We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Updated, Very Good Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Houston Stafford
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Stafford
Columbus, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Clean, Updated, Very Good Value”
Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

Our company reserved rooms at this hotel for a group business meeting. I travel about 50% of my time for business and stay at a lot of hotels. When you stay at enough hotels, you start to get a sense of what differentiates say a 2,3,4-star property (e.g. things like quality of linen, etc.)

Anyway, that's my preamble to say that, although not excellent, this was a very good, solid 3-star hotel. The construction looked relatively new, rooms were very clean with kitchenette, etc. The staff were very efficient and friendly. I gave one extra star for the fact of all the extra amenities at the hotel from pool to workout room to snack bar , wifi and free breakfast.

If you were a family traveling on a budget or in the area for business and just need a clean place to stay with a few extras, this is a good choice. (Final note: If you are reading this review and more than a year has passed, check a more recent review. While a good value, lower star hotels like this can be great when they are new, but go downhill fast because they can't afford the upkeep.)

Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank CB3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronald G, Guest Services Representative at Staybridge Suites Houston Stafford, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Hello CB3000!

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I'm glad to see that you enjoyed your recent business stay with us. We definitely strive to provide guests a place to "Get Comfortable" and it sounds like we achieved that with you. Your advice and insight on hotel reviews was also great!

We hope to see you again the next time you're in the Houston area! Have a great week!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    44
    12
    5
    1
    3
See reviews for
19
6
3
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

It was very clean, nicely decorated and comfortable. I love the stylish interior, convenient kitchen and great quality overall. Great for family of 4 with two kids. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Good breakfast. I would search out this chain after this stay!

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank C U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Converse, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Got the 2 room suite and it was better than any 2 room suite I have been in. Very clean! I love the bathroom floor, it's not the tile floor that makes the bathroom feel cold and clamy. Very modern look. For me, it is literally home away from home. With a 3yr old, cleanliness is a must! Plenty of pillows on the beds. I did not know about staybridge but from now on, anytime i travel, i will look for a staybridge first.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Kbar86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
College Station, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2014

My family (two kids 6 and 3) stayed here two nights for spring bread short vacation (actually we will be checking out tomorrow). I chose this hotel based on the favorable reviews and it worked well.
This hotel seems newly built or renovated and very clean. Breakfast and the complimentary dinner social (Tue-Thur) was really great. Location is great as well very close from Hwy59, and the staff members were very friendly and helpful.

The only complaint I have is that there is paint job still going on on the 4th floor and it smelled not so good in the hallway. It would be much better if they have 2Q suite as well. But I would recommend this hotel definitely.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike_hmj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2013

I always try to stay at a Staybridge when I travel with work. I had a very pleasant experience with the Stafford, TX location. It has pretty easy access off the highway and is close to some shopping areas and some food. It was well lit inside and very inviting. The breakfast was good as usual with eggs, biscuits, sausage, bacon, depending on the days. There was always fresh fruit, oatmeal, pastries, cereal. The food during the week was pretty good and helped me save some money for having to go out to eat. The week I was there they had BBQ sliders with salad, tacos/nachos, hambergers and hot dogs. The free wine and beer are nice as well. I would stay here again if I am ever in the area!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013

I stayed in this hotel for my entire two weeks business trip at Houston. It's an excellent place and I recommend this hotel giving full rating to it. The hotel is located less than half a mile from the Southwest Freeway and has green lawns on three sides which present a pleasant view from most of the rooms. There is a small shopping complex on the other side of the road, which had ‘Ottos’ restaurant and few outlets like ‘Old Navy’, ‘Bed, Bath and Beyond’ etc. My suite had a kitchenette and it had fridge, oven, stove, coffee maker and a good quantitiy of utensils and serveware. The bed was cozy with lot of soft pillows. The suite also had lot of towels. There is complimentary breakfast daily, which has lot of varieties. Also, thrice a week, for two hours in the evening, they had social dinner with beer, wine and appetizers. The hotel’s shuttle service is available to pick and drop you anywhere within five miles between 7 am to 7pm on weekdays. You can visit places like First Colony Mall, Target, and Wal-Mart etc. The staff is really is very courteous and their service is greatly appreciated.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sujith31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TX
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2013

We have stayed here before and this was another great stay. We were upgraded to a double suite with two bedrooms and two bathrooms which was perfect for our family. Rooms are very comfortable with good-sized bathrooms. Kitchen and living area adequate for the family. Nice lobby and social area with a home theater setup. Good breakfast spread with plenty of choices. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Plenty of food choices nearby, also kids' activities and shopping within walking distance. Gary, Martha, Rica, thanks for another wonderful stay !

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ALTX01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stafford
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Sugar Land
Comfort Suites Sugar Land
#1 of 17 in Stafford
155 reviews
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston Stafford Sugar Land
3.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Houston/Sugar Land
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Houston Stafford
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn Houston Sugar Land
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Houston Stafford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Houston Stafford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Houston Stafford

Property: Staybridge Suites Houston Stafford
Address: 11101 Fountain Lake Dr, Stafford, TX 77477-3796
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Stafford
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Stafford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Staybridge Suites Houston Stafford 3.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Staybridge Suites is fully equipped suites w/full kitchens, room to spread out, space to work and relax. There’s great shopping, dining and exciting entertainment at the Town Center in Sugar Land, Houston Galleria, Brazos Bend State Park, Reliant Stadium, and Houston Zoo. Galveston Beaches and NASA Johnson Space Center is just a short hour drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Staybridge Suites Houston Stafford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Houston Stafford Hotel Stafford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing