We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quiet, Convenient and Comfortable” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Stephenville

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Stephenville
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Stephenville
Coldspring, Texas
Level Contributor
267 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 243 helpful votes
“Quiet, Convenient and Comfortable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2012

We got reservations here through an “on line negotiator”. This is one of three motels in this “class” in Stephenville. We have stayed in all of them. This one is best. It has nice, clean public areas, modern, comfortable appointments, clean relaxing rooms and it is very quiet. All in all exactly what my wife and I are looking for plus – the price was right! We will certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bureaucrat377
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    22
    16
    5
    5
See reviews for
27
13
1
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Franklin, Tennessee
Level Contributor
53 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2012

We spent 2 nights here in Aug. ,so the AC ran constantly. It was an under-the-window unit that kept us either freezing or burning up. The room itself was pretty, but the trendy chairs were uncomfortable to sit at the desk and work, or try to read a book in the side chair. I finally went down to the breakfast area and watched TV there. The exercise room has nice equipment that has been allowed to get tired, so that the treadmill has lumps in the deck and the bike rattles. The bed was lumpy and hard. We ate at Pastafina which is across the street and everyone loved the food.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kate L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waco, Texas
Level Contributor
83 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2012

I agree with past reviewer-- the noise was quite loud from both the street as well as other guests in the hallway. Also, the bed was not very comfortable. Our ac unit was very loud which was fine while it was running but it would cut off when it reached the set temperature and when it did, it woke me up every time. Breakfast was good though. The place was clean and everyone was friendly. The pool is covered which I thought was odd; no sunbathing around the pool here.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank drbw1169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Stephenville, responded to this review, 23 July 2012
Dear drbw1169,

Thank you for taking time to write your review. I am pleased you enjoyed our breakfast and the staff service was at par with your expectations. Please accept my sincerest apology for the noise levels and air conditioning issues you experienced. We will address these points and I hope when you will return you will see the improvements made.

Sincerely,

Pam G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgetown, Texas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2012

This was a business trip on a Monday night. I've stayed in this hotel before, but this trip wasn't as good. My room was on the "highway" side and noise from the window overnight was quite loud. Will request a room on the far side next time I stay for business.

Breakfast buffet was complete and good, but numerous flies BUGGED throughout the meal. Bed was comfortable, but I found the pillows a little squishy. Bath facilities were in good working order.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cat2102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2012 via mobile

We were recently in Stephenville for a softball tournament. The girls (9-11 yr olds) spent the entire day looking forward to swimming after a long hot day of ball games in the Texas sun. Upon check-in we were disappointed to find that not only was the pool ICE COLD, the stench of sewer coming from somewhere near the pool was overwhelming. The girls weren't able to stay in the water for more than a few minutes and the parents could not find a place to visit out there where the smell wasn't downright nauseous.

The rooms were fine, but the water pressure was not good. The toilet wouldn't flush fully without several attempts.

The included breakfast was good, but the dining area was much too small to accommodate the number of guests. There were maybe ten small tables and lots of people kind of milling around waiting for someone to abandon a table so they could sit. All in all I ended up wishing we had just stayed at the Econo Lodge for about $40 less.

Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank T H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Stephenville, responded to this review, 21 July 2012
Dear T H,

Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best Holiday Inn Express around. We appreciate your nice comment regarding the room as well as the breakfast.

However, It sounds like we fell below your expectations especially on the swimming pool and the water pressure in the bathroom. We take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously and work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences. Thank you again for your comments.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, TX
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2012

Spent two nights at this hotel on a very busy weekend. The hotel was at 100% occupancy due to several local events including State Track Meet. I was there for orientation/registration for my daughter's freshman year at Tarleton University. The breakfast was typical continental breakfast and nothing special. But, the food was hot (or appropriately cold) and plentiful and the very busy staff was friendly. We had room 409 which was HUGE. Well insulated and quiet room too! Look for the Whataburger to find the somewhat hidden entrance. Also, if you join the Tarleton Parents Associaton there is a discount for this hotel although I don't yet know what it is since I haven't used my card yet.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank britlitteacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2012 via mobile

Stayed for 3 nights for business. Glad there was a Starbucks across the (busy) street. No surprises, no real complaints for this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Roadhemi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stephenville hotels
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Stephenville
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Stephenville
1.9 mi away
Super 8 Stephenville
Super 8 Stephenville
#5 of 10 in Stephenville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#8 of 10 in Stephenville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
1.6 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#6 of 10 in Stephenville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Stephenville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Stephenville

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Stephenville
Address: 121 Lockhart Street, Stephenville, TX 76401
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Stephenville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Stephenville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Stephenville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Stephenville, TX is located in the 'Cowboy Capital of the World'. Ideally located off Hwy 377 South, our hotel is just 2 miles from Tarleton State University & minutes from Cross Timbers Country Opry & City Limits, the largest private Country & Western club in the state.Whether you are visiting for business or pleasure, our hotel will make you feel right at home with our Texas Hospitality. Our Stephenville hotel's convenient location provides easy access to a number of recreational activities. Stroll downtown to Cowboy Capital Walk of Fame & Heritage Square or shoot over to Lone Star Arena, home of the US Calf Roping National Finals, rodeo events & barrel racing. A short drive away is Dinosaur Valley State Park, & Dr. Pepper Bottling Co & Museum. Business travelers will appreciate that we keep you connected with our free wired & wireless high-speed Internet access as well as copy & fax services in the 24-hr business center.Nearby corporate offices include St. Gobain Abrasives, FMC Technologies, Outlaw Conversions, Caporal Industries & Rayloc.During your stay here, you can enjoy our choice hotel amenities including relaxing in outdoor pool, working out in our well-equipped fitness center, keeping caught up on laundry in our on-site guest laundry facilities & enjoying a complimentary Express Start hot breakfast bar featuring our delicious cinnamon rolls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Stephenville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Stephenville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing