We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hotel options in Ft Bend County” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Houston Stafford

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn Houston Stafford
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Stafford
Certificate of Excellence
Punta Cana
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Hotel options in Ft Bend County”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014

We recently stayed at the Hampton Inn in Stafford and really enjoyed the visit, including the complimentary breakfast. Very convenient to the restaurants on both sides of the Freeway. If you have business or pleasure in Ft Bend you should consider the Hampton Inn for your stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Q4869BRdavidb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    146
    72
    20
    11
    6
See reviews for
88
34
20
97
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014

The hotel staff was very friendly. The hotel was exceptionally clean. It had a handwritten sticky note to say the line was freshly laundered. There is an indoor pool. The hotel is doing some renovations but it does not hinder service. The breakfast selections was good. Location excellent , near shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 710alfredn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakland, Tennessee
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2014

Average hotel with unfriendly and unhelpful staff. Being a Hilton Gold member did not matter to this hotel. The A/C was broken, hallway was noisy, bed was uncomfortable. Good thing this was a business trip - I'd hate to waste my personal time at this location. Too bad I did not get adequate rest due to the low quality of bed, bedding (pillows), and the noise in the halls and was waken up in the middle of the night - tried to call the front desk twice and they never answered the phone. Good thing is wasn't an emergency.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Anita C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at Hampton Inn Houston Stafford, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Dear 705anitac,
Thank you for your review of our hotel. I'm very sorry to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations. On behalf of my staff I would like to apologize if they were anything but friendly. We strive to impress our guests, and I will share your comments with them to ensure future guests do not feel the same way. We are also very excited to be finishing our renovations in the next week. We hope to be able to exceed our guests' expectations with our brand new hotel. Please allow us another opportunity to change your mind on your next visit to Stafford.

Sincerely,
Miranda W.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carroll
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014

The hotel staff was helpful in answering any questions I had. The room was clean and quiet. The complimentary breakfast was good. I will stay at this hotel again. Located by many resturants and shopping options also available.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank carrollgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johnsburg, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

Hotel was located 5 blocks from the office. The staff is nice & friendly. The hotel is very clean. The free breakfasts are very nice. The menu varies, for those staying more than a night or two. There are several restaurants within 10 minutes away. A few restaurants are within 5-10 minutes walking distance. The beds are very comfortable, with the down covers. The room heater/air conditioner is a little loud.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Steven W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duesseldorf, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

Situated close to US 59 Highway, but very quiet room despite the high traffic volume. Very friendly and helpful personnel. Many good restaurants and a nice shopping plaza within walking or a short ride distance. The rooms are generous in size and furniture. In summary a good value for the money.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Ronald L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas,, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2014

Great accommodations for the price, clean, nice friendly, caring staff. There was a full breakfast and it was quiet tasty. The hotel has been renovated and everything is clean and fresh. Beds were comfortable and décor was very tasteful. Enjoyed the indoor pool and spa. Would definitely stay again. And this review is from a couple who loves to travel but on a budget.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Wanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stafford
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Sugar Land
Comfort Suites Sugar Land
#3 of 17 in Stafford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston-Stafford
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Houston Sugar Land
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Houston/Sugar Land
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Stafford
4.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Houston / Sugar Land
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Houston Stafford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Houston Stafford

Property: Hampton Inn Houston Stafford
Address: 4714 Techniplex Drive, Stafford, TX 77477-3823
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Stafford
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Stafford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Houston Stafford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Houston/Stafford hotel is conveniently located near big local companies, like Mazda and Texas Instruments, and attractions, like the George Ranch Historical Park and Sugar Land Museum of Southern History. The hotel rooms feature a clean and fresh Hampton bed, free high-speed internet, and a free hot breakfast every day. Enjoy the heated indoor pool, hot tub, fitness center, and business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo and Expedia so you can book your Hampton Inn Houston Stafford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Houston Stafford Hotel Stafford
Hampton Inn Stafford
Stafford Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing