We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It was okay, but...” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Houston Stafford

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn Houston Stafford
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Stafford
Certificate of Excellence
Fresno, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“It was okay, but...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2013

I've stayed at many Hampton's and I would rate this hotel near or at the bottom of the list. I was in town for Mother's Day weekend, visiting my daughter who lives nearby. This Hampton just wasn't the same clean, comfortable, safe environment I've come to expect. Housekeeping service was late and/or non-existent. There were many people coming and going through the lobby that didn't seem to be guests. The stairway was open and carpeted (nice), but also was right by the exit and not in viewing sight of front desk (weird), meaning anyone could come up the stairs and never be noticed. The room was average. The cleanliness was average. The friendliness was average. You get the point. I even tried to switch to another hotel in the Hilton chain, located literally two blocks away, but they were sold out. Guess others know which hotel to pick and which to avoid. It's unlikely I would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Deanna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at Hampton Inn Houston Stafford, responded to this review, 12 June 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback. Please accept our sincere apology for your experience. We want you to know that the comments we receive from our guests are taken very seriously and your suggestions will help us to improve the safety of our hotel. If I can be of further assistance please feel free to contact me.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    146
    72
    20
    11
    6
See reviews for
88
34
20
97
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2013

Our first rooms AC did not work so they moved us down the hall. The room was extremely damp and the ac was on its last leg. The bathroom vent fan was broken and everything was peeling off the walls. Caulk needs to be redone.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Debrathesleep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at Hampton Inn Houston Stafford, responded to this review, 21 May 2013
We’re sorry we didn’t provide the quality of amenities and service you deserved during your recent stay at our hotel. We apologize for the issues in your room, we are working with our maintenance team to ensure the situation doesn’t happen again. If you return to our area, we hope you’ll stay with us again and give us an opportunity to show improvement.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palestine, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2013

Myself and a few friends stayed here for a birthday party for the weekend....check-in was speedy thanks to Mike (great guy) but upon entering our room we found...da da da dommm....no microwave! Called Mike and asked did he know someone high jacked the microwave and we were told none of the rooms had them....but other than that and the fact the QUEEN size beds were actually FULLS, enjoyed my stay will stay again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Williston ND, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2013

I have stayed here a number of times. Everytime the staff have been friendly and helpfull. The cookies at the front desk are a great touch. Also I like the close proximity to great dining. A very good experience overall.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2013

This is an old hotel that hat has been rehabilitated into a Hampton Inn. The accommodations were nice, but for $70 less I could have stayed next door and been just as pleased. I stayed here because the other members of my business group chose the location.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Neil L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schertz, TX, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2013

The carpets were being cleaned when we arrived, so the hotel and the rooms smelled fresh. Everything was good except the breakfast. The eggs were "different", the waffles didn't taste very good and the juices seemed to be watered down. Except for the oatmeal, the breakfast was not good at all.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Beatrice C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Temple, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2013

No lighting in front parking lot. Breakfast could be better. Fan can not run constantly in room for A/c. Staff is very friendly and they try to do their best but some maintenance needs to be done. it is in nice area for eating and close to alot of shopping areas.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Dathan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stafford
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Sugar Land
Comfort Suites Sugar Land
#3 of 17 in Stafford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston-Stafford
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Houston Sugar Land
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Houston/Sugar Land
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Stafford
4.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Houston / Sugar Land
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Houston Stafford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Houston Stafford

Property: Hampton Inn Houston Stafford
Address: 4714 Techniplex Drive, Stafford, TX 77477-3823
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Stafford
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Stafford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Houston Stafford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Houston/Stafford hotel is conveniently located near big local companies, like Mazda and Texas Instruments, and attractions, like the George Ranch Historical Park and Sugar Land Museum of Southern History. The hotel rooms feature a clean and fresh Hampton bed, free high-speed internet, and a free hot breakfast every day. Enjoy the heated indoor pool, hot tub, fitness center, and business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn Houston Stafford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Houston Stafford Hotel Stafford
Hampton Inn Stafford
Stafford Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing