housekeeper did a really nice job. Overall, this hotel is excellent, and we highly recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GlobalExplorers04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen
Level Contributor
78 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

I have stayed at this hotel on two occasions both for business reasons. The staff are welcoming and friendly.

The hotel is on the I-45 so it is close to a lot of restaurants and about 10 minute drive to the woodlands. There is a couple of bars near the hotel too.

The downside is that you can not walk anywhere, which is pretty general for around that area. You will need a car, which is a shame as there are a lot nearby. Would be great if there were walkways instead of driving all the time.

The rooms are clean and spacious with the amenities that you require. Comfortable beds. There are some kitchen facilities in the rooms, however no cutlery, which is a little bizarre.

They have a small gym, which has all the facilities that you need and can be quiet most of the time with it being open 24 hours, which is great. There is a small pool area, which is nice. An oasis in the middle of the I-45........

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CGrant1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

I would stay again. I met my sorority sisters for dinner and a concert in the Woodlands. The front desk was very nice and accommodating. The hotel is super clean and the beds are very comfortable. Slept great!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LisaTownsend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

We only stay in Marriott properties and we are Platinum status so we have lots of expereince to compare to. This Fairfield Inn is extremely high quality with particularly friendly staff. The rooms are very spacious with extremely comfortable beds and bedding with huge flat screen TV's and DIrect TV.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Buckeye1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Greenwich, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
262 reviews
186 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 231 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014

I recently stayed one night at the Farfield Inn in Spring, TX the night before a meeting in The Woodlands Waterway Place area. The hotel location could not be beat. It was right off of the highway and close to The Woodlands.
The hotel is brand new (I think the clerk said they've been open 8 months) and it shows. The check-in was quick and friendly. I found my room to be large, modern and super comfortable. The decor is really nice and the room had a great spot to work, sit and then sleep. The free wi-fi in the room was easy to use and fast. In the morning, the shower was strong and powerful with plenty of hot water. The free breakfast was basic, and similar to many other business class hotels, but it was fine. The coffee was actually better than expected!
Overall this was a great stay and I would stay here again when in the area.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChewInRI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Spring hotels
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Houston Spring
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston North-Spring
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton North Houston/Spring
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Houston North-Spring
3.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Spring Inn & Suites
0.5 mi away
Super 8 Spring/The Woodlands Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston North/Spring? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston North/Spring

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston North/Spring
Address: 24485 I-45 North, Spring, TX 77386 (Formerly Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston The Woodlands South)
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Spring
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 16 Hotels in Spring
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston North/Spring 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston North/Spring reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing