We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My home away from home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Houston Sugar Land
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Sugar Land
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 July 2014

The moment you walk in you are treated like family; everyone is willing to go out of their way to make your stay more enjoyable. The dining room is PACKED for breakfast as well as their kickback. For the people complaining about the food please realize they do not have a restaurant inside the hotel. If you want an all out meal go to Perry's. They are more than willing to give directions to whatever restaurant you're craving. What stands Drury apart from the other hotels is the genuine friendliness among the staff. Within two days the front desk staff knew my name and addressed me every time they saw me. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others.

Room Tip: Although the hotel is near the freeway you do not hear the traffic at night. The streets/highway are...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Taylor C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (153)
There are newer reviews for Drury Inn & Suites Houston Sugar Land
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

100 - 106 of 153 reviews

Reviewed 23 May 2014

The staff was friendly, that is the best thing I have to say. The room was not dirty, but it did smell musty and the chemicals the maid sprayed did not really help. The parking arrangement is unusual to say the least (anyone can drive in, but you must have a room key to get out; when you key "malfunctions" and you have to run through the rain to get it reprogrammed, the system seems inefficient to say the least. The free breakfast was awful, but that is pretty much normal in this day and age. So all in all, not horrible, but certainly not recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chessamerika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Located out by itself in the country it is a beautiful property. Typical Drury Inn affair with a free breakfast and supper. Free soft drinks and popcorn all day and free drinks at supper. Plus they have a liberal pet policy . This and LQ are my destinations because of my traveling pets.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Russell S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Our rate was very fair for the area...edge of Houston. Breakfast was well done but what made this hotel worth mentioning was Ramona a lovely, friendly lady who greeted us at the breakfast area.

No complaints at all. Well done to Drury Inn.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Drury Inn, Sugarland, Tx. in February 2014. The hotel is very clean, the staff was friendly and the free breakfast was very tasty. The room itself was very clean and smelled fresh. No musky smells in the halls. The hotel is next to the freeway so at night there is some traffic noise but not unbearable. All in all, we had a great time.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank louisiana1Louisiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2013

This is the first hotel in all my travels that had first class service. The entire staff (morning, noon and evening) were extremely friendly and helpful. I think this is because they employ hands-on supervisors who not only greet each individual customer but also over sees the staff. This hotel was spotless, quiet, comfortable, spacious, and has good taste. Their arrangement of the kick back ( evening snack) and breakfast bar was outstanding. Easy to locate utensils, plates etc.
Based on first name recognition of customers you know they have repeat customers.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank james s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013 via mobile

If you don"t appreciate a clean and quiet room with an A/C that works, proximity to shopping and a wide variety of quality restaurants, a very good breakfast as compared to other chain hotels, and free cocktails and snacks in the early evening, then this is not your desired hotel. Refreshing! I will absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Staunchest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sugar Land
2.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Houston/Sugar Land
2.2 mi away
Sugar Land Marriott Town Square
2.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Houston / Sugar Land
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Sugar Land
1.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Sugar Land
Comfort Suites Sugar Land
#2 of 17 in Stafford
156 reviews
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Houston Sugar Land
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Houston Sugar Land? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Houston Sugar Land

Address: 13770 Southwest Fwy, Sugar Land, TX 77478-3519
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Sugar Land
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sugar Land
#5 Business Hotel in Sugar Land
Price Range: £74 - £129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Houston Sugar Land 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sugar Land, TX is southwest suburb of Houston: a residential community and business district off I-59/I-69. The Drury Inn & Suites Houston Sugar Land is a half-mile from Imperial Sugar corporate headquarters near shopping, dining and golf. Hot breakfast served daily, free to all guests, as well as 5:30 Kickback(R) every evening with free hot food and cold beverages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Houston Sugar Land reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites Sugar Land-Houston Hotel Sugar Land
Drury Inn And Suites Sugar Land-Houston
Drury Inn Sugar Land
Drury Sugar Land
Drury Inn Sugarland
Drury Inn Hotel Sugarland
Drury Inn & Suites Houston Sugar Land Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing