We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I only used the room for sleep purposes. I was dead tired...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Spring/The Woodlands Area
Ranked #13 of 16 Hotels in Spring
Reviewed 20 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Martin_Gibson
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (265)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

144 - 150 of 265 reviews

Reviewed 18 May 2014

I've stayed here dozens of times over the years and have reviewed the hotel a few times. I stay here because of the value. It is the best priced hotel in the area for a one or two night hotel.

Hotels slightly nicer across the highway are double the room rate.

In all those years however, I've never stayed in the building closest to the highway. But that is where they stuck me this time.

Terrible traffic noise, and room doors that slam so hard the walls and windows shake. I am down grading my review of this hotel based on staying in this building.

An old noisy hotel, in need of new beds and pillows. Stay here when you don't want to spend a lot of money.

Grocery store, restaurants, fast food and Wal-Mart all very close.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Joe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Kesha T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We stay at a lot of the Super 8 Hotels and this one was really close to where we needed to be but the service was really, really poor. Our WiFi (which we need wherever we stay due to business) was only workable in the office, so my husband had to go to the office to do his work, which was not acceptable. We kept asking to talk to the manager, but we were continually told that he was 'not in', they would call him, he would be in in the morning .. yet, WE NEVER SAW OR HEARD FROM HIM ... not only that .. we never got any satisfaction with the WiFi situation. We were to stay there for over a week but cancelled our stay due to the situation.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Englandswings123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Jim W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 May 2014

I spent three days at the Super 8 in Spring/The Woodlands and I would like to share my opinion. The check in process was great and smooth. My flight got in early so I went to the hotel and tried to check in around noon. The hotel clerk was very well and got me a room with no problem. The room was a good size and clean. They had hot waffles everyday with a fresh hot coffee to start my day. Overall the place was very well worth and pleasant. Only request is if they had another ice machine in the second building because they have only one in the office side. Thanks for the hospitality and well done.....

Room Tip: ask if room available in the office building because it's near the ice machine and the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JESSE T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Spring hotels
62.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston North-Spring
5.7 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#12 of 16 in Spring
24 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Houston Spring
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston North/Spring
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Houston North-Spring
4.0 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Spring / N. Houston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Spring/The Woodlands Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Spring/The Woodlands Area

Address: 24903 I-45 North, Spring, TX 77380-3049
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Spring
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 16 Hotels in Spring
Price Range: £51 - £72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Spring/The Woodlands Area 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Super 8 Spring/The Woodlands is minutes away from Exxon-Mobile Headquarters, George Bush Intercontinental Airport and Houston Downtown. There are many major restaurants with in walking distance, also near Splash-Town, Mitchell Pavilion, Market Street, The Woodlands Mall and other entertainments. Everything you need for a very reasonable rate. Clean, quiet and comfortable rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Spring/The Woodlands Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing