We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“MUST READ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Stephenville
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Stephenville
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“MUST READ”
Reviewed 27 June 2014

First of all I like how the girl who checked us in was kind... she looked presentable and especially since it was late at night. Then for breakfast when my children and I went down for breakfast the young lady who was working it helped me and went to every table asking if they were doing fine...the faculty there made me like at home so nice and sweet. The room service was also very nice although the housekeepers didn't understand English she understood very well what I needed...I and my family like this place they did everything that they could to make our stay nice.. I totally will stay here next time

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    107
    45
    34
    15
    15
See reviews for
103
32
12
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stephenville, United States
1 review
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Needed a motel in Stephenville, Texas and we chose this one. The girl at the front desk, Ruby was very friendly, very helpful & very accommodating. Although after making the reservation on the phone upon arrival they had a computer glitch & was not sure if there was fur sure a room.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Terry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

I was in Stephanville looking at hotel properties as my company will be doing business in the area over the next few months. I was looking for a business rate that I could offer to all of the employees that will be working in the area. I worked with Jay to come up with a rate that worked not only for me but, also insured a nice, quiet, comfortable stay for all of our employees. The rate was reasonable and I look forward to working with Jay and his wonderful staff in the future. Thanks again for all of your help.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper ask to be up on a higher floor. The busy lobby may disturb a light sleepe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tesa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alice, American Samoa
1 review
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Staff was out standing hot tub was in working order would stay their again. Had A little trouble finding the drive way ( kept driving through the chicken place lol). It was close to shopping and anything else the family wanted.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Avie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laquintastephenville, Webmaster at La Quinta Inn & Suites Stephenville, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks for your kind comments. Sorry you had problems finding the driveway! I’m glad you were so pleased with the staff and the hot tub in particular. We take great pride in this place and in its location, and I’m glad you enjoyed the stay. I hope your future travels will allow you to stay with us again.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corpus Christi, Texas
Level Contributor
173 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Stayed in a single king bed on first level. Had soccer tournament in the area and you could hear everything due to the thin wall construction. Bed and facilities were okay-but not first class. Breakfast offering was instant coffee. Thanks-there was a Whataburger very close to get breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gptex2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laquintastephenville, Webmaster at La Quinta Inn & Suites Stephenville, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks for staying with us. While I’m glad you had an acceptable stay, I’m sorry we did not exceed your expectations. We satisfy hundreds of guest every month and hope to have the chance to meet your needs again. If you’re ever passing this way again, we look forward to having you with us again.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014

There was a youth soccer tournament, so it was hard to find a room at all. Kids running up and down the halls, kicking balls in the hallway, but management didn't address it. We could hear everything going on around our room. Only full beds rather than queen. Breakfast was better than the last time we stayed here.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sirrahj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laquintastephenville, Webmaster at La Quinta Inn & Suites Stephenville, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks for your comments. I’m sorry that actions by other guests that were beyond our control detracted from your stay. You can be sure that this is an unusual occurrence and we did not see any activities that would have warranted calling the police for intervention, so there is little we could do. We hope you’ll stay with us again so you can focus more on our clean, comfortable rooms and other amenities.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spring Branch, Texas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

I had two rooms booked. Tried to get an early check in as LQ had sent me emails on touting that feature. But front desk was not very helpful. Promised to call when room was ready. No call. I called and was told that a room was ready but if someone came in before I got there the room would be given to them. Had several excuses like: Graduation at Tarleton State University, all rooms are taken, house cleaning don't come in until 9:30, etc. If they knew that then why not be proactive and get house cleaning early that day. The maids were still cleaning rooms at 4:00PM, an hour after normal check in. My room did not have a mini fridge and when I asked the front desk about it I was told that one was down in the back room and that might be the one that should be in my room. How does that help me? Then at about 10:30 that evening the fire alarms went off and everyone have to evacuate and stand in the parking lot. Fire trucks came and found the problem, no fire. NOT THE HOTELS FAULT but just another annoyance.

Room Tip: Swimming pool was closed and had green water. Guess it was not open yet for the summer. Saw some d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank SpringBranch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stephenville
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Stephenville
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Stephenville
2.0 mi away
Super 8 Stephenville
Super 8 Stephenville
#5 of 10 in Stephenville
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#8 of 10 in Stephenville
31 reviews
19.5 mi away
Hico Hills Inn
Hico Hills Inn
#2 of 2 in Hico
5 reviews
1.7 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn- Stephenville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Stephenville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Stephenville

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Stephenville
Address: 105 Christy Plz, Stephenville, TX 76401-3781
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Stephenville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Stephenville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Stephenville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Stephenville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stephenville La Quinta
La Quinta Stephenville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing