We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok for the money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Stephenville
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Stephenville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 September 2013 via mobile

Full size beds rather than queen. Kids went to the pool but couldn't swim due to the debris and dirt in the pool and hot tub. Rooms okay. Breakfast very skimpy. Not as good as other La Quintas where we've stayed.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sirrahj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laquintastephenville, Webmaster at La Quinta Inn & Suites Stephenville, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thanks for your comments from last fall. I’m sorry you arrived at a time when the pool was closed and I’m sorry you found some of the amenities and furnishings less than you were expecting. We satisfy dozens of guests each week, but a few aren’t satisfied. For any ways in which we failed to meet your needs, I sincerely apologize.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (228)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

184 - 190 of 229 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank 615sherrir
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A La Quinta traveler
Hopedale, IL
1
Reviewed 17 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 June 2013

We stayed here for our daughter's orientation at Tarleton. We will be returning on our future trips to Stephenville. We were given a discount on our rooms without having to request it, when the hotel's hot water pump went out.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LBBell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Castle Rock, Colorado, USA
1
Reviewed 26 June 2013

This LQ hotel is what (I hope) LQ Corporate strives for with all their hotels. I definitely recommend it!

To really "reach" for a criticism, the management could help their staff know more about the surrounding restaurants / places to visit. But this was an exemplary hotel stay for us.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2013 via mobile

It's a La Quinta. However dogs in rooms are gross enough but it doesn't stop there. In addition to the 4 bubba's eating breakfast with no shoes on, we also got to witness a lady bringing her dig into the breakfast area and feeding it on the table. I spoke with the front desk person and he did nothing to stop it. Pretty bad.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank texminn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laquintastephenville, Webmaster at La Quinta Inn & Suites Stephenville, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thanks for your comments, although you make no specific comments about the quality of the hotel. We’re pleased to be a pet-friendly hotel and are sincerely sorry if the actions of other guests detracted from your stay. Dogs are not allowed in the breakfast area by local ordinance, and this is made clear to guests with pets.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2013

This was a very nice clean room at a good central location in Stephenville. The staff was friendly and went out of their way to quickly address and resolve the minor problems we experienced. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank punchcard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stephenville
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Stephenville
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Stephenville
2.0 mi away
Super 8 Stephenville
Super 8 Stephenville
#5 of 10 in Stephenville
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#8 of 10 in Stephenville
31 reviews
19.5 mi away
Hico Hills Inn
Hico Hills Inn
#2 of 2 in Hico
6 reviews
1.7 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn- Stephenville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Stephenville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Stephenville

Address: 105 Christy Plz, Stephenville, TX 76401-3781
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Stephenville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Stephenville
Price Range: £73 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Stephenville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Stephenville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stephenville La Quinta
La Quinta Stephenville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing