We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“They kept exceeding expectations!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Houston Stafford
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Stafford
Certificate of Excellence
New Lebanon, Ohio
Level Contributor
76 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“They kept exceeding expectations!”
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Have lodged across a broad spectrum of hotels. We booked this Hampton for a week visiting relatives in Sugarland over the T-giving holiday. Got a good rate for a week's stay. Rooms were clean and well kept. Staff was friendly. Breakfasts were varied, hot and of solid quality. The pool was clean and a pleasant temp. The fitness center had two treadmills, an elliptical and some weights which were all well-maintained. Many food choices were nearby. Its not a "Ritz" but then you're not paying anything close to that price. About the only negative was our room TV kept cutting out on local channels. We didn't really notice that (cable channels were working) until football games on Saturday. Great overall value. We'd start there on a future trip to Sugarland.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    153
    75
    20
    12
    6
See reviews for
94
35
21
100
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Liberty
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Every year I go to a convention and I always stay at the Hampton the staff is very friendly, rooms are nice, clean and spacious.The only down side is that the hotel is located right off a major freeway and nights it can be loud with traffic. Location is a plus as well there's mall, eateries and a movie theater.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Antoinette G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota, United States
1 review
Reviewed 4 November 2013

As is always the case with Hampton, room is clean and breakfast everything one could want. Service at breakfast was excellent and attentive. Manager was very helpful in giving directions to a lost couple and greeted us personally. Hampton is always consistent in good service, attentive staff, excellent breakfast and reasonable rates.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Richard J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elkhart, United States
1 review
Reviewed 24 October 2013

My stay was a great experience. I would have returned to the same hotel however Hampton wouldn't match the price of the corporate rate i receive at one of their sister companies. Great location! Close to a variety of restaurants.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jamie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at Hampton Inn Houston Stafford, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Dear Jamie B,
Thank you so much for your kind review of the Hampton Inn Stafford. I'm sorry you were not able to stay with us again, but I hope in the future you might be able to. We love having you here!

Sincerely,
Mike M.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 October 2013

I stay at this hotel when I have a need to be in the SW Houston area. The staff is excllent, the breakfast staff is excellent, the hotel (even though there is some construction ongoing for improvement) is quiet and clean. While the Hampton website and other websites (Orbitz, etc.) showed no rooms available, I called the hotel directly and they found two rooms for me and my family for the two days needed.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank NukesRGreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013 via mobile

First time in this hotel and it was great! The room and bathroom were really clean, which I really liked. This hotel has a great staff. Breakfast was really good and they were always checking that they had enough of everything. Thank you for making our first time in Houston a memorable one.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank AngelMarina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

I was recently on a business trip in this area and spent one night here at the Hampton in Stafford. It's a typical Hampton Inn. I find the breakfast options at Hamptons have gotten "stale" in the sense they don't change much. A lot of sweets, bread, and grains and not a lot of fruit or yogert options in the morning for a lighter breakfast. The quality of the hot items is pretty poor these days with very cheap bacon and scrambled eggs.

The internet was fast at this location and the TV selection nice. The rooms were newer and clean. There were no refrigerators in this hotel, so I'm glad it was only a one night stay this time. It was a no frills Hampton stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MadamMB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at Hampton Inn Houston Stafford, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Dear MadamMB,
Thank you for your comments of the Hampton Inn Stafford. I'm delighted that you enjoyed our free Wi-Fi and TV channels. Please accept my apology that our complimentary breakfast did not exceed your expectations. Customer satisfaction is very important to us, and we welcome any suggestions you have for improving our breakfast choices. I hope the next time you are in the area, you will offer us another opportunity to impress you.

Sincerely,
Mike M.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stafford
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Sugar Land
Comfort Suites Sugar Land
#2 of 17 in Stafford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston Stafford Sugar Land
3.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Houston/Sugar Land
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Stafford
1.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Houston Sugar Land
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Houston Sugar Land
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Houston Stafford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Houston Stafford

Property: Hampton Inn Houston Stafford
Address: 4714 Techniplex Drive, Stafford, TX 77477-3823
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Stafford
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Stafford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Houston Stafford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Houston/Stafford hotel is conveniently located near big local companies, like Mazda and Texas Instruments, and attractions, like the George Ranch Historical Park and Sugar Land Museum of Southern History. The hotel rooms feature a clean and fresh Hampton bed, free high-speed internet, and a free hot breakfast every day. Enjoy the heated indoor pool, hot tub, fitness center, and business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Houston Stafford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Houston Stafford Hotel Stafford
Hampton Inn Stafford
Stafford Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing