We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, very pleasant”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Stonewall
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Italian Place Guesthouse
Ranked #1 of 2 Stonewall B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Abilene, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Great location, very pleasant”
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Gracious hosts have done an outstanding job creating a very cozy B&B. LBJ Ranch is biking distance down a pleasant and quiet ranch road along the banks of the Pedernales River. Fredericksburg is only 20 minutes away along Hwy 290. Loved the Jacuzzi!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JCL68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theitalianplace236, Owner at The Italian Place Guesthouse, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
We're glad you got to take advantage of our local attractions! Thanks so much for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    126
    5
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
21
88
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Marcos, TX
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

I had a fantastic time at The Italian Place in Stonewall, as a place to stay near Fredericksburg.
The cottage had everything we needed and was very clean. The landscaping around the B&B was also lovely and inviting, I loved seeing the cats sprinkled among the grass!
The breakfast Amber left was great- she was sure to leave me several vegetarian options and they were all yummy!
This is a great, quiet spot- it was a short distance from our destination but a fun little hideaway!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sprsullivan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theitalianplace236, Owner at The Italian Place Guesthouse, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
We're glad that we could provide you with veggie options. One of our favorites is the veggie quiche. Thanks for your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 March 2014

One of our first B&B experiences - definitely will not be our last! Bill & Amber were incredibly hospitable and couldn't have made our experience any better. Just the right distance from Fredericksburg to get away, yet close enough to drive into town or visit the many wineries located close by. Looking forward to staying with them again in the future!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jason R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theitalianplace236, Owner at The Italian Place Guesthouse, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Thank you so much! We were so delighted to find that our spot was your last stop before going home. We hope to see you same time next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denton, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 March 2014

We were really happy to find a B&B that didn't require a 2 night minimum. We were in the hill country for a wedding and just needed the one night stay. We stayed in the Bellisima, at the Italian Place, and it was both beautiful and comfortable. There was a full kitchen so breakfast was left in our room so that we could eat at our convenience. It was delicious. We would definately stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen1982_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theitalianplace236, Owner at The Italian Place Guesthouse, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
So glad you enjoyed breakfast! We always hope that our guests will. Hope to see you before Christmas!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Celina, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2014

We loved our stay at the bellissimo. It was a perfect size for us. The breakfast was wonderful and we loved how they brought it the night before so we could eat it when we were ready. They are dog friendly and even had a little dog run where you could throw the ball for your dog. They thought of everything. It was quiet and very private. We went for the wineries and this was a perfect location for that and only a short drive to Fredericksburg. We will definitely go back!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarahkc929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theitalianplace236, Owner at The Italian Place Guesthouse, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
We loved meeting you and your sweet little rescue pup. Hopefully when you return we can let her play with ours!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 March 2014

This B&B was one of the best we have ever stayed in. Amber (Host) lives on property and greeted us upon arrival. The accommodations were very clean and well appointed. We stayed in Buona Sera - my wife and I downstairs and our two kids up stairs in the loft. The breakfast is probably the most impressive I have ever had in a B&B. Amber brought it the night before so we could warm up and have at our leisure the next morning. There is a nice sitting area/porch between the two units (Bellisimo is the other) and we could have had a fire in the pit if we had more time. Stonewall, where this home is located, is pretty small with not much going on, but perfectly situated on the edge of Fredericksburg. We will return!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brad H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theitalianplace236, Owner at The Italian Place Guesthouse, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Thank you so much for saying that this was the best B&B you've experienced! We are humbled and honored to have such a standing with you and your children. We appreciate you and hope you come back. Our cats and dogs miss the kids. :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, TX
Level Contributor
43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed in the
Buona Sera room to celebrate our anniversary. Great location, fantastic breakfast in our room, super hosts! We booked on Sat. with Texas Two Step Wine Tours and had a great day! A perfect weekend getaway ! Worth every penny! Loved our stay at the Italian Place!

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Deanna_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheItalianPlaceOwner, Owner at The Italian Place Guesthouse, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Thank you for staying with us and for the tip about the Texas Two Step Wine Tours! Definitely putting them on our website. :) Amber
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stonewall
12.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fredericksburg
12.3 mi away
Sunday House Inn
Sunday House Inn
#12 of 25 in Fredericksburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 446 reviews
12.6 mi away
Inn on Barons Creek
Inn on Barons Creek
#3 of 25 in Fredericksburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 821 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#13 of 25 in Fredericksburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
12.6 mi away
Peach Tree Inn & Suites
Peach Tree Inn & Suites
#1 of 25 in Fredericksburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 419 reviews
4.0 mi away
Vineyard Trail Cottages
Vineyard Trail Cottages
#10 of 26 in Fredericksburg
5.0 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Italian Place Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Italian Place Guesthouse

Property: The Italian Place Guesthouse
Address: 236 Loring St, Stonewall, TX 78671-3731
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Stonewall
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Stonewall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the 290 Wine Trail, Certificate of Excellence winner. We're pet friendly and each unit is separate giving you the privacy you need. Separated by a patio with outdoor firepit. Come see the stars and create a memory! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing