We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Spring/The Woodlands Area
Ranked #13 of 16 Hotels in Spring
New Orleans
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Not bad for the price”
Reviewed 28 August 2012

For the price ($50/nt) it is good. If I had paid a lot more then my rating would be lower. The room was clean and comfortable and bathroom was fine. The curtains really kept out the light. The bed was comfortable. The first night there was a musty kind of smell - maybe because the room hadn't been used in a while. They were fully booked that night because of a concert nearby so maybe the room we had was not one that is used often. I found the water pressure for the shower to be good. We did not use the microwave but it was convenient to have the fridge to keep some drinks cold.

I did not expect breakfast to be included for such a low price. It was not bad. They had waffles that you made yourself using a waffle iron - surprisingly good. They also had bagels, and bread that you could toast, and then add cream cheese, butter and/or jelly; packaged muffins; bananas and apples; juice; milk; and coffee.

The front desk staff was very nice. I liked them.

I would probably stay there again if I was in the area.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KayakPatty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    60
    63
    44
    42
See reviews for
72
41
35
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sanger, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
271 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2012

well here we are again, reviewing another hotel. as I am on the road over 300 days a year, I stay in many.

The Super 8 Spring/The Woodlands has some good and some bad, and some ugly.

The staff is great, excellent housekeeping. Maintanence leaves some to be desired.

The rooms are a bit dated, I am sure they were nice a decade ago, but come on. With that in mind, they are not really bad, but not really good either. Water pressure in the shower was weak. Perhaps it is a gamble on the room you get. I had a business king and was not overly impressed.

So the good; the staff, the housekeeping, umm, the rooms are clean, as are towels and linens. Lots of security cameras throughout the parking lot and building areas.

The bad, mini fridge was iced over, making it difficult to open the door, microwave was sort of nasty. Bed was sprung, but as it was a king, there was a firmer spot in the center which I was able to sleep on. No weatherstrip on the door, so every time a neighbor opened or closed a door, the room door shakes in the jamb (asked to have this fixed, not addressed in the two weeks I was there). Hot tub in not working, no plans to fix it either. 9 of 13 nights, the room above would be rented out to a herd of animals, thumping across the floor all hours of the night, bummer as I had to be out the door at 6 am each day, by the end of the stay I was a bit tired and ready for a new hotel to stay in, anywhere. Commode flushed really slowly and filled at a snails pace.

The ugly, the room accessories, unless you like 90's decor that is. Also, the movers who stayed over 1 night using the parking lot for a urinal in the morning, not to cool. Guests drinking and partying on the balconies and in the parking lot, not cool either. The ugliest? The lack of quality in repairs on the ceilings. A hint to the owners, you get what you pay for, pay someone who actually repairs drywall for a living to repair your walls and ceilings, you are after all supposed to be a professional hotel.

Overall, if you are only staying a night or two, probably a good deal. The 'free' breakfast leaves a lot to be desired, the coffee is standard bottom of the barrel 2 star hotel swill.

Will I stay there again, probably not. Would I recommend this hotel? Not to someone I like.

Room Tip: Third floor, no overhead noise, problem with this though is there are no elevators, so first floor i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pierce G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis, Tennessee
1 review
Reviewed 24 August 2012

I stayed here for 4 nights and loved it.it was very quiet off freeway after long day at work and lots of restaurant with in 5 minutes. best part i liked is bed and shower. There was no fitness center but I dont mind give up fitness center for the quiestness and price for the room I paid.

Room Tip: I would say yes for the price I paid.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sam v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2012

Stayed here 2 nights on July 27th and 28th. Was there for my aunt's funeral so a sad occasion. We arrived at around 9:30am after driving 900 miles through the night. I know check-in wasn't till 3 but asked if we could check in early. They said that housekeeping didn't come in till 10 but they would give us 1st available. My girlfriend said she would wait in the lobby as I went to pick up some relatives who had flown in that morning. Got back to the hotel a little after 11 and she was still sitting in the lobby. Counter person said they were full and no one had checked out till after 11. Girlfriend said that the girl had asked her manager twice about a room for her the manager said not to give her one till after 11:30. To be fair, I know we were way early and they were full but I think they might have been able to get a room ready a little faster. That being said it was a clean and comfortable room. Blanket had a hole in it but was clean. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vince B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McKinney, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights in May....Our room was very clean and furniture seemed pretty new....lots of hot water and great waterpressure for showers....the breakfast was really good too...hit the spot for a long day out...
best part was the location....several places close to eat...and central to everything we were there to do..
Would I stay here again...Oh heck yes...we were very surprised that this was such a nice place compaired to other Super 8's we have stayed at.
Also the employees were very friendly...

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank mscarla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 3 June 2012

I stayed in this hotel for 2 nights with 3 other people, and I have to say that it was very well worth it. The front desk people were friendly, helped out whenever it was needed of them, and they were always friendly

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank micco f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California City, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2012

The rooms are great with all new furnishings, breakfast area is extremely nice, staff is very friendly and helpful. Easy access to I-45.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ashley c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Spring
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston North-Spring
5.5 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#10 of 16 in Spring
21 reviews
4.0 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Spring / N. Houston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Houston Spring
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Houston North-Spring
3.4 mi away
Courtyard Houston The Woodlands
Courtyard Houston The Woodlands
#11 of 18 in The Woodlands
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Spring/The Woodlands Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Spring/The Woodlands Area

Property: Super 8 Spring/The Woodlands Area
Address: 24903 I-45 North, Spring, TX 77380-3049
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Spring
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 16 Hotels in Spring
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Spring/The Woodlands Area 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Super 8 Spring/The Woodlands is minutes away from Exxon-Mobile Headquarters, George Bush Intercontinental Airport and Houston Downtown. There are many major restaurants with in walking distance, also near Splash-Town, Mitchell Pavilion, Market Street, The Woodlands Mall and other entertainments. Everything you need for a very reasonable rate. Clean, quiet and comfortable rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Spring/The Woodlands Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing