We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hidden gem, for sure!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Black Sheep Bistro

The Black Sheep Bistro
Reserve with OpenTable
The Black Sheep Bistro is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #9 of 494 Restaurants in Spring
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$12 - US$36
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
The Colony, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Hidden gem, for sure!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

This was my first time here for brunch. A hidden gem, for sure! I was meeting a good friend from college two weekends ago (and was in the area for a friend's wedding), so we decided on this place. I am glad we did. Had the shrimp ceviche and blue corn tortilla chips with a tall glass of unsweetened iced tea. Sweet people running the establishment. Phenomenal food - great atmosphere. Will definitely return! =)

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TexanAngel128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    89
    26
    12
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
The Woodlands, Texas
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Delicious food, fun atmosphere!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

We were there for lunch and sat outside. The food is fresh and interesting. Service that day was a little scattered but they seemed to be short a person. We really enjoyed our meals and plan to go back to try the dinner menu.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank stenfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
141 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“From Great to Average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

Since our last dinner several months ago, food quality had gone from exceptional to good, prices way too high even if address was Market Place Woodlands, and service was average (not a good statement for two tables with diners). Very disappointed.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Jim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spring, Texas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Delicious Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

This is a hidden gem in Old Town Spring. The food is delicious, and well presented. The service was excellent as well. I will definitely go back again.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank kittycatscan2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
47 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Hidden gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2014

Located in quaint old town spring this place is above and beyond all the other mediocre at best restaurants in the area. Food is amazing and authentic. Owners and staff go out of their way to make you feel at home. Currently it is bring your own bottle if you choose. I've heard the weekend brunch is amazing as well! You won't be disappointed !!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jamcb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Black Sheep Bistro also viewed

Spring, Texas Gulf Coast
Spring, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Spring, Texas Gulf Coast
Spring, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to The Black Sheep Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing