We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, great service, comfortable” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Suites Sugar Land

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Comfort Suites Sugar Land
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Stafford
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Clean, great service, comfortable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2011

Not a lot of hotels in this class meet the cleanliness and professional standards of Comfort Suites. I was really impressed. The free breakfast is great, the rooms are spotless, and everyone is kind and courteous. You just can't get a better deal for your money. The internet worked fine for me but I only used it to check e-mail. Overall, I highly recommend this place!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    107
    23
    7
    6
    2
See reviews for
42
13
13
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
71 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2011

Hottel clean
breakfast is fair
Wifi lacking speed
Good smoking area
Not too bad

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vswaugh1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2011

This hotel has a great friendly staff, nice clean upgraded rooms, and easy access for events around Sugar Land or Stafford. Great value, and conference room space available. Luis was especially helpful throughout our stay.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank skwatra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Island, NY
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2011

Overall, the hotel was good and would stay here again for the price that we got. We had a wedding in the area so we had a lot of family staying at this hotel. The check-in and check out were very easy, everyone at the front desk was very helpful and informative. They were able to give us good directions to different places we were going and told us some places to go shopping. The rooms are clean and big and were cleaned very well each day. They provide a free breakfast every morning which is good and there is a good selection of cereal, bagels, danish and hot food. We did have an issue with the breakfast closing early on the weekends. In the hotel room book, it says breakfast ends at 10 a.m. on Saturday & Sunday's but they put everything away at 9:30 and even start removing stuff before that. when I asked the lady putting the stuff away about the time mixup she just said the book was wrong and would not bring anything out for us. Another issue some of my family had was for some reason, there room key didn't work on the last day and 3 different families had to go get that taken care of. But other then that we had no problems and we would return again.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LIVacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2011

I was attending a Women Conference Fresh fire hosted by Triumph Church Sugar Land.I call for reservation spoke with May she was just awesome from beginning to end.They accomandated our group with a space for breakfast. That was not requested so that we could be together.Overall yes I would recommend this hotel and yes I would stay again in a Heart Beat...


Thanks to Entire Staff

Frances & Catherine

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank redglory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2011

I stayed here for 3 nights in November and really enjoyed it. I don't usually post my experiences on tripadvisor, but this place made me want to. It's pretty much the definition of "family run". The staff truly seem to care about quality - from how breakfast is placed, to cleanliness in the rooms, to even how neatly the furniture is arranged. They have a new addition of rooms that apparently is nicer(granite countertops, larger rooms, etc), but even my room in the "old" area was very nice and comfortable. Rooms have microwave, coffee, and there's free breakfast(fresh waffles too) daily. The staff were also very friendly in terms of helping you get to where you need to go, giving you advice on eats, and helping with any needs(I forgot some travel necessities). Bottom line, I have rarely come across a place like this in this day and age - family run, employees who have been there for years, and people who truly care. I was fortunate to meet the owners - who still make the effort to check all the rooms daily and care genuinely about their hotel. I HIGHLY recommend this place. There may be flashier hotels(I've stayed at all of them), but you won't get attention to detail and care...especially for the price.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank samblue10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2010

Picture a sofa so uncomfortable you cannot sit on it that has instead of an end table a small refrigerator with a microwave stacked on top of it and a brass lamp suck on top of both. Add plastic flowers and a tiny old TV and there you have it. The TV remote only has up and down, no numbers so you have to cycle through to get the station you want. (Luckily?) there arent many channels to work through. If sitting at the desk you cannot see the TV. You do get what you pay for and the room is cheap, so it may be worth it if you are on a budget. Shower was good with lots of hot water.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank phx_andrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stafford
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Houston Stafford
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston-Stafford
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Stafford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Houston/Sugar Land
1.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Houston Sugar Land
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Sugar Land
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Sugar Land? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Sugar Land

Property: Comfort Suites Sugar Land
Address: 4820 Techniplex Dr, Stafford, TX 77477-3827
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Stafford
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Stafford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Sugar Land 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK) and Expedia so you can book your Comfort Suites Sugar Land reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Stafford
Comfort Suites Stafford
Stafford Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing