We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staying in our home town”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Houston / Sugar Land
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Sugar Land
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 August 2014

This hotel was booked through a booking agency on behalf of our insurance company. We live 3 miles away but had to vacate or home due to repairs for water damage. We had to travel from the hotel to our home at least twice daily, so with the good parking and proximity to our home and many wonderful dining options close by, this was a great stay!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Dave M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (539)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

349 - 355 of 539 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2014

VERY friendly and helpful staff. Managers , front desk-especially the evening shift, and restaurant employees all were extremely helpful and nice. We were home shopping and they even offered help about the area. Im sorry I didn't get names, but trust me that they were all exceptional.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank IdahoSouthernbelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

This hotel is great and the staff is amazing. From the housekeeping ladies, to the front desk, to the servers at the restaurant and the staff in charge of meetig rooms. They are friendly and always take good care of your needs.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Oscar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

I expressed to Mr. Alfonso Garcia, Rooms Division Manager and Mr. Curtis Reitz how happy my wife and I were with the service and overall professionalism of the staff, especially the folks working in the breakfast area. Awesome group of workers overall. Looking forward to coming back the next time that we are in the Houston area visiting with family. Thanks for making it such a pleasant experience.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Robert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

It appears to be a new Hilton Garden Inn so nice, fresh appearance. Reasonable rate for the area. The Marriott a couple miles away quoted rate was almost $100 more. Staff friendly. Same amenities you would expect from any HGI.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dpaulson1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

I have had the opportunity to stay at this nice hotel twice this year (April and then May-June) and the second time was even better than the first one. Mainly because I already knew the place and the staff.
The staff... too bad I don't have their names. But they were for sure the best. Kind, nice, close, friendly, helpful.
Breakfast is very good but after one week, you start thinking on going somewhere else. In this sense, the hotel is not prepared for long-stays. Good thing is, it is very well located and you can find several and very nice options all over around.
The rooms are very clean, comfortable and nicely decorated. The coffee setup is quite convenient in the morning. Ironing board and iron, air conditioning, laundry service... They have everything you may need during a business trip. This is definitely a place I'd look to stay again and that I would recommend with no hesitation.

Room Tip: Upper levels are better than ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank pblanrod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

As we stay here a few times each year that right there tells the tail of how we feel about Curtis and his awesome staff. The room was very nice as always which included an welcoming gift, I just assume for these two loyal customers. We had a relaxing afternoon in the pool before heading out to the Rangers v Astros game. Breakfast was tasty as always too.
See you guys again in the fall I'm sure.
Craig Estabrook

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Craig E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Curtis R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Houston / Sugar Land, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2014

Dear Craig,

Thank you for both your kind remarks and for your loyalty!

Nothing is more satifying than hearing from a returning guest who is pleased with the accomodations and service they have recieved!

We look forward to seeing you soon. Please stop by and introduce yourself the next time you're here.

Kind regards,

Curtis Reitz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sugar Land hotels
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Houston/Sugar Land
1.4 mi away
Sugar Land Marriott Town Square
3.6 mi away
Best Western Sugarland Inn
Best Western Sugarland Inn
#3 of 9 in Sugar Land
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Houston Sugar Land
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Sugar Land
3.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Houston Sugar Land
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Houston / Sugar Land? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Houston / Sugar Land

Address: 722 Bonaventure Way, Sugar Land, TX 77479-4520
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Sugar Land
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Sugar Land
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sugar Land
#4 Family Hotel in Sugar Land
Price Range: £82 - £148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Houston / Sugar Land 3*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Houston/Sugar Land hotel is in Southeast Houston close to big companies like Texas Instruments, Baker Petrolite, and Fluor Daniel. Every hotel room and suite has a comfortable adjustable bed, free WiFi, 32-inch flat screen HDTV, refrigerator, and microwave. The onsite restaurant, Great American Grill, serves breakfast, dinner, and evening room service. The hotel also offers an outdoor pool and whirlpool, fitness center, business center, and 6700 sq. ft. of meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Houston / Sugar Land reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Houston / Sugar Land Hotel Sugar Land
Hilton Garden Inn Houston / Sugar Land Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing