We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great customer service but watch the rooms.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites Sugar Land
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Stafford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 November 2013

The front desk is one of the friendliest. They checked us in fast and were helpful with directions to point of interests. However room was unfinished. Outlet plate was hanging off the wall and the bathroom sink appeared to have mold underneath.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rita A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie T, General Manager at Comfort Suites Sugar Land, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2015

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Julie Trudeau
General Manager
Comfort Suites
281-565-5566 x 404

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (160)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

120 - 126 of 160 reviews

Reviewed 17 September 2013

Check-in was smooth and easy. I think you had to ask for two keys because we only received one (it just makes it easier if there are two people in a room). The room was nice and clean. The beds were comfortable. It was a nice quiet stay. Breakfast was a bit different from what I'm use to. We had to wait for them to bring out more bacon and eggs. The eggs were in the shape of a circle, not even the size of a small pancake. The coffee was very good!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peggy044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie T, General Manager at Comfort Suites Sugar Land, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2015

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Julie Trudeau
General Manager
Comfort Suites
281-565-5566 x 404

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2013

This was a perfectly adequate hotel for our family to stay for one night. I was pleasantly surprised that even though we had a room on the first floor only steps away from the lobby, we didn't hear any noise while we slept. (This may have been because the hotel was not busy that night). The crib that we were given for the baby was pretty old, but it did the trick. The room was clean, if a bit outdated. There was no smoke smell in our room (we have asthma, so we would have been able to tell). The beds were comfortable. The continental breakfast was as expected - not spectacular, but free! The kids enjoyed the cold cereal, yogurt, and pastries. Also available were bagels, toast, hard-boiled eggs, waffles, eggs, and bacon, plus hot and cold beverages. All of the hotel staff were very pleasant and helpful. For the price, and a place where our five-person family could stay (since not every hotel sleeps more than 4 to a room), it was a great option!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mandolynn13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie T, General Manager at Comfort Suites Sugar Land, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2015

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Julie Trudeau
General Manager
Comfort Suites
281-565-5566 x 404

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

A wedding comes with its fair share of stresses and having to chose a accommodation for a large group of family attending from abroad presented a challenge. During my search for hotels in the area, I had the privilege of speaking to the owner at comfort suites who understood the stress i was going through when it comes to planning a Wedding and the added stress of finding accommodation for guests. She made me feel at ease by reassuring me that i wouldn't have to stress about the accommodation and that my guests and i would enjoy our stay at comfort suites. This reassurance set my choice of going with comfort suites apart from the rest and I never looked back.

The property is elegant, and the service superb. What sets it further apart is that the service and attitude of the staff is not just perfect, but genuinely warm and helpful. During our stay, i got to know the front desk staff by their first names (Ms May, Jay, Cora, and not forgetting the ever helpful Ron, whom i spoke to a few times before check in informing him of my needs and that of my guests.) They don't paste on obligatory smiles. They really mean it and try to anticipate your needs. They treated us as royalty during our stay and it was sad when we had to check out. They go the extra mile to take care of you

the rooms are spacious, clean and well maintained. We all had a good nights rest on the super comfortable beds they have in the rooms. Breakfast was included and was really good.

I loved this hotel and as nice as the rooms are, it is the staff that make this hotel what it is..they made us feel at home like we were family and we will be back because of that. My family have great memories of the wedding and their stay. A sincere and heartfelt thanks to all the staff for their help. We truly lived in the lap of luxury.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ddlj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie T, General Manager at Comfort Suites Sugar Land, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2015

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Julie Trudeau
General Manager
Comfort Suites
281-565-5566 x 404

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2013 via mobile

The hotel was close to family we were visiting. The continental breakfast was the same as most - dry cereal and hard, dry eggs. The staff were friendly and cordial. The room was good sized. Though it was a non smoking room, someone had because the room was warm when we entered and you could smell it. The best feature was the a/c! It got COLD in the room and I slept like a rock!! I never sleep through the night but I was so comfortable in that cold room!! Convenient to I-59 and restaurants! Got a great online price. Would stay here again!!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Becky B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
julietrudeau, Manager at Comfort Suites Sugar Land, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2013

I agree....Nothing better than a good nights rest. Thanks for the comments we appreciate the feedback. We are continually working on upgrading our breakfast practices. We do have hot breakfast items that will be changed out more often. Come back and see us next time you are in this area. Hopefully we will be able to surpass your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2013

After searching many hotels in the area, we went with this hotel because we were given very good rates. Although we were visiting family in Missouri City, this hotel was the most accessible hotel nearby for us to travel to. Our experience was a good one. Rooms very clean, comfortable and spacious. The only negative thing with our room was it was at the end of hallway near stairway.... a little disturbance from this but...Will stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reign-In-Life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
julietrudeau, Manager at Comfort Suites Sugar Land, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2013

Thank you for choosing our location for the all important day of your relative's graduation. I am so glad you had a good stay and hope that when you return we will have an opportunity to meet so that I may personally thank you. I apologize for the disturbance. We try to keep things to a minimal noise level, but that isn't always possible. I appreciate you patience. We look forward to serving you again the next time you visit our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2013

I searched for a location that was close to Houston Sugarland and Galveston and this was a great in between. I also searched for reviews of a Clean hotel and one that offered free breakfast internet and parking and this gave me all that. We arrived earlier than the check in time and we were unsure if we would be able to get right into our room after the long flight which they did for us.The room was very clean which is so important to me and the outside seating area was clean as well.Visit the Sugarland restaurants and shops you wont be dissapointed.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hotdognewfoundland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie T, General Manager at Comfort Suites Sugar Land, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2015

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Julie Trudeau
General Manager
Comfort Suites
281-565-5566 x 404

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stafford
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Houston Sugar Land
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Stafford
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Houston Stafford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Houston / Sugar Land
3.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Houston/Sugar Land
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston Stafford Sugar Land
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Sugar Land? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Sugar Land

Address: 4820 Techniplex Dr, Stafford, TX 77477-3827
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Stafford
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Stafford
Price Range: £80 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Sugar Land 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Comfort Suites Sugar Land reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Stafford
Comfort Suites Stafford
Stafford Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing