We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden gem”

The Black Sheep Bistro
Ranked #10 of 517 Restaurants in Spring
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$12 - US$36
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Hidden gem”
Reviewed 8 March 2014

Located in quaint old town spring this place is above and beyond all the other mediocre at best restaurants in the area. Food is amazing and authentic. Owners and staff go out of their way to make you feel at home. Currently it is bring your own bottle if you choose. I've heard the weekend brunch is amazing as well! You won't be disappointed !!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jamcb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    95
    26
    12
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Spring, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Diamond in the Rough”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Black Sheep Bistro doesn't look like much from the exterior. Once you enter the quaint restaurant you will be greeting most likely by one of the 2 owners as it is owned by a wonderful couple. The husband is a top notch chef with extraordinary culinary skills and a wife that has a keen eye for business. The menu changes with the seasons and they do accommodate parties and have even donated to a local charity. Great food! Good prices! Big hearted! I highly recommend that you don't judge this book by its cover!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TXChick1217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A Wonderful Surprise”
Reviewed 11 February 2014 via mobile

From the moment we stepped inside, we were greated by friendly staff who wanted to make us feel at home. That they did!! We went on a busy Saturday night and highly recommend reservations. The menu offers a wide variety of international cuisine. Each dish was skillfully prepared and presented. The service at The Black Sheep is just as outstanding as the food. The restaurant is BYOB with no uncorking charge. Dessert is not to be missed---all are to die for!! Our meal for two was about $60.00, not including the tip, and it was well worth it. Will definitely return!!!

Helpful?
Thank bonna2100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Woodlands, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
561 reviews
375 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 283 helpful votes
“Great Restaurant .....A Must Try”
Reviewed 19 January 2014

This is a super new restaurant. We went with friends on a Friday night.....fortunately had a reservation. It is in a small old house in downtown Spring. Absolutely outstanding food and very reasonable. We had two different starters......escargot stuffed mushrooms and beet salads. Our mains were......duck confit, oso bucco pasta and florida grouper.....and all were exceptionally good. We will definitely go back and really look forward to doing it. It is BYOB with no corkage charge. Our total bill including tip was less than $100 per couple.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank drlehman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great dinner”
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Had a grreat dinner at this place. It is BYOB. Service was great as well as the food. Well worth the trip.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CDB2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Black Sheep Bistro also viewed

Spring, Texas Gulf Coast
Spring, Texas Gulf Coast
 
The Woodlands, TX
Spring, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to The Black Sheep Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing