We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Stephenville
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Stephenville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Excellent place to stay. The facilities are clean, and quiet. The hotel is a good value for the money. The staff is excellent, very friendly and eager to please you as a customer. The complimentary breakfast is fresh and offers a broad scope of choices. The town of Stephenville is a great place to visit also.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Judy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (309)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

229 - 235 of 309 reviews

Reviewed 19 March 2014

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The motel was very clean. Nice breakfast each morning. Loved the western décor and of course the beds were wonderful. We always stay here when we are in the Stevenville area.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Sandy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

I was in town with my daughter for a test at Tarleton, the purpose was to study. The room was clean the AC worked very well. Everything was great until the next morning and for some reasont he Internet/TV were both down. I assume there was an issue beyond their control.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Regina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

This is the first time we've stayed at this particular hotel. We absolutely enjoyed the experience. Bar none, this is the best Hampton we've stayed in, and we have stayed in A LOT of Hampton Inn and Suites over the years. Remarkable staff, cleanliness of room and lobby, and comfortable rooms. Definitely look forward to staying here again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Leonard A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

My vision is very poor without contacts. Someone noticed me struggling to find things and she proactively assisted me. Everything else about the hotel was perfect. Clean. No surprises. I used the bike in the fitness center and I had it all to myself. Everything seemed new and clean.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Ron T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

This is a great hotel! We have stayed here several times and it always lives up to our expectations! The staff is always eager to help and are very friendly! I love that a nice hotel allows to bring our dog with us when we travel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Kay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014

This hotel is very clean, smells good and their staff is excellent, even the parking lot was clean. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. Just looking at the outside of the other hotels in the area there's no comparison. Only complaint was the price. I've stayed at 4 star hotels for less than this. But I still wouldn't stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Sally L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stephenville hotels
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Stephenville
1.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Stephenville
0.5 mi away
Super 8 Stephenville
Super 8 Stephenville
#5 of 10 in Stephenville
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#8 of 10 in Stephenville
32 reviews
0.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn- Stephenville
1.9 mi away
Caravan Inn
Caravan Inn
#6 of 10 in Stephenville
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Stephenville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Stephenville

Address: 910 Harbin Drive, Stephenville, TX 76401
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Stephenville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Stephenville
Price Range: £67 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Stephenville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience firsthand the “Cowboy Capital of the World,” during a stay at the Hampton Inn and Suites Stephenville, Texas. Located five minutes from the Lone Star Arena at the intersection of Harbin Drive and Loop 377, our hotel is one of the leading agricultural centers of Texas. Enjoy barrel racing and the United States Calf Roping National Finals at the Lone Star Arena. Our hotel is located 1.5 miles away from Tarleton State University and within two miles of local corporations such as Fibergate, FMC and Schreiber Foods. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Stephenville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Stephenville Hotel Stephenville
Hampton Inn And Suites Stephenville
Hampton Inn Stephenville
Stephenville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing