We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heaven on Earth”
Review of Rose Hill Manor

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Stonewall
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Rose Hill Manor
Ranked #2 of 2 Stonewall B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Heaven on Earth”
Reviewed 28 June 2005

We have just spent 5 fantastic days at Rose Hill and it was excellent.
The setting was perfect, the hotel was wonderful, the food and wine were first class! It was a wonderful experience - not to be missed!

  • Stayed June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank irenemcternan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    183
    10
    12
    3
    6
See reviews for
18
151
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 21 June 2005

Fantastic accomodations and hospitality. Breakfasts are great and you must have dinner at least one night. The surrounding beauty (especially at night) and the serene quite will make you want to stay there more often. Patti and Bob have done a great job with the entire property and their four llamas are an interesting addition.

Allen and Esther Love
San Antonio, Texas

Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 28 May 2005

My two friends and I were welcomed warmly by the owner of beautiful Rose Hill Manor, a lovely bed and breakfast with an exceptional restaurant
that is available to the the public. We were treated like royalty.

The dining area is an glass-enclosed porch that offers serene views of the Hill Country. Table linens, candles, flowers, and beautiful furnishings create a luxurious ambiance that sets the stage for the delicious food that comes from their chef. The food was beautifully presented and absolutely delicious.

The warm service, the elegant surroundings, and the wonderful food created a memorable evening.

Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, TX
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2005

My wife and I have stayed at the Rose Hill Manor on two occasions, most recently March 2005. Beautiful setting in the hill country of Texas. Beautiful views, extremely quiet and peaceful. Innkeepers Patty and Bob both extremely friendly but respect your privacy. This B&B is about 15 years old, was built as a B&B and very well kept. Four wonderful, large rooms upstairs (ask for the Sunset room) and four separate cottages very near the main house which are equally as nice and give complete privacy. All rooms are same price ($159 weekdays, $189 weekends) on our most recent visit. Extensive library and an inviting porch both upstairs and downstairs as well as in front of the cabins. Rooms very clean and well-kept and nicely furnished. Excellent included full breakfast. Dinner was outstanding with a great chef at work. Extensive wine list. This Inn is about 18 miles to Fredericksburg and takes less than 20 minutes to drive but it is isolated. I enjoy the peace and beauty you will only find outside of town. Only about 4 miles to the entrance of LBJ Ranch which has a guided tour worth visiting. Overall, an excellent choice and we will be returning again.

  • Stayed January 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DrDanDMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helotes, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2004

When we need a few days away, we head for a B&B. As Innkeepers ourselves, we know that there is nothing accidental about quality and that 20 hour days, 7 days a week are the norm. Bob and Patti have outdone themselves in creating a setting both charming and restful and have managed to keep a great sense of humor! Our cozy cottage was away from the "main" house, quiet and very private. The view from the front porch of the main house is spectacular and there we enjoyed a great bottle of wine from Rose Hill's well stocked cellar (wines are well chosen, feature local wineries and are VERY reasonably priced). Fine dining was just a few steps away at the Inn's restuarant where we enjoyed a delicious dinner, most memorable was the black angus filet followed by creme brulee.
We heartily recommend Rose Hill Manor as an exceptional get away. Fredericksburg and its wonderful shops are just minutes away...but there's really no reason to ever leave the bucolic charm of Rose Hill.

  • Stayed September 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GreyForestSojourner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 24 August 2004

My husband and I went to the Rose Hill Manor for our anniversary. It was beautiful and the inn keepers were wonderful. The food was outstanding. Every morning we were served the freshest food to be found anywhere. We had dinner in the dinning room also. It was to die for. The grounds and accomodations are beautiful. We enjoyed it so much we are returning this year for our anniversary.

  • Stayed October 2003
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stonewall
13.5 mi away
Inn on Barons Creek
Inn on Barons Creek
#3 of 25 in Fredericksburg
837 reviews
0.0 mi away
Best Western Johnson City Inn
Best Western Johnson City Inn
#1 of 1 in Johnson City
256 reviews
13.5 mi away
Peach Tree Inn & Suites
Peach Tree Inn & Suites
#1 of 25 in Fredericksburg
432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Full Moon Inn
Full Moon Inn
#14 of 80 in Fredericksburg
137 reviews
6.7 mi away
Hye-Way Haus Bed and Breakfast
11.5 mi away
A Barn at the Quarry B&B
A Barn at the Quarry B&B
#10 of 80 in Fredericksburg
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rose Hill Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rose Hill Manor

Property: Rose Hill Manor
Address: 2614 Upper Albert Rd, Stonewall, TX 78671-3720
Region: United States > Texas > Stonewall
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Stonewall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rose Hill Manor - The only AAA Four Diamond and Select Registry property in the Fredericksburg, Texas area. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Rose Hill Manor Hotel Stonewall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing