We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Adorable cottage with amazing Hill Country Views”
Review of Rose Hill Manor

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Stonewall
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Rose Hill Manor
Ranked #2 of 2 Stonewall B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We stayed at the Purple Sage Cottage. It was amazing! Very clean. Soft, high quality sheets. Charming. Great for two couples or three adults. The cottage is literally just a 5 minute walk from Pedernales Cellars which is one of my favorites! If you stay on a Saturday you can then pick up a shuttle at the winery and for $19 a person you will be driven to many of the local wineries and all of the way into Fredericksburg. Don't miss Becker Winery. The food at Rose Hill was a solid four stars (not five in my opinion). Meals are included and they attempted to accommodate my food allergies. They did ok.

Room Tip: Highly recommend the Purple Sage Cottage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chocolatewoman, Owner at Rose Hill Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2014

Thank you so much for your review of Rose Hill Manor! We very much appreciate your review and always love hearing feedback from our guests. The Purple Sage Cottage is my personal favorite and we're so glad that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (228)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

91 - 97 of 228 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2014

Our first stay at Rose Hill Manor will not be our last. We stayed in the Rosemary Cottage. It was beautifully appointed with antique or reproduction furniture, luxury bedding, towels and toiletries. We had a wonderful sitting area within the small kitchen area, surrounded with windows that opened to the most incredible views. A step out your back door opened up to a deck where we would watch the sun set at night. The views were amazing and beyond beautiful. The gardens right in front or our cottage attracted many birds, bunnies and hummingbirds, all you could enjoy over a cup of coffee, a glass of wine, or just relaxing in the chairs or lounge chaises. Then, there was the staff. We were made to feel like we were very special. Bob & Patti, the owners work right along the staff there. We were enthusiastically greeted by Bob at check in. Throughout our stay, they were always there to provide whatever we asked for or to recommend a place to go or wine or beer to try. We were made to feel like we were the only ones there, though they had quite a few people staying in the B&B that weekend. The food was very good and the service impeccable. We left feeling relaxed, well cared for, and just wish we could return every month! We will be back, no doubt. Thank you Patti, Bob, and staff for a memorable and amazing weekend!

Room Tip: the herb cottages have beautiful views and are very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank betty H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chocolatewoman, Owner at Rose Hill Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Thank you for your review of Rose Hill Manor! We love getting feedback from our guests and we're so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again sometime soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

This Bed and Breakfast was the perfect weekend getaway. This was our first visit to the Inn. This B&B is located right next door to Perdenales Winery. We stayed in the Primrose Cottage which was a hop and a skip to the winery. The views from our Cottage were incredible. They actually have bikes for you to use around the property if you choose. We saw deer and bunny rabbits around the property. From the breakfast served every morning in the quaint dining area to the dinners, this place was exceptional. Chef Patti is a master chef. We have stayed at other B&B's around the area that serve dinner and by far this Inn is top notch when it comes to dinner. The wine list, chosen by Chef Patti, was also great. If you want to try a diferent wine that you have not heard of, this is the place. The lists consists of the usual suspects, but also unknown wines as well. We are foodies and love good Wine and this place has both. We are already planning our next visit back. Thanks Bob & Patti and Staff for making our stay very memorable!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TexasGloworm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chocolatewoman, Owner at Rose Hill Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Thank you so much for your review of Rose Hill Manor! We very much appreciate feedback from our guests and we're so glad you enjoyed your time with us. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Very nice place to stay. We enjoyed the sunset room.Nice view from the upper deck.The food
was very good.Next door is the Pedernales Winery.A fun place to go for a weekend.Lots of
wineries close by.Fredricksburg is near also.

Room Tip: Sunrise and Sunset rooms are very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mark F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chocolatewoman, Owner at Rose Hill Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Thanks for your review of Rose Hill Manor! We very much appreciate guest feedback and we're so happy that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Rose Hill was a perfect getaway for the 4 of us. We had 2 side by side rooms. They each have a large deck - small kitchen area - fireplace and great bathroom ... the views are incredible. We booked the dinner and it was wonderful> Breakfast was cooked to order... Other than the weather which was unseasonally cold - it was a perfect !

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Crewert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chocolatewoman, Owner at Rose Hill Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Thank you so much for your review of Rose Hill Manor! We love getting feedback from our guests and we're so happy that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

Great place to stay ! The property is very nice and right next to Perdarnales Winery - BONUS!

We stayed in the "Green" room. Very clean and comfortable with an enclosed sun room on the west side. I'm an early riser, and this allowed my lovely wife to remain sleeping while i was reading in the next room.

The breakfast was excellent. I would recommend, that if you do come, you may want to ask for your favorite table when you place your breakfast order the night before. The seating for breakfast is assigned, though they were more than accommodating when we asked to change our table.

Another added bonus - no children are allowed :-). Love kids - but their not always the most quiet.

Great property and great stay !

Stayed: July 2014
Thank jmsmoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chocolatewoman, Owner at Rose Hill Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Thank you so much for your review of Rose Hill Manor! We very much appreciate feedback from all of our guests and we're so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

From checkin to checkout the service was great. We loved our room. Large, spacious, modern, beautifully decorated. Made the trip so enjoyable. Sheep grazing in the pasture next door. Meals were good, however, this was not the highlight of the inn.

Room Tip: We stayed in the sunset room. It has a large enclosed sunporch that is a wonderful place to sit and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drose007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chocolatewoman, Owner at Rose Hill Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

Thank you so much for your review of Rose Hill Manor! We greatly appreciate your review and we so glad that your enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stonewall
13.5 mi away
Peach Tree Inn & Suites
Peach Tree Inn & Suites
#3 of 25 in Fredericksburg
463 reviews
4.6 mi away
Vineyard Trail Cottages
Vineyard Trail Cottages
#5 of 29 in Fredericksburg
25 reviews
5.6 mi away
Full Moon Inn
Full Moon Inn
#13 of 82 in Fredericksburg
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rose Hill Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rose Hill Manor

Address: 2614 Upper Albert Rd, Stonewall, TX 78671-3720
Region: United States > Texas > Stonewall
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Stonewall
Price Range: £116 - £186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rose Hill Manor - The only AAA Four Diamond and Select Registry property in the Fredericksburg, Texas area. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Rose Hill Manor Hotel Stonewall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing