We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, quiet but did not have the room I reserved”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Houston Stafford
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Stafford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 January 2014

I reserved a King bed but they didn't have one when I checked in. Indoor pool was out of order. TV was excellent as well as the bed. Gee I need 200 characters as a minimum so here some extra characters to satisfy the lame requirements

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Linden W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (299)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

230 - 236 of 299 reviews

Reviewed 5 January 2014

Excellent Accomadations and location for the price. The service and friendliness of the staff was superior. I would highly recommend this hotel to others. The value cannot be outdone. It is easily accessible and located by shopping centers and other points of interest.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Rey N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Note: As of the time of our stay, the hotel was undergoing renovations, but the breakfast area and our room were fully renovated.

Our family of 3 stayed 1 night during the Christmas holidays. This Hampton offered reasonable rates and the HHonors deal at the time was terrific. The location was convenient for us and close to several restaurants and shops - Hooters is next door, guys.

It's an older Hampton, so there isn't a lobby, but the breakfast area is nicely done. The staff at the front desk were Houston friendly and helpful and pretty efficient. Our 2 queen room was exactly what I would expect at a Hampton Inn, although some might expect the mini fridge/micro of the Inns & Suites. The room was clean, the beds and bedding were comfortable, there was an ample supply of towels, and there was plenty of storage. Also, the free wi fi performed as intended.

Breakfast the next morning was typical Hampton, although the hot items may have been slightly smaller in the compact space. If you're new to Hamption, this translates to, 3-4 juices, about 5 mini boxed cereal choices, 2 waffle irons, 1 double chafing dish with (that day) cheese omelet patties and deli sliced and cubed ham, crock pot oatmeal & toppings, a fresh fruit salad and some apples, bananas, & oranges, as well as a bakery case with bread, muffins, bagels, etc. It's ok, but I have to post my continual gripe that it would be so much better if Hilton would let them use fresh local products, even if on a more limited scale, than the packaged items. The duo running the room kept a close eye on things, although trash did back up at one time. The coffee/tea bar was well maintained. Our only problem was that there were apparently a few groups staying at the hotel that camped out in the eating area all morning, making it difficult to find seats - not the hotel's fault.

If you need to be in the area, this is a good option. Clean, courteous - you could do much worse.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank s2mc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2013

Very helpful staff, the check in was quick & precise. I had a king sized bed, the room was very clean, the bead comfortable, the staff friendly. The common areas were clean and pleasing. There was a relaxed atmosphere about the hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Wayne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2013

I have stayed at this Hampton several times but this last visit was great. I have friends in Sugar Land and this is the closest Hampton. The hotel has always been pretty good. However this last trip it seems better. The breakfast hostess was very nice and the manager (I think his name was Mike) gave me great directions to a restaurant I wanted to try. Great stay and great people.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank George G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

I always stay at this Hampton Inn when I am in Sugarland for business. The rooms are larger than most Hampton's, and they have everything you need. Pluss where else can you stay in a nice hotel in Sugarland for under $100/night? The breakfast lady is amazing, always caring and accommodating. Best place to stay IMHO. I was upset to see one of the managers that made the place feel homely had moved on to another location. And I was disappointing that they no longer did Happy Hour every night.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TommyF387
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 6 December 2013

We enjoyed our stay...it was clean...all staff was very friendly and helpful, attentive to our needs. Breakfast had a good variety of hot and cold choices...hot items changed everyday. The manager checked on us several times during our stay. Our room was clean and comfortable. We would DEFINITELY stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stafford
0.5 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Houston Stafford
0.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Houston Stafford
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Stafford
Comfort Suites Stafford
#4 of 17 in Stafford
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston Stafford Sugar Land
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Houston Sugar Land
3.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Houston/Sugar Land
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Houston Stafford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Houston Stafford

Address: 4714 Techniplex Drive, Stafford, TX 77477-3823
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Stafford
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Stafford
Price Range: £63 - £103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Houston Stafford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Houston/Stafford hotel is conveniently located near big local companies, like Mazda and Texas Instruments, and attractions, like the George Ranch Historical Park and Sugar Land Museum of Southern History. The hotel rooms feature a clean and fresh Hampton bed, free high-speed internet, and a free hot breakfast every day. Enjoy the heated indoor pool, hot tub, fitness center, and business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Houston Stafford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Houston Stafford Hotel Stafford
Hampton Inn Stafford
Stafford Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing