We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean & Comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Stephenville
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Stephenville
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
146 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
“Clean & Comfortable”
Reviewed 9 August 2013

I've visited Stevenville in the past, but this was my first stay at this particular Hampton. It looks like I'll return on my next visit.

Everything was great. The rooms are clean & fresh. Flat Screen TV with plenty of channels, and a great picture. Very nice well lit work area with plenty of convenient electrical outlets.

The Bed was supportive, and comfortable, and the room was quiet. Nice charging station with USB's on the night stand. Sleep was great, and my gadgets weren't scattered all over the room.

Good internet connection, and the staff was great.

The free Hampton was a good as expected, with a good selection.

I have nothing negative to say here. Everything was next to perfect.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JimDavisHouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    167
    56
    32
    24
    9
See reviews for
122
53
21
73
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Very quiet room on the first floor that maybe guest with pets had stayed in before. Have stayed at this property before and thought that on this trip, the standard of the room cleanliness and the furnishings were a bit below the standard I have come to expect from a Hampton property. The bed did not sleep like a Hampton bed as it was a bit lumpy.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 4 August 2013

Due to the poor construction of this facility, I would recommend reserving a room on the highest floor to ensure a quiet night from inconsiderate heavy footed all night pacers. Breakfast is less than desirable and rates are high for the area.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Wayne, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 August 2013

Average hotel, comfortable beds. Upon arrival, found a large "house centipede" bug on wall in bathroom...family not impressed. We were moved into a new room a couple of doors down. The new room was a 2 room suite so that was nice. We were in town for a baseball tournament that was close by...probably would go more into Indianapolis next time.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Bryan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copperas Cove, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2013

We've enjoyed staying at other Hampton Inn hotels and we were not disappointed with our Stephenville visit. The rustic, cowboy decor was fitting for the area. The room was comfortable and quiet. The staff was friendly and helpful. We plan to stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Roberta S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas, United States
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2013

We stay in Hampton Inns pretty regularly and typically find them clean, comfortable with good service and value for our travel dollar. That is what we expected in Stephenville and were quite pleasantly surprised to find a Hampton with ambiance! Rather than the normal Hampton décor, we walked into a lovely hotel with a real sense of "place". This is cowboy country and the Hampton reminds us of that. Tasteful Western banners hang in the lobby and stools have the look of saddles. Photos of rodeo riders line the hallway and guest rooms continue to reflect a Western vibe without seeming kitschy. Nice manager's reception with ice cold beer and dry snacks, varied breakfast selections, and iced bottles of water at the reception desk when you check out. Hotel is extremely well cared for... I would never have expected it to be seven years old. Something really special about this hotel to remember where you are... not just a cookie cutter.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoyceD18703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, United States
1 review
Reviewed 24 July 2013

This Hampton Inn like most I have been too is at the top of the game. The staff is courteous and friendly, genuine in their wanting your experience to be great. Has an indoor pool, will keep that in mind for my next trip. Too hot in July to be outside. This hotel made my weekend visit to the area really good. I will be back again, soon.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ed E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stephenville
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Stephenville
1.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Stephenville
0.5 mi away
Super 8 Stephenville
Super 8 Stephenville
#5 of 10 in Stephenville
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#8 of 10 in Stephenville
31 reviews
0.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn- Stephenville
19.8 mi away
No photo provided
De Leon Inn
#4 of 5 in Comanche
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Stephenville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Stephenville

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Stephenville
Address: 910 Harbin Drive, Stephenville, TX 76401
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Stephenville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Stephenville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Stephenville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience firsthand the “Cowboy Capital of the World,” during a stay at the Hampton Inn and Suites Stephenville, Texas. Located five minutes from the Lone Star Arena at the intersection of Harbin Drive and Loop 377, our hotel is one of the leading agricultural centers of Texas. Enjoy barrel racing and the United States Calf Roping National Finals at the Lone Star Arena. Our hotel is located 1.5 miles away from Tarleton State University and within two miles of local corporations such as Fibergate, FMC and Schreiber Foods. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Stephenville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Stephenville Hotel Stephenville
Hampton Inn And Suites Stephenville
Hampton Inn Stephenville
Stephenville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing