We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The stay was good and the service was great too just the...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Spring/The Woodlands Area
Ranked #13 of 16 Hotels in Spring
Fort Worth
1 review
“The stay was good and the service was great too just the...”
Reviewed 22 January 2014

The stay was good and the service was great too just the some of the shower could be cleaner and no cracks besides that everything was good I would still recommended to friends.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Khaek N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    61
    63
    44
    42
See reviews for
72
41
35
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, tx
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2014

When checking in at 8:40pm - the front desk (who I did not get his name) stated I did not have a reservation. After showing him my email confirmation, he again stated that he didn't have a reservation for me. He asked when I made the reservation and I said the day before. I showed him my ID so he could get my exact name.
He shuffled through some papers and asked if I was from Georgia. I said no, I'm from Texas. He then called a gentleman in room 118 down to the front office and ask him if he was (insert my name here) Front desk showed gentleman the paperwork (with my name on it). The gentleman said no, he was (name sounds a lot like mine). Front desk asked if he was from Georgia. The gentleman said no, he was from Boston.
The gentleman went back up to his room, and I asked front desk about my room. Front desk said he again didn't have anything for me. I asked him to call a manager to clarify the situation. Front desk said it was too late and the manager couldn't be called. So - I called Expedia. Expedia called the hotel, while I stood there. Front desk shuffled some papers, admitted there was a mix-up and they hung up.
Front Desk gave me a room, with the same paperwork the gentleman signed. We crossed out the 118 room number and wrote mine.
If he had just looked at the Gentleman's ID and noticed the name on the reservation did not match, there would have been less chance of an issue.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Autter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014

I stayed here on a road trip. Was a bit hard to find, as it is on a highway access road that is tricky to get to.
Clean, comfortable room. Polite service from the front desk. Walking distance to grocery and dining, although not easy to walk in this neighborhood.
Sink leaked a bit, which suggests delayed maintenance.

Room Tip: No views of interest. I faced the highway but the room was quiet anyway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terdal_Erik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plano
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Not too many hotels still have the bulky/heavy TV sets. Inform Guests the time of the Continental Breakfast. The microwave and refrigerator was great to have in the room. For our short

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Donald L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Spring hotels
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston North-Spring
5.5 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Houston North-Spring
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Spring / N. Houston
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Houston Spring
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston North/Spring
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Spring/The Woodlands Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Spring/The Woodlands Area

Property: Super 8 Spring/The Woodlands Area
Address: 24903 I-45 North, Spring, TX 77380-3049
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Spring
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 16 Hotels in Spring
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Spring/The Woodlands Area 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Super 8 Spring/The Woodlands is minutes away from Exxon-Mobile Headquarters, George Bush Intercontinental Airport and Houston Downtown. There are many major restaurants with in walking distance, also near Splash-Town, Mitchell Pavilion, Market Street, The Woodlands Mall and other entertainments. Everything you need for a very reasonable rate. Clean, quiet and comfortable rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Spring/The Woodlands Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing