We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Expensive but I'll come back”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Sugar Land
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Sugar Land
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Expensive but I'll come back”
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Very clean, good service, didn't have the best rate. This hotel is in a great location, near some great restaurants. Very close to Crown Cork and Seal, the plant I cover. I'll probably stay here everytime I'm in Sugar Land.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PJ T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiexsugarland, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Sugar Land, responded to this review, 2 September 2013
Thank You for choosing the Holiday Inn Express Sugarland, we appreciate your business.
We look forward to seeing you on your next visit here where eveything is sweeter in Sugarland Texas!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    32
    20
    14
    6
See reviews for
17
9
9
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Pa
Level 6 Contributor
274 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2013

This was my first stay at a HIE. I have avoided them in the past due to their seemingly routine location right up against the busiest highway in the area. This one is different. It's well off the road, and shockingly quiet. The rooms are modest but clean and well-maintained. The staff is nice and makes every attempt to be accommodating. The breakfast is sparse, somewhat high in carbohydrates, but I've had a whole lot worse in a lot more expensive places.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelguyPa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiexsugarland, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Sugar Land, responded to this review, 25 July 2013
Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express Sugarland, we appreciate your business.
We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you on your next stay.
Everything is Sweeter at the Holiday Inn Express Sugarland!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2013

Clean hotel is a safe location. We stated here several weeks on business trips. It's overall nice. The rooms are a little small and the full breakfast is a plus. Well the breakfast has plenty of choices, but some things are not very flavorful. The only problem is reserving a certain room and being placed in a different room. Otherwise I would say worth the price. Oh, safe location but not within walking of any restaurants or shopping which is one downside to me.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FLMom7577
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiexsugarland, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Sugar Land, responded to this review, 25 July 2013
Thank You for choosing the Holiday Inn Express Sugarland, we are excited you enjoyed your stay, we look forward to seeing you on your next stay.

Everything is Sweeter at the Holiday Inn Express Sugarland!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2013 via mobile

Breakfast was a nice bonus and pretty good selection, front desk staff was not very accessable most of the time they were on their cell phones, but the housekeeping staff always did a phenomenal job and the room was always clean and tidy.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LuckyOne07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Sugar Land, responded to this review, 1 June 2013
Dear LuckyOne07,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on your stay. We certainly do our utmost to make your stay comfortable and pleasant, so we are very pleased to note that you were satisfied with the housekeeping services, facilities and the location of the hotel. I hope that you will be joining us in the upcoming year. We would love for you to experience not only what Sugarland has to offer but everything that we can do.

Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2013

In general, the hotel is all what you would expect of a Holiday Inn Express. Facilities are ok, you have a decent breakfast and attention is good.
If you have a car, then it´s fine.
The problem is if you have no car, because there is nothing near to walk to and taxis can take a while to arrive.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gitana_mx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Sugar Land, responded to this review, 14 May 2013
Dear Gitana_mx,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review following your recent stay. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations at our hotel and your comments are very important to us. We regret our location negatively impacted your stay. We hope this will not deter you from visiting us again.

Thank you again for your feedback.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 27 February 2013 via mobile

I stayed here one night for business. The king suite I stayed in was clean and for the most part well taken care of. The staff was friendly and courteous, and check-in was very quick.

The address was tough for the GPS to figure out, but after circling around a couple times I managed to make my way into the parking lot. It is located behind the fed-ex store which has a small driveway and if you miss it, count on at least 10 minutes to circle back around.

The continental breakfast was good as is typical for HIX.

I would stay here again without a doubt.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank misterebeamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pensacola, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2013

The staff were so nice, hotel was clean, breakfast was delicious. Would certainly recommend this hotel to everyone! Stayed there while visiting my dad at the VA hospital in Houston. Was extremely impressed!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dreamerz5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sugar Land
1.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Houston/Sugar Land
2.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Houston / Sugar Land
0.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Houston Sugar Land
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Extended Stay America - Houston - Sugar Land
1.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Sugar Land
Comfort Suites Sugar Land
#2 of 17 in Stafford
153 reviews
1.9 mi away
Sugar Land Marriott Town Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Sugar Land? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Sugar Land

Property: Holiday Inn Express Sugar Land
Address: 14444 Southwest Freeway (Highway 59), Sugar Land, TX 77478
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Sugar Land
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Sugar Land
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Sugar Land 2.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Sugar Land offers convenience to Hwy. 59 (Southwest Freeway). We are just 30 minutes from downtown Houston. Each morning guests can enjoy our complimentary Express Start breakfast, now serving hot breakfast every day. Don t forget our delicious fresh warm cinnamon rolls, our special Smart Roast coffee and many more choices that will satisfy any guest's hunger. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Sugar Land is centrally located to Schlumberger, Fluor Daniel, Texas Instruments, Imperial Sugar, Nalco, Polly Ryon Memorial Hospital, and Sugar Land Medical Center. We offer free Wi-Fi, business center and local phone calls to all of our guests. We are an alternative to Houston hotels. We are 30 minutes from the NRG Stadium, Minute Maid Park, Toyota Center, the Museum District, the Galleria and George R. Brown Convention Center, and the world's largest church Lakewood. There's golfing at Greatwood Country Club. Just two miles from First Colony Mall and Sugar Land Town Square Center. Whether you re in Sugar Land or Houston for business or pleasure The Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Sugar Land is your home away from home. We're looking forward to your visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Sugar Land reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Sugar Land Hotel Sugar Land
Holiday Inn Sugar Land
Sugar Land Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Sugar Land Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing