We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place to stay in Fredricksburg”
Review of Rose Hill Manor

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Stonewall
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Rose Hill Manor
Ranked #2 of 2 Stonewall B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 June 2014

From checkin to checkout the service was great. We loved our room. Large, spacious, modern, beautifully decorated. Made the trip so enjoyable. Sheep grazing in the pasture next door. Meals were good, however, this was not the highlight of the inn.

Room Tip: We stayed in the sunset room. It has a large enclosed sunporch that is a wonderful place to sit and...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drose007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chocolatewoman, Owner at Rose Hill Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

Thank you so much for your review of Rose Hill Manor! We greatly appreciate your review and we so glad that your enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (218)
There are newer reviews for Rose Hill Manor
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

87 - 93 of 218 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2014

This is our third stay at the Rose Hill Manor. It was in celebration of my wife's birthday and our wedding anniversary. Everything was perfect as was our experience on previous visits. We had dinner on Sunday evening and then enjoyed the view and sunset from the balcony outside our suite. A rainy morning and a leisurely breakfast added to the relaxation of our visit and escape from a hectic life at home. Bob and Patti were the perfect hosts.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HoustonBert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chocolatewoman, Owner at Rose Hill Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

Thank you so much for your review of Rose Hill Manor! We greatly appreciate your review and we so glad that your enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

We returned to Rose Hill Manor to celebrate my wife's birthday and to then go see my Mother on Sunday for Mothers Day, we stayed in one of the cottages and were very pleased. The views from the cottage deck at sunrise and sunset were spectacular, and brought us instant serenity, you realize how minute man is compared to nature when you get away from the city. All the meals were excellent, especially the eggs Benedict which were the best I've had anywhere. The bed was restful and relaxing, we ordered the sheets for our bed at home. Rose Hill also has a vast selection of wines to suit every taste and pallet to accompany the dinner or to enjoy a glass and sit on the porch and take in the beauty.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wayne E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chocolatewoman, Owner at Rose Hill Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

Thank you so much for your review of Rose Hill Manor! We greatly appreciate your review and we so glad that your enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Second time staying at Rose Hill. Would live here if possible. It is one of the few places in North America that remind us of the UK. We could have been in a Scottish manor house if the weather had been miserable...but it was glorious Spring in the Hill country of Texas. The dinner was wonderfully slowly brought on and we felt that we could relax and enjoy. Great wine and liqueur selection.

Room Tip: All rooms can be viewed on website...we like the library loft and carriage house just across from th...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lou S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chocolatewoman, Owner at Rose Hill Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2014

Thank you so much for your review of Rose Hill Manor! We greatly appreciate your review and we so glad that your enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

We had a lovely drive from Houston to this hotel, perfect timing to see swathes of wild flowers like blue bonnets and Indian paint brushes as far as we could see once we were out of the city, which ended with seeing Rose Hill Manor and it's surrounding grounds on the hill in the distance, perfect! We stayed in the Lavender Suite. The rooms are large, comfortably furnished, light and had everything we needed for our stay. Being a short person the bed is very high off the ground and a bit of a challenge but I had fun practising my high jumps. We had our first nights meal in Fredericksburg nearby but the second night we ate in. A delicious meal, too much food but we did our best to do it justice. The weather was nice for walking around the grounds (to make space for more food). The breakfast was very good too.

Room Tip: The Lavender Suite has a lovely sun room and a day bed which was also very comfortable.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Birgitanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chocolatewoman, Owner at Rose Hill Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2014

Thank you for your review of Rose Hill Manor! Feedback from our guests is always appreciated and helps us to improve the property. We're so glad that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Very few times in this society will you encounter a establishment that truly cares, Rose Hill Manor exemplifies a standard that we have not encountered during our trips around the world. Excellence is the standard at Rose Hill Manor. They actually have knee pads to make sure that every corner of your living environment is flawless. The owner leads by example by serving tables and even working in the gardens. Looking forward to the upcoming changes. In the words of the owner just like in relationships, you can always look for ways to improve. Rose Hill Manor a quite get away with outstanding views, wonderful service, delectable meals and owners that care.

Room Tip: The rooms inside the manor are Victorian style, if you prefer more modern decor choose one of the ou...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jay C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chocolatewoman, Owner at Rose Hill Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2014

Thank you so much for your review of Rose Hill Manor! We love getting feedback from our guests; it helps up make everyone's stay more special. We're so glad that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

We stayed at the Rose Hill Manor for one night while traveling through the Hill Country.
I so wish we could stay longer! The place is just perfect with luxurious accommodations and delicious food. It was so quiet, beautiful sunset views from the second floor porch, spacious and the grounds are just amazing. The winery next door was a good treat too.
Just loved it there!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NewtonMam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chocolatewoman, Owner at Rose Hill Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2014

Thank you for your review of Rose Hill Manor. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay. We strive to make sure everyone has a peaceful and relaxing stay and we love getting feedback from our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stonewall
13.5 mi away
Inn on Barons Creek
Inn on Barons Creek
#4 of 25 in Fredericksburg
845 reviews
15.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Blanco Luxury Inn & Suites
11.5 mi away
A Barn at the Quarry B&B
A Barn at the Quarry B&B
#12 of 82 in Fredericksburg
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Vineyard Trail Cottages
Vineyard Trail Cottages
#7 of 29 in Fredericksburg
19 reviews
13.5 mi away
Peach Tree Inn & Suites
Peach Tree Inn & Suites
#1 of 25 in Fredericksburg
445 reviews
5.6 mi away
Full Moon Inn
Full Moon Inn
#14 of 82 in Fredericksburg
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rose Hill Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rose Hill Manor

Address: 2614 Upper Albert Rd, Stonewall, TX 78671-3720
Region: United States > Texas > Stonewall
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Stonewall
Price Range: £114 - £184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rose Hill Manor - The only AAA Four Diamond and Select Registry property in the Fredericksburg, Texas area. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Rose Hill Manor Hotel Stonewall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing