We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Scared to stay here!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Studio 6 Houston Southwest - Sugarland
Ranked #14 of 17 Hotels in Stafford
Reviewed 8 December 2011

The motel was reasonably clean and the grounds were attractive. The "people" hanging around the motel when we checked in made us very uncomfortable.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank travelandycwt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (21)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 21 reviews

Reviewed 30 November 2011

was really nice rooms but the burners were very slow

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ogechi a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2011

I had a great experience. The property was very clean and the manager was very helpful. The rooms are small but adequate.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank msk1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2011

I was only here for one night, but the room was nice. This is one of the less expensive hotels in the area. They do not have breakfast, but for less than $50 what do you expect. The office is not open all night and I had to call someone to check me in and he was very nice.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank millcottage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2011

The room we stayed in was very clean. Price was great. Employees were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heidi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2011

The area is off the freeway but ok with me, the exterior is not well kept, the non-smoking room I requested is merely a smoking room with the ashtray turned upside down showing a no -smoking symbol. The room reeks with stale smoke, when I got home and unpacked my clothes smelled bad they had absorbed the room odor. The room had a comfortable bed, kitchette and but for the smell it was worth the price. I felt safe, mostly contruction workers etc, the guy next door kept coming in and out all night but that is not the hotels fault. It was ok for the price.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ggcctx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2010

OMG is all I can say. The hotel manager should be ashamed of him/her self. The outside of the hotel will trick you. But be aware it is not what it looks like. As soon as I opened the door I smelled a mixture of a thousand things and none were a pleasing smell. I don't know how you can miss that someone took care of their business and forgot to flush twice but apparently the cleaning person did because I had to flush the toilet behind the previous person. The room looked like it was about to cave in with a bed from 1976 when I was born. I was scared to sit on the bed less known sleep in it. Thank goodness the gentlemen at the front desk was polite enough to admit that its a shame that the rooms are in the condition they are in. He refunded me my money back and I went next door to the Laquinta with a stomach ache. By the way don't stay there either, they are next on my list. I could not really eat for the remainder of the weekend. Lets just say I would rather sleep on a pissy bus stop then to ever come back to this place and the answer to the next question. NO I will not recommend this hotel to anyone...

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yvnnfranklin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stafford
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Stafford
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Stafford Sugarland
0.9 mi away
Extended Stay America - Houston - Stafford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Sugar Land
Comfort Suites Sugar Land
#3 of 17 in Stafford
160 reviews
1.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Stafford / Houston
0.7 mi away
Extended Stay America - Houston - Sugar Land
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Studio 6 Houston Southwest - Sugarland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Studio 6 Houston Southwest - Sugarland

Address: 12827 Southwest Fwy, U.S. 59 at Corporate Drive/Kirkwood Drive, Stafford, TX 77477-3808
Region: United States > Texas > Stafford
Amenities:
Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 17 Hotels in Stafford
Price Range: £51 - £60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Studio 6 Houston Southwest - Sugarland 2*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Studio 6 Houston Sugarland is located off US HWY 59. You are near shopping, dining, and entertainment. Fully equipped kitchens in all guest rooms and Wi-Fi available for $4.95 per stay. We also have a picnic area with grills and a coin laundry facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Studio 6 Houston Southwest - Sugarland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Studio 6 Houston Southwest - Sugarland Hotel Stafford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing