We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stephenville Serenity”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Stephenville
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Stephenville
Certificate of Excellence
Monaghan
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Stephenville Serenity”
Reviewed 2 November 2013

My wife and I recently visited Stephenville for a wedding and stayed in Hampton Inn & Suites. Our first impression was that the Hotel was bright and cheery. The staff were friendly and efficient and very helpful. As I go into this review I should point out that the Hotel is situated a little distance from the Town and shops, so a mode of transport is a must. On arrival into the lobby one can't help but notice the complimentary Coffee/Tea and beverage counter set up for guests. Cookies were also available as was bottled cool water. This made the Lobby area a wonderful meeting place to just chill out and relax, and greatly added to the ambience of the Hotel. Our room was clean comfortable and spacious. It contained the usual tea/coffee making facilities, ironing board and toiletries. Free high speed WIFI was also available throughout the Hotel. A swimming pool and small gym were also available though not used by us. We stayed on a bed and breakfast basis and found the breakfast to be quite substantial with the usual juices, cereals and warm food, which included a waffle making machine. There didn't appear to be any restaurant for mid-day lunches but across the road and a short distance away were a couple of roadside diners catering for a good selection of tastes. Our stay in this Hotel was a very positive one and we would have no problem recommending it to others.

Room Tip: All the rooms appeared to be good and relatively noise free, apart from the air conditioning system...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LimaMonaghan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    167
    55
    31
    22
    9
See reviews for
120
53
20
72
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Limerick
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013

I have just spent six nights here in this wonderful hotel in Stephenville Texas, and what a lovely experience it was. From the moment of check in to check out the staff could not be more friendly and accommodating. My extended family also stayed here as we were in Stephenville for my son's wedding, and everyone of them had the same great experience. The hotel also made a conference room available to the wedding party when we all got back to the hotel, so we were able to continue the celebrations.
The hotel itself was warm and welcoming, with tea and coffee available in the reception area all day long, with the extra treat of free cookies later on in the day. Bottled water was also available free and set on the desk every morning for those who wanted it.
The rooms were big and spacious, and spotlessly clean, with a coffee maker, Iron/ironing board, and hairdryer. I also had a fridge and microwave as I was in a suite, which cost a little extra, but well worth it. Some toiletries are also supplied, but I would suggest bringing your own, if you are staying longer than a night or two. Parking is free which is also a bonus.
If I had one complaint, it would be the A.C in the room was a bit noisy, and for light sleepers, it could be a problem, but turning it on during the day keeping the room cool, would solve this.
I would certainly return to this hotel again and recommend it to anyone else, as having stayed in a Hamptons previously, this has lived up to its good reputation with a wonderful staff.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NewHorizonsIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stilwell, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Staff was extremely professional and helpful. Room and hotel was clean well staffed and an enjoyable experience. The breakfast had a nice selection and was very tasty. Staff was always available to answer questions and offer local information. This ia a very nice place.AAAAAAAAA++++++++++

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheyenne, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Very nice hotel. Well located in Stephenville - easy to get to everywhere. The hotel was very clean, the bed was great - nice bedding - the bathroom was well appointed. I will definitely stay again...

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrenville, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Once again a Hampton Inn that caters to it's guests. I travel quite a lot with my business and Hampton tops my list every time. A very friendly front desk associate greeted me with much appreciated smile and some very kind words. My room was ready and i was headed to the elevator in record time. The room was immaculate and thanks to the HHonors program a bottle of water and a snack was waiting for me. I enjoyed a great nights sleep in a very clean and quiet environment. Breakfast in the lobby after a hot shower in the morning. The breakfast offered a nice variety of options and was served piping hot. You can't go wrong here.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank George R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plano, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2013

The staff was very efficient and helpful. The breakfast offering was well done. The room was very clean, and the bed was very good. The television and air conditioning were top notch. It is very nice to know that you are going to have a good stay when you stay at the Stephenville, TX Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Rick N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Hot tub was out of order and being inside the pool was extremly cold. Everything else was great! Great place for family and the rooms were clean. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The breakfast buffet was very good. Everyone had a great time and we will stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 401vickieg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stephenville
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Stephenville
1.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Stephenville
0.5 mi away
Super 8 Stephenville
Super 8 Stephenville
#5 of 10 in Stephenville
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#8 of 10 in Stephenville
31 reviews
0.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn- Stephenville
19.8 mi away
No photo provided
De Leon Inn
#3 of 5 in Comanche
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Stephenville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Stephenville

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Stephenville
Address: 910 Harbin Drive, Stephenville, TX 76401
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Stephenville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Stephenville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Stephenville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience firsthand the “Cowboy Capital of the World,” during a stay at the Hampton Inn and Suites Stephenville, Texas. Located five minutes from the Lone Star Arena at the intersection of Harbin Drive and Loop 377, our hotel is one of the leading agricultural centers of Texas. Enjoy barrel racing and the United States Calf Roping National Finals at the Lone Star Arena. Our hotel is located 1.5 miles away from Tarleton State University and within two miles of local corporations such as Fibergate, FMC and Schreiber Foods. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Stephenville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Stephenville
Hampton Inn & Suites Stephenville Hotel Stephenville
Hampton Inn Stephenville
Stephenville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing