We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn & Suites Stephenville
Nearby Hotels
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Stephenville)
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Stephenville(Stephenville)
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$57
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$62
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Deluxe Inn(Stephenville)
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Caravan Inn(Stephenville)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (315)
Filter reviews
315 results
Traveller rating
181
62
36
26
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
181
62
36
26
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscookiesvery nice hotelfitness roomwalk in showerhot tubcomfortable bedscomplimentary breakfasttarleton state universitythe loopwonderful staffgreat place to stayindoor pooleach morningnice roomin townstay there againair conditioner
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
274 - 279 of 315 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2013

We have spent a week here for the past 4 years. It is the only hotel in town with indoor pool and hot tub. For the past 3 years the hot tub has not worked. Each time they say the parts on ordered. I booked early this year and actually thought to ask if it was working. It was not but should be in a couple weeks. Of course again when we arrived it was not. As this is one of our luxuries on a trip we were greatly disappointed but have found a Bed and Breakfast down the road with one where we'll be staying next year. Too bad they've never heard of over night express to get replacement parts. The windowless whirlpool in our room did not replace sitting and looking out at the Texas view. If you don't require a whirlpool it has always been an excellent place to stay with great breakfast.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 155rancher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2013

Clean, service is excellent, price is right. Nice location with easy access to activities. Would highly recommend this hotel for anyone visiting Stephenville. Friendly and knowledgable staff that makes your stay enjoyable.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Gigum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2013

We have stayed here several times because we have a son at Tarleton State that we visit. We have always had a very pleasant experience here until now. Family of 3. Booked 3 nights with 2 queen beds. Arrived in the evening to be told they had given away our room (what??!!) but put us in a king room with sofa bed. Pretty upset about this. I asked how could this happen and lady at counter--who couldn't have been older than 19--just shrugged her shoulders and giggled. Finally got up to our room after a very long day of driving, everyone got their pajamas on for bed, pulled out the sofa bed for my daughter and there were no linens on it. Called front desk they said pillows, blankets and sheets were in the closet. Looked in closet, there were none to be found. Called front desk back to tell her there were no linens in the closet and she said if we wanted linens we had to come to front desk to get them. Asked if someone could bring them to our room since we were all ready to go to sleep and she said no. I WAS FURIOUS!!! I had to change clothes to go to front desk to get linens. Not a single "I'm sorry" or anything from girl at front desk. Next day checked with front desk to see if we could to move to room with two queen beds like we were supposed to have to begin with and were told they were booked. At that point we'd had enough. Checked out, and went to Holiday Inn down the road and were very pleased. Hampton Inn Stephenville needs to work on their customer service.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kay R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2013

We stopped in Stephenville for an overnight, and chose the Hampton Inn since we have almost universally been pleased with our past experiences with the chain. Plus they had a nice ad posted at the airport.

We were not disappointed with this Hampton, all was up to par with fast & friendly check-in, reasonable rate, a clean and quiet room, WiFi that worked, cookies & apples, a 5 PM “manager’s cocktail hour” with snacks & beer and a good breakfast in the morning. What more can you ask?

We did not utilize the exercise room, pool or business/computer center, but they were available.

As an aside, for dinner in Stephenville you should consider the locally world-famous Hard Eight BBQ, a funky Texas-style eating establishment a couple of miles west of the Hampton. Definitely not fancy but good.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Socal Flyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2013

My wife and I stayed at this Hampton Inn while visiting out daughter who is attending Tarlelton State University. It's on five minutes away and a nice location by local food. Very freindly staff and nice property.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 62Vetteman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews