We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Declining upkeep”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Stephenville
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Stephenville
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“Declining upkeep”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2012

We have stayed at this hotel on other occasions and been pleased. However, we were quite disappointed in the upkeep of the property since our last visit. The elevator had damage to the control panel, the drain in the tub would not close so my wife had to shower rather than take a bath, there was not blanket in the room (although the desk did provide one when asked), and we had to take our breakfast upstairs to heat it because the Breakfast Area did not have a microwave and the toaster was broken.

Over all we were not pleased with the condition of the property/accomidations. We may stay at this hotel next time we are in town (we almost have enough points for a free night), but I will be looking seriously at other options! in Stephenville!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laquintastephenville, Webmaster at La Quinta Inn & Suites Stephenville, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks for these comments from 2012. You’ll be pleased to know that since the time of your review, our property has been upgraded and improved in many ways. We look forward to serving you each time you’re in the area and sincerely apologize that we did not meet your needs on this occasion.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    99
    44
    33
    14
    15
See reviews for
99
29
11
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Killeen, Texas, USA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2012

some dark colored mold/mildew around shower head and grouted areas, dirt in and around corners.

Check in staff was ok, not what I have been accustomed to at other LQ 's.
Morning staff was very nice and courteous.

Beds were comfortable

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank G7422OUdonnas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laquintastephenville, Webmaster at La Quinta Inn & Suites Stephenville, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks for these comments. Since you left them in 2012, a lot has changed at this property. We’ve improved many aspects of the hotel and renewed our commitment to cleanliness and customer service. I sincerely apologize that we fell short at the time of your stay and look forward to having you back with us again soon.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2012

Stopped in Stephensville, Texas our our road trip... our first morning to sleep in without places to be and people to see. The young lady that greeted us was beautifully dressed ! She gave a very classy first impression. Rooms were clean and fresh. Lots of easy to find outlets for our electronics to charge in. The hotel is VERY clean. We missed breakfast, The young man at the front desk was dressed in shirt and tie. I told him we were sorry that we missed breakfast, but it was worth it to sleep in. He insisted on opening the kitchen for us and brought us danishes and offered any other food that we wanted. SO CLASSY. HIGHLY recommend this LaQuinta location.Lots of shopping around and good places to eat.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2012

Great Hotel. Great Manager - On his toes !. Will be back ! - Hotel is within walking distrance of Restaurants and shopping. The hotel was clean and my family enjoyed teh stay. We felt safe and slept very well.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2012

Warm fresh baked cookies at front desk when you check in.

This attitude is in the entire hotel.  Friendly, extra clean rooms and hotel. Professional and not a glitch anywhere.

Bring your own cup as the child size cup for drinks is annoying at 5 am.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2012

We checked in, taking the "master suite" for the june 1012 weekend of 15-16. The room must have just been converted to a suite. There was no linens for sofa bed, the sweet girl at front dest was only able to offer a velour type blanket which was old and filthy on one side. An hour or so later she found me a bedspread. Please remember the manager was present when each of these problems where reported, as he was standing at front desk. Our toilet ran over 7 minutes each time it was flushed. (yes, with 3 women in the room I grew irratated enough to time it) For 3 rooms there was one 4 gallon trashcan. ( was finally given one more on second night by evening clerk, who also was kind enough to take $30 off our 230+ bill. ( I still worry she will get in trouble as manager never offered) One closet had nothing, racks, hangers, suitcase stand, NOTHING in it! The keys ran out 4-7 times each on second day, back door near pool and our parking quit working during manager's shift, but evening girl got it fixed by 7pm. On day 2 housekeeping never made our beds, even after asking, and I had to return towels to get clean ones. The furniture in the room was not arranged, leading me again to believe the "suite" was not completed.

Room Tip: Look carefully at things you would assume normally. Flush toilets, look in closets etc. Expect NOTHI...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rethotelmanager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laquintastephenville, Webmaster at La Quinta Inn & Suites Stephenville, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks for these comments from 2012. I’m responding now to let you know that this property has been refreshed and improved in many ways, and we’re better than ever now. I sincerely apologize that we didn’t meet your needs at this time. I hope you’ll consider staying with us again if in the area again.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2012

For being a new hotel this place is dirty and very poorly constructed! Our experience first started off by being checked into a room the was only partially cleaned(to list all of the things not cleaned or left behind would take too long plus the bed linens looked like old one and they just made the bed). The front desk girl did her best and was very nice and she moved us up to a suite but that just led to further disappointment. The bathroom door didn't latch, the shower rod curtain was broken and would fall off randomly, the light switches in the master bedroom didn't work and the one lamp we could get turned on just flickered like it had a short in it so we use no lights put of safety. Then it had no blakets or pillows for the pullout bed to use. No trash can at all in the room! Now onto the free wifi they advertise....no such thing my cell phone got more signal than we ever got from the hotel and the business center comptuer didn't even work! Not only that but had all kinda of trash in it. Speaking of trash it was everywhere, on top of vending machines, in the hall and outside. They did have very nice front desk people but by how everything else was I don't think they have any other employees and if they do somebody is doing something wrong! We will never stay here again! I would rather pay the extra $15 and stay at the Hampton!!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amorris007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laquintastephenville, Webmaster at La Quinta Inn & Suites Stephenville, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks sincerely for these comments from two years ago. You’ll be pleased to know that we have a new commitment to our guests and to cleanliness, customer service and value. If you visit again, you’ll find a much better experience. Still, I’m sincerely sorry that we fell short of meeting your needs during this stay. That’s simply unacceptable.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stephenville
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Stephenville
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Stephenville
2.0 mi away
Super 8 Stephenville
Super 8 Stephenville
#5 of 10 in Stephenville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#8 of 10 in Stephenville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
19.5 mi away
Hico Hills Inn
Hico Hills Inn
#2 of 2 in Hico
4.0 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
1.7 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn- Stephenville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Stephenville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Stephenville

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Stephenville
Address: 105 Christy Plz, Stephenville, TX 76401-3781
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Stephenville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Stephenville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Stephenville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Stephenville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stephenville La Quinta
La Quinta Stephenville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing