We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Deluxe Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Rodeway Inn(Stephenville)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Stephenville(Stephenville)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Caravan Inn(Stephenville)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (14)
Filter reviews
14 results
Traveller rating
1
1
5
1
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1
1
5
1
6
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 14 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2008

The hotel is older but has been remodeled and has been kept up very nice. Staff was helpful and professional. Nice pool area and hot tub. Rooms were nice and housekeeping kept our room clean for the entire length of our stay. It was a nice experience and I will definately be back.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank cindyI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2008

After being at the hotel for approximately 5 minutes, we were harassed by a security guard who was threatening to kick us out before we even got into our rooms. He kept yelling at us saying that "He didn't think we understood him" several times. I appreciate having security guards at hotels, but this one was rude and way out of line trying to tell us how we were guests of the city of Stephenville and that he could have us arrested. We were doing nothing wrong other than trying to get everybody in their rooms. Later in the lobby he was complaining loudly to the other staff that he should have worn his uniform because know one was listening to him. We saw him harassing several others as well. It is funny how we never saw him patrolling the parking lot or doing much of anything else. He just wanted to try to show everyone he had some authority. Too bad. The hotel is a little older, but well kept, clean, and affordable. One of the rooms had a shower that would not drain and one had a hot water knob on the shower that would not turn on. We have always liked to stay there in the past, giving the hotel approximately 15-20 room nights per year. After this last experience and being harassed by an out of control security guard, we will no longer be staying at the Holiday Inn of Stephenville.

Stayed: April 2008
2  Thank sjferg1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2007

I'm used to staying at relatively new Holiday Inn Express and Hampton properties, so this hotel seemed dated to me. It's probably the best available in Stephenville right now, but a new Hampton and La Quinta appear to be opening soon.

This hotel has attempted to shape up in preparation -- my room had new carpet, and the air conditioner looked new. The bed was reasonably comfortable, but nothing compared to Hampton's new beds. The bathroom was small and moldy. Rooms are exterior entry, and there is no elevator.

The biggest disappointment was the housekeeping. On my first night there, my sheets had hair on them. So did the towels. The housekeeper didn't even replace a completely used toilet paper roll.

On the plus side, my courtyard-side room was quiet, the wireless internet service was great, and there are some good restaurants nearby (Chili's & Cotton Patch Cafe).

  • Stayed: January 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank ingleberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melodyshort, Manager at Deluxe Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2007

Thank you for your review on our hotel. We appreciate all of your guests responses and use these to better our property in all areas needed. We have completed renovation of our guest rooms to include:

New carpet, beds (all parts), new soft seating, black out curtains, curved shower rods, shower curtains,& all new decor.

The improvements we have made to the exterior of the property includes: New paint on guest room doors and complete exterior of buildings

The property is continuously undergoing improvements so that we can uphold the high standards that we wish to pass along to all of our guests.

We would love for you to stay with us the next time you are in the area and see these improvements and give us feedback on anything you feel sould be on our list of improvements.

Thanks again for your feedback and please feel free to conact me directly if you should have any other questions or concerns regarding our property.

Melody Short
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2006

Rooms were clean and adequate. Front desk friendly. Horse corrals in back for equestrian travelers. We have stayed here on two different occasions and would recommend it.

Thank chk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 7 December 2002

Wel it was not that great experience. Lacks hospitality experience.

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews