We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great!”
Review of The Agave Grill

The Agave Grill
Ranked #15 of 75 Restaurants in Stephenville
Price range: US$9 - US$50
Cuisines: Southwestern, Seafood, Steakhouse
Good for: Child-friendly
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Reviewed 15 May 2013

Came here with my family about a week ago. Everyone was super friendly and the service was great. I don't think my drink ever got empty lol. Queso was great and the food was good too. They were able to make my food to order, as there are certain foods I can't eat. All in all, a good experience and I would definitely stop here again. :)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lexianna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cynthia S, Owner at The Agave Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2013

That's great! Thanks for the review! Stop back in anytime - we hope to have you dine with us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (35)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 34 of 35 reviews

Reviewed 8 May 2013

First stop for friends who visit. Chicken tenders and baked potato is a San Antonio friend's must have. Seven layer dip or cheese sticks are the appetizers of choice. Daily specials are my choice! While the chicken fried steak tops my cousin's order. Excellent beverage choices, with the sweetened ice tea always great with speedy refill. U can set outside, in a garden, main restaurant or on a closed n porch. Friendly service.

Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cynthia S, Owner at The Agave Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2013

Thank you for coming and bringing friends! We love our old and new customers! Make sure you check out our drink specials and our VIP specials! Free and Easy to join, with no sign up necessary!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2013

Great Food, Great Service, and Awesome Atmosphere! The burgers are awesome. I will be returning soon!!!!!!!!!!!

    • Service
Thank dbklthomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cynthia S, Owner at The Agave Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2013

Thanks!!!! We appreciate your feedback! Next time you're in, try the Build your Own Burger and get your burger the way you like it & ask about our VIP specials too! Easy & Free to take advantage of!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2013

drink were a little pricey but the hamburger and the cheese dip was very good. I would return but it wouldn't be my first choice only because of the drink prices. over all it was good

Thank Kelley R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cynthia S, Owner at The Agave Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2013

Thanks for your feedback! Next time you're in, ask your server or bartender about our VIP special! Easy and Free to join with no signups! For instance, today we have $3 Margaritas all day for our VIP special! Hope to have you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2013

The Staff was courteous from the time we walked in the door until the time we left.
They catered to the kids and were very knowledgeable of their menu.
The food was delicious and brought to us in a timely manner.
Upon leaving, we checked out their wonderful wine store, filled with everything from wine and any accessories to wonderful aromatic candles.
Definitely a must visit!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank melissa c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cynthia S, Manager at The Agave Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2013

Thank you!!!! We strive to make sure the customer has the best dining experience, so to hear that we are doing well makes me VERY happy! Come see us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Agave Grill also viewed

 

Been to The Agave Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing