We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Nice Hotel Where Very few Choices” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Stephenville

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Stephenville
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Stephenville
Certificate of Excellence
Canisteo, NY
Level Contributor
43 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Very Nice Hotel Where Very few Choices”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 December 2013 via mobile

Stayed here three nights while chasing our daughters basketball team through this part of Texas. We decided to go exclusively with Hilton properties and we were not disappointed.

This hotel is very well maintained, clean and easy to get to. Our room was very large with all the fixtures one would need for a three day stay including a microwave and fridge.

Breakfast was warm and tasty each day with the normal eggs, meat, oatmeal, fresh fruit etc.

We have always had good luck with Hamptons and this property was no exception.

Thank you to the staff for great service!

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Jeff R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    159
    51
    25
    19
    5
See reviews for
108
49
17
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stephenville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2013

This hotel was definitely a surprise during a recnt stay. The staff is very friendly and helpful, fitness center was great and the room was very clean and cozy! Great location in Stephenville and very reasonable.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jaime D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

we sometimes go to either one, and my wife & I come here every other month, on Business. The spa / Hot tub is a Joke, it has never worked for the last 5 years, they lie to you, and tell you that it's going to be "fixed" within the next 4 to 6 weeks, and the "part" has been ordered....Same old story.....And, the Pool room has so much chlorine, your eyes burn when you walk in the pool room, and if you spend more than 15 minutes in their pool, your skin will be red, or very tender, by the time you get out... As far as the T.V. goes, no Food Channel / no HG TV...and that's the only channels my wife & I watch...

Room Tip: first floor rooms are the best.... the carpet in the upper floors are dirty, and doesn't look l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Larry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2013

We ask for the handicap room, due to my husband's knees being bad. Really enjoyed the spacious room, and bigger bathroom. Thank you for our enjoyable stay with you. Breakfast was great each day, something different, and your staff is so friendly and makes you feel at home. We would definitely stay with you when we come to Texas to visit again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank lair2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

This hotel is the best that Stephenville,tx has to offer. It was Beautifully decorated to reflect the area of Texas it is in. The staff was friendly and for a sold out weekend the hotel ran very smoothly with no problems.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monaghan
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2013

My wife and I recently visited Stephenville for a wedding and stayed in Hampton Inn & Suites. Our first impression was that the Hotel was bright and cheery. The staff were friendly and efficient and very helpful. As I go into this review I should point out that the Hotel is situated a little distance from the Town and shops, so a mode of transport is a must. On arrival into the lobby one can't help but notice the complimentary Coffee/Tea and beverage counter set up for guests. Cookies were also available as was bottled cool water. This made the Lobby area a wonderful meeting place to just chill out and relax, and greatly added to the ambience of the Hotel. Our room was clean comfortable and spacious. It contained the usual tea/coffee making facilities, ironing board and toiletries. Free high speed WIFI was also available throughout the Hotel. A swimming pool and small gym were also available though not used by us. We stayed on a bed and breakfast basis and found the breakfast to be quite substantial with the usual juices, cereals and warm food, which included a waffle making machine. There didn't appear to be any restaurant for mid-day lunches but across the road and a short distance away were a couple of roadside diners catering for a good selection of tastes. Our stay in this Hotel was a very positive one and we would have no problem recommending it to others.

Room Tip: All the rooms appeared to be good and relatively noise free, apart from the air conditioning system...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LimaMonaghan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limerick
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2013

I have just spent six nights here in this wonderful hotel in Stephenville Texas, and what a lovely experience it was. From the moment of check in to check out the staff could not be more friendly and accommodating. My extended family also stayed here as we were in Stephenville for my son's wedding, and everyone of them had the same great experience. The hotel also made a conference room available to the wedding party when we all got back to the hotel, so we were able to continue the celebrations.
The hotel itself was warm and welcoming, with tea and coffee available in the reception area all day long, with the extra treat of free cookies later on in the day. Bottled water was also available free and set on the desk every morning for those who wanted it.
The rooms were big and spacious, and spotlessly clean, with a coffee maker, Iron/ironing board, and hairdryer. I also had a fridge and microwave as I was in a suite, which cost a little extra, but well worth it. Some toiletries are also supplied, but I would suggest bringing your own, if you are staying longer than a night or two. Parking is free which is also a bonus.
If I had one complaint, it would be the A.C in the room was a bit noisy, and for light sleepers, it could be a problem, but turning it on during the day keeping the room cool, would solve this.
I would certainly return to this hotel again and recommend it to anyone else, as having stayed in a Hamptons previously, this has lived up to its good reputation with a wonderful staff.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NewHorizonsIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stephenville
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Stephenville
1.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Stephenville
0.5 mi away
Super 8 Stephenville
Super 8 Stephenville
#5 of 10 in Stephenville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#8 of 10 in Stephenville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
0.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#6 of 10 in Stephenville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
10.8 mi away
Relax Inn Dublin
Relax Inn Dublin
#1 of 1 in Dublin
3.0 of 5 bubbles 3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Stephenville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Stephenville

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Stephenville
Address: 910 Harbin Drive, Stephenville, TX 76401
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Stephenville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Stephenville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Stephenville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience firsthand the “Cowboy Capital of the World,” during a stay at the Hampton Inn and Suites Stephenville, Texas. Located five minutes from the Lone Star Arena at the intersection of Harbin Drive and Loop 377, our hotel is one of the leading agricultural centers of Texas. Enjoy barrel racing and the United States Calf Roping National Finals at the Lone Star Arena. Our hotel is located 1.5 miles away from Tarleton State University and within two miles of local corporations such as Fibergate, FMC and Schreiber Foods. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK) and Booking.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Stephenville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Stephenville Hotel Stephenville
Hampton Inn And Suites Stephenville
Hampton Inn Stephenville
Stephenville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing